Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stephanie Coker Talks About Her Beau, Wedding Plans And The Future Is Her in Schick Magazine

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Stephanie Coker Talks About Her Beau, Wedding Plans And The Future Is Her in Schick Magazine

Set to tie the knot this summer, Stephanie Coker, reveals more about her beau, wedding plans, ‘The Future Is Her’ and more in SCHICK Magazine’s debut issue.

On her Beau

“He's a property developer and we dated for three years before getting engaged. He saw me sitting alone while waiting to meet with someone who never showed up, so he sent a waitress over to ask if I wanted anything to eat. I declined because I was there to work and I just wanted to have my meeting. The waitress cheekily suggested I should accept his offer, so I ended up getting takeaway and giving him my business card. He gave me a call and the rest is history (by the way, when he tells this story, he says I was staring at him - I wasn't!).”

On her Wedding Style

“I’m a tomboy by nature but I don't think that style will feature in my wedding because I won't be
able to wear my sneakers! It's the only day you get to be
a princess; the only time you will have that excuse, so I'm going
to enjoy it. I like embellishment, but for my wedding, I want something clean and easy-on-the-eye that stills makes a statement; a dress that is classy and elegant.

On The Future Is Her

“I started ‘The Future Is Her’ towards the end of 2016. The idea behind it, is to use my platform to help talented, young women in Nigeria go up the career ladder. Fame is great, money is great, but there is no point to it all, if you're not making an impact in people's lives.

Photography by: Sunmisola Olorunnisola

Make-up by: Zaron Cosmetics

35 comments:

1. Her boo is a serial baby daddy, a Yahoo Yahoo boy and a Land grabber. Stephanie will feel the heat soon just like Tonto.

1. They have started.
      Is it your baby daddy or your Yahoo Yahoo.

2. I concur. The other two girls he was dating at the same time as her who did not "win" (Toke Makinwa's terminology), dodged a bullet.

3. I don't understand why some girls will just be so desperate for society wedding that they choose to ignore all the warnings and open goals. This same girl will now come and be giving hardluck story later, and probably publish a book later. Can Stephanie swear that she's not already seeing some signs now?

4. 12:12....leave her now... She want to @Pepper her friends gang....

Most women, they see signs, but they pretend not to notice

Case study :@Toolz and @Captain Tunde

Shay @Toolz bin no catch @Captain fucking another lady days before her wedding? But MBA she choose to go ahead

What of @Tonto? She go swear say she no know say @Church no be human being? But, MBA, she bin wan pepper @Toyin Lawani

I don't even pity them anymore

If you see me supporting @TONTO, I am just doing that, just because she has a Son... If not, wetin concern me

5. Galore, walai I taya fr yur Mata n dese yur unconfirmed gist. I wan meet yu fr real life, to see or know how yu run your mouth.

2. One very cute petite lady.

1. Petite? Her long legs or long nails confused

2. She's actually petite.

3. I like Stephanie so much,God bless you

1. Intelligent but not smart. I go for a smart human being any day mehn.

5. Never knew she was a tomboy.. We find love in unexpected places. All the best in your prep baby girl. You will definatly make a beautiful bride

6. Same husband that within your 3 years of dating got 2 women pregnant – neither of them is you. Within your 3 years of dating, had 3 girlfriends same period – one of which is you. But you, like the other girls, knew about each other but hoped you’ll come out “the winner”, as in wife.

So do you feel like you won? Like Toke Makinwa who thought that she won after Make picked her over the other woman as a wife.

The media should stop glorifying these women in our society. We can present better female role models for our young daughters, so they know to truly be independent and not gamble away their worth and identities on a man. “Winning” is truly being able to be successful in any industry with or without a partner. Few men make for the best partners and God bless these ones, but for men like Coker’s husband who don’t even hide their ‘evilness’, we can only blame the women that end up with them. Because they saw, they heard, they felt, but they still chose to “conquer”.

1. You are not shouting

2. You couldn't have put it any better. Unfortunately she's way too deep into the whole charade now and any attempt for her to do a U turn will mean that "her enemies have won". Isn't her mother advising her?

3. 12:17...dont blame her.. .she has gone neck deep.... She is too ashamed to call it off

Case study :@Lilian and @Ubi

7. Waiting to see you on the Voice Africa

8. Abeg mk una free d babe!u tink say to find husband easy!if his a serial baby dady,is he ur serial baby dady?if his a yahoo yahoo man,is he ur yahoo yahoo man?if his a landgrabber,is he ur land grabber?abeg u guys shd stop ds hate and let ds babe be!shes geting married to olumide so u guys shd learn to live with u!oh if it still pains u so much abe go grab ur own omo onile! Haba!

1. No worry.. .after three years, you go come back come thank us

We give you advice Now, you no gree listen

I am not ready to buy another @On becoming

But, na you sabbi..... You fine, but you have low self esteem. .if not you won't be this desperate to marry a Gold digger, a land grabber, a Yahoo yahoo, a baby daddies, a woman beater

Abeg shut up and stop shouting

2. Galore pls free d babe! Na she de marry!na she know wetin she sign up for!pls mind ur bisness! It's my marriage,my bisness,my life! Allow me pls!!!! Stop bn a bisness minder!!!

9. I pray this last. Stephen has sold her brain to this man that she doesn't even act like she used to before the engagement. I guess she only discovered her "true" identity after he proposed.

10. All I know is that Stephanie is beautiful.

1. Hahahaha.

Jasmine...abi o. Na d one wey me I see I know. Chic is bae.

All these chicks no send, they go head on straight up, e work dey stay e fail dey waka.

Aga ejizi mgbagbu yali ogu( because of death, people will not venture into war?). Nooo na

11. Galore Steph don reply you.Buhaha.Abeg continue to give us correct gist.Most of your gists are confirmed.I heard Capt Demuren is a serial cheat too and no one qoute scriptures pass that guy.

12. Galore Steph don reply u.Buhaha.Abeg continue to give us correct gist.I hrd abt Capt Demuren too and guy sabi quote scriptures ehn.

13. Look up Yoruba demon in the local dictionary, you will see two words only - Olumide Aderinokun. Everything gift he bought for one girlfriend he duplicated for the other 2. Even when he bought a ring, he showed the other two girls and asked them if they liked it. The evil!!! A man with no conscience, a man with no discernment of right from wrong.

I agree with Nikki above. Abeg can we have real women as role models for Nigeria. Real women we can showcase for our upcoming generation biko.

14. @SDK your BV are witches fa LOL! They can predict!

15. And the predictions came through. Its not even been up to 3 years wow