Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Wedding Party 2 Wraps Up Filming in Dubai

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

The Wedding Party 2 Wraps Up Filming in Dubai

After a couple of weeks of shooting in the ‘Jewel of the Middle East’, The Wedding Party 2 is now in post-production, with many weeks ahead of editing footage, sound and special effects, before the film can be screened at its first festival.

The cast and crew worked amidst jaw-dropping scenery and spectacular venues, thanks to Dubai Tourism and a host of local partners. By all accounts the movie will be a visual treat. The director, Niyi Akinmolayan, enjoyed shooting in Dubai and is excited about the next stage. “It has been a remarkable opportunity to film in Dubai – it was magical and the team was awesome. We are thrilled to create something special for viewers and we are sure that they will be impressed with the movie,” he said.

Mo Abudu, Executive Producer for EbonyLife Films, was also delighted about being in Dubai. “We had a really tough schedule, but we are happy to be moving to the next phase. We are really grateful for the support we received from Dubai Tourism and everyone else in the destination who worked so hard to make it possible. We collaborated with some remarkable partners who treated us warmly and were extremely professional,” she said.

After long days on the set, both cast and crew were able to unwind at fascinating attractions, such as IMG Worlds of Adventure, Dubai Mall and desert-based restaurant Qasr Al Sultan, before retiring to sumptuous accommodations at Atlantis The Palm, Palazzo Versace, Armani and Ghaya Grand hotels. Some of these locations are featured in the movie but moviegoers will have to wait to see which ones make the cut.

For fans eagerly anticipating The Wedding Party 2: Destination Dubai, this dedicated team effort is a reminder of what they can expect – a hilarious, high-quality film that simultaneously entertains and raises the standard of filmmaking in Nollywood. The film will have its Lagos premiere on December 10, with cinema release in time for the Christmas holidays.

25 comments:

1. ok ooo, i hope it is worth it.

Anyway will still be waiting for download again

2. This people be making someone want a perfect boo😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

1. Is not too much hype joor
      The Movie 1 was very ok
      I didn't regret watching it @ d Cinema

2. Abi o too much hype. Ayam not even looking forward to d part 2

3. Too much hype for a movie without a story line. Just jolly finish. Simply overrated.

4. Hmmmm! I hope dey didn't ova flogged it

5. This Na advertisement Wey them pay for

6. I hope it worth it last last. WO arched dangerous affair yesterday? Yori how far

7. Hope it will be better than the part1
    I don't want to be disappointed o

Tiwa

8. December is nearby not in a rush

9. I am just waiting for it

I trust my media guys for church, den go don get their copy

Make una no Vex.... Na for Flash share I go use collect am put for my phone

NaTheWorkWenIdeyDo

Na so we do part 1

10. Pls where and how can I download d first 1?

11. Boring movie,full of Yorubas flaunting their inferior selves all over the place. Am not looking forward to seeing the junk over hyped part 2.. Rubbish!

1. You are crazy. Thats y u guys are backward. Rada rada

12. I am seriously crushing on that Nonso,he is so cool and mature.

13. I hope it's worth it and after this one, they should just put an end to it.

14. December 10 is too far oo but I hope it's worth it