Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bola Tinubu Says Nigerians Should Pray For Buhari...

Monday, July 17, 2017

Bola Tinubu Says Nigerians Should Pray For Buhari...

All Progressives Congress (APC) national stalwart Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu yesterday urged the citizenry to keep praying for President Muhammadu Buhari’s recovery to full health.

Speaking in Kano during a condolence visit to Kano State Governor Abdullahi Ganduje over the death of Dan Masani Kano, Alhaji Maitama Sule, Tinubu said “there is nothing anybody can do in the face of health challenge”.

He said: “The President did not lie to us. He told us he was ill; and he needs to take care of himself. I don’t see any crisis about this situation. We are a nation that is very humane, honest, compassionate, and resilient. We take care of our own neighbours.”

The one-time Lagos State governor added: “I am not a member of presidential cabinet, but I am a member of his party and I am a Nigerian. All we can do is to pray for him.”

Edited from The Nation

*Get well soon President Bubu

24 comments:

1. It is well with Mr president.

2. If I ever pray for @Buhari haaaaa

Let me not have appetite to eat @Afang soup this morning

Abi I don pray for myself finish?

@Anonymous Orubebe

3. I tot the "Pastor" said he's 'well and hearthy' and should be back soon. Why can't that Buhari just die and free Nigeria from this bondage. RIP already.

4. Keep praying for who?...
    I have never finished praying for my self na someone enjoying power with his family...
    Pray fire!...
    Rubbish!!..

5. I do not have prayer to waste since he won't help himself first.

6. We take care of our own neighbors??. Really??So Buhari is now our neighbor..

7. The baba is hale and hearty. Anyway people that wants to pray should pray. Nothing concern me

8. Somebody that has refused to address us as a nation abi which one? Anyways, baba get well oo so that we can have closure come 2019.

9. From hale and hearty to just check up now we should pray for him? Jokers. Let him tell us what exactly is ailing him then we can pray accordingly. Namsense

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. We have done our part,Bubu go dey alright by himself

12. My Queen, on training ooo. I am now back

13. But Osibanjo said he is hale and hearty. Why should we pray again for him. He has achieved good health now, others need our prayers too.

14. In all situations we've to pray. PMB You are healed in JESUS CHRIST NAME

15. I wish him quick recovery. But he shld just resign.

16. Odikwa serious, Nigerians have been turned to prayer warriors......hian

17. Let me finish praying about my location first. I will pray for him when I get to canada

18. Thiefnubu na you put us in this mess with Buhari. Pray ke?

19. Make Thunder fire his mouth!! Thinking how to announce his death? After hiding it for 3 weeks.. may thunder fire all of una