Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lai Mohammed Says He Was Misquoted And FG Is Not Banning Overseas Production Of Films

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Lai Mohammed Says He Was Misquoted And FG Is Not Banning Overseas Production Of Films

WOW,So they lied on Lai Mohammed?

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, has denied saying that the Federal Government will ban the overseas production of Nigerian movies and music.

Mohammed noted this on Tuesday evening while reacting to an outcry by artistes over reports saying he hinted at the ban when he visited the headquarters of the Copyright Society of Nigeria in Lagos.

During a briefing at the end of a two-day Creative Industry Financing Conference, with the theme ‘Financing the Film, Television and Music Industries,’ held at Eko Hotels, Victoria Island, Mohammed said FG would not tamper with the aspirations and rights of the artistes and producers.

He said, “At COSON, I said that I would work to amend the National Broadcasting Commission’s code to ensure that if a product is designated a Nigerian product, it must be produced in Nigeria. I didn’t say that, henceforth, all music and films would or must be produced in Nigeria.

“All I said was that if a programme is designated as a Nigerian content programme, we will amend the code to ensure that it is produced in Nigeria. I didn’t say I’ll ban the production of Nigerian movies and videos overseas.”

Punch

23 comments:

1. What he needs to do is ban Buhari from re-entering Nigeria.

2. I suppose he's suffering from old age syndrome.

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂! The guy is a Pinocchio!

1. What is the difference for between what he was accused off and what he later admitted to saying...if a production is stated for the Nigerianext people it should be produced in nigeria, meaning if DaVido shoots a music video in South Africa with a nigerian soundtrack he cannot bring it to Nigeria and sell again abi...
      Lia Mohammed is drunk

3. Mtchewwww

No time for DIDIRIN

Unto the next post

This man can LIE

Shame go dey catch him wives and kids sef

@Anonymous Orubebe

4. Well i guess that's why he is "lie" mohammed afterall.

5. Lying Lai!! The part of hell fire the devil is preparing for you eehhheenn!!
    SHE!!

6. Do same to the education and health system, clueless man.

7. Nigeria my beloved country.

8. Is he LAIing or was actually misquoted?

9. APC! #Ndiala#

10. Best picture for memes

11. He was misquoted??? Hmmm. Jollof rice incident, he misunderstood. Now he was misquoted on top this one. Mr Lai, i bow for you oooo.

12. Lol...they lied on Lai or liar or lie

13. thats what u get when you keep lying from both sides of your mouth. we dont even know when he is saying the truth.

*hangs leg on the wall*

14. Hmmmm this man Shai, so Lai is it that you are lying or you are misquoted