Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: She Got Pregnant And Tabled Her Reasons

Friday, July 28, 2017

She Got Pregnant And Tabled Her Reasons

I would like to know your take on this very serious matter...If you dont know what to say please take a seat and read...

A Christian sister in a certain Church got pregnant, the Church decided to discipline her since she was not married.

When the elders of the Church met her, she told them that she has stayed in the Church for years and no one wants to marry her and she is getting to the age where she can't get pregnant if married.
So she went and did artificial insemination since she wants a child. She provided the medical documents that showed that she has done the artificial insemination.

The Sister is pregnant without committing fornication nor adultery.
Not so?

BUT, COULD THIS BE A SIN?
If YES or NO

Give your reasons for your answer.

If possible back it with Scripture(s), so dat we can learn."

The above can be summarize in this question:

IS IT A SIN TO GET PREGNANT BY OTHER MEANS OTHER THAN MARITAL RELATION?

From Facebook

89 comments:

1. Let me take a seat & read comments.

1. The only thing she did wrong was not informing the leaders/pastor of the church of her intention. In that case, they could have handled it more maturely so that the rest of the "single ladies" do not understand it as sanctioning fornication which God frowns at. Clearly, her intent is not to violate God's commands. For God judges the intent and attitudes of the heart (Hebrew 4:12). Her intent was not "the pleasures of sin for a while (Hebrew 11:25)". If this lady has shunned this sin all her life, she is chaste. A lot of medical procedure (I am in the medical profession) breach the vagina, even the hymen in virgins if it must be treated.

Again, Marriage is not for everybody:
      For there are eunuchs who were born that way, and there are eunuchs who have been made eunuchs by others--and there are those who choose to live like eunuchs for the sake of the kingdom of heaven. The one who can accept this should accept it." Matthew 19:12

God might have called this lady to the kind of ministry that Hannah the daughter of phanuel has: See Luke 2:36.

Hope the Pastor that "disciplined her" explained to the congregation that this lady did not commit fornication. It is very important no to tarnish the integrity of ladies like this.

2. She was not wrong Abeg. It's her life. Must I inform my church of all decisions I he to make?

3. Ijebu Garri, did you also read the last line "this lady did not commit fornication?"
      If your single daughter or friend just enters your house one day with a heavy tummy how are you going to feel?
      Supposing this lady is a worker in the church, is not married and has taught sunday schools telling young girls that fornication is wrong etc. Then one day she just saunters into the church to teach sunday school with a pregnant tummy, how will these young girls receive her teachings?
      Reason like adults.

And be careful too much garri soaking blurs the eyes and brain.

4. What she did is Not a sin.
      She did not fornicate
      Artificial insemenation is still creating new life . Procreation.
      However her not trusting in Gods time and depending on her body's clock is the wrong here. Which in itself is not a sin.
      Also, her not telling those In church about her pre convinced act, is a wrong not a sin, as it's her private life and doesn't involve any of the church elders.

5. Anonymous 13:58, so you mean she has to inform her Pastors first?
      Kk ooo
      I don't see anything wrong in what she did.

2. Nobody is in place to judge anybody. Some people you're looking up to as being righteousness may be the worst sinner you've ever known. Left to me, I see nothing bad in what she has done. Even if she got pregnant through sex, how many of these men of God married their wives as virgin?

1. *righteous

2. The Angel of the lord declared unto Mary and she was conceived of the Holy Spirit...

3. It's not a sin joor.
    Afterall, she didn't lay with another man.

1. God is the creator of time and he is not limited by it. Faith is what is missing here. God will do what nature cannot even begin to learn.
      The church people are not any position to decide right or wrong.
      The rest of the story is just semantics.

4. Abeg the sister did NOTHING wrong and I don't think it is a sin. Afterall you pay for it and no man sees your nakedness (well apart from Doctor). I know of three ladies in their late 40s who were told IVF is a sin and they should wait for their husbands when they wanted to do it in their 30s. Till now no husbands, no children and they are all well-to-do. Abeg if a lady reaches a certain stage and decides to birth kids they should allow her. Even if she gbenshed to have the child, God will still forgive her if she asks. Na wetin?! Such double standards! If it was a teenager now who goes and gets pregnant by one street boy they will preach love and acceptance. This is a grown woman trying to have company pending when she meets Mr. Right. Infact, if I'm the sister I will just change church so I can birth my child in peace.

1. Gbam my dear you are so on point.

2. She did nothing wrong

If God did not want humans to get pregnant through artifical means he would not have put into man the knowledge to create IVF.

He gave us these medically knowledge so as to go into the world and multiply, so she has committed no sin.

Any church that finds her wrong for using God's knowledge to man to get pregnant has SINNED themselves and should be the ones asking for forgiveness.

LEP😛

3. You wrote my mind cos she owe nobody any explanations

4. God bless you dear,

5. Abeg she did nothing wrong.

6. Too much of religion na I'm dey worry people for naija...in Freeze's voice... Free the sheeple# as far as am concerned, she's done nothing wrong...

7. You just brought it out of my mouth, to me is not a SIN

8. He without sin should cast the first stone.

9. God bless you chikito, she did absolutely nothing wrong.. Ah ah, all these judjainas sef

5. I doubt she committed any sin. The elders are disciplining her because they know not what else to do. In the end, we cannot truly dictate how a woman approaching menopause should handle her family oriented dream. It is easy to say wait but the shoe 'pincheth' the wearer only

1. Loving the comments on this

2. Your very correct...The elders are punishing her because they dnt want others towing that line and not having faith in their pastors teaching of
      "Hold on God can still do it"

LEP😛

3. Exactly... Who dey EPP na I'm dem never give her husband to marry...smh

6. Hmmmm this one pass me oh. The Bible said there's a way that seem right unto men, the end is destruction.

Now, if a single lady decides to get pregnant by artificial insemination, she's still going to need a man's sperm to fertilize the eggs right? In a way, one can say she has sinned but then again, he who is without sin...

Life is just a pot of beans really. Anytime I seat to analyze the way life is... Like we are born just to die..Even our kids will grow old some day, same fate. is anything really worth it? Imagine doing all that to give birth and in the end , you die and go to hell if you get to know in heaven that it's a sin . The child grows old too... Same fate...What are we here for really?

Not disturbing my head this noon.

1. Your comment gat me thinking seriously, all this to what end?

2. Heartbreaker that's DEEP

3. Honestly, this thought has been disturbing my mind since I lost a friend 5 days ago. After all the hustle and stress, he couldn't wait to enjoy what he worked for, died at his mid-thirties. To what end bikonu? Abeg take life easy jare cos at the end of it all, na 6 feet. Lord help us to live long and also live a fulfilled life for HIM!

7. She has a good thinking head on her shoulder. Husband can come at any time. She might not conceive after menoupous.

8. well am not a Bible scholar and would have not quote of the scripture on that. However, she had done little to no wrong in carrying and saving the life of a baby that would have been wasted or flushed off somewhere if it was not preserved for people like her.. So i would say she had done something not worthy of castigation nor discrimination by the church..

If they find her so worthy, why couldn't they have found a worthy suitor for her knowing she desires one and crave to hold her own baby she carried in her womb(well part of the failures of our religious institutions).

1. Please anon13:20
      Take a seat, you don't know what to say

2. And you anon.13:25 that has all to say, can you spill it out so we can hear from you. Una go just dey waka like spirits around.. Guess you don't know how to read n digest simple analysis...

3. And you anon.13:25 that has all to say, can you spill it out so we can hear from you. Una go just dey waka like spirits around.. Guess you don't know how to read n digest simple analysis...

9. This is where Science and Christianity generates a compromise, the woman has done nothing wrong in terms of scientific ideology but in terms of Christianity, some bible scholars would be of the opinion that she didn't exercise her faith enough.
    I am very indifferent because either way she's carrying her child and fulfiling God's purpose of "go ye into the world and multiply".
    I dont even know why some churches take it upon themselves to judge sinners when Christ himself when on eearth never judged sinners including prostitutes. Also this implies to churches that do not encourage family planning, I am yet to understand that reasoning...

1. Is this an observation,hypothesis,theory or law? And by who?

10. Well,I've never been one to carry church or Bible matter for head.I've always said it that if I get to a certain age and I'm still single,I'll just get pregnant and rise the kid myself.So how can I possibly see anything wrong with what the sister did? Especially when she didn't even have to sleep with anyone to do it.

11. the problem with us(society) is we mark things we are uncomfortable with as sin.
    its a sin if a young boy marries his mothers best friend, its a sin if a girl marries her fathers business partner who is old enough to be her father, is it the same society who feels its right for a 9 year old child to be married off to a 50 year old man? my point is, who gave the society the right to say what is or isnt a sin?
    God is not an author of confusion, if its not stated in the bible its not a sin. now i have no scriptural backing as to whether or not its a sin but from where i stand its not a sin to get pregnant through artificial insemination.

i am taking a front seat to read comments on this one.

12. Members of church be deceiving people since 19 gborodom...her body,her life,her choice...her Hapiness

13. Replies
    1. That moment,when people who does not know God and His ways,decide to sit and talk about what is sin and what is not.

Oh people!! The devil may be powerless but he sure is full of tricks. When he brings up question like this for people who understands nothing about God and his ways to judge.
      Get busy with anything but please leave this question for those who has authority over it.

When there are a lot of things to use mind for.

2. I am sure tomorrow,one o f the devil's agent will bring another question like this.
      "Do you think God should have thrown satan down when he disobeyed?"

The things of the spirit should only be for those in the spirit, get busy with how to become the president of the country and and leave spiritual matters alone.

14. Holier than thou people. Its not a sin abeg. She should leave the church and go and birth safely.

15. Religion and its ills...
    Placing judgements on fellow humans even when the Holy Bible says otherwise.
    Issokay.

1. I can't attend a church where a pastor would have a say in my life or punishes me. I go just leave the church, gone are those days abeg.. everyday pastors are been exposed of their many atrocities Nd I go still allow a mortal man to judge me say he holy pass abi wetin?

16. Where is that stupid anonymous that always copy and paste one comment preaching about abortion and sex in the chronicles comment section??...
    You won't see the aunty judgina on this post...
    Mugu!!...

1. Lol that one mo get life

2. Wao, so preaching about sex and abortions pain you reach like this?
      So you want "the anonymous" to tell every young girl to have indiscriminate sex and commit abortions like you do?
      Cool down Ezemmiri nwanyi, the world does not revolve around you. Your hypocrisy will surely find you out.

3. Really love this drama. Bring on the scenes. Anonymous wey you? Action! *camera rolling

4. So what makes a person "stupid" is preaching against premarital sex and abortions? Men, you are really showing your true colors this woman.
      I am not a "religious" person but I will not encourage anybody to have sex outside of marriage or kill an innocent baby.
      Please find other things to channel you anger towards.

5. Hello Linda Eze,
      I am the "Anonymous" you referred to. Go to @14:03 and see my post and response from @Chikito. I began visiting this blog almost at its inception and have been active ever since. I do not intend for my "preaching" to incense anyone. And I don't expect everyone to read it. I decided to remain "anonymous" for that is what my job allows.
      Though I may not agree with every of your views but I love you girl with clear conscience and I wish you peace. Shallom.

17. It is a sin, from The bible and God's view point. One of the rules and regulations of God is that we should stay clear of fornication and adultery. In as much as the sperm that fertilized the egg came from a man, whether the person was known to her or not. Since your question was based on what the Bible and God standard is, in my own opinion, it is a sin. Please I am not judging her moral standard o. My opinion is based on what the Bible says.

1. Yes, you are. You're trying to make what you read match what you believe. If you don't know, say so and ask God for wisdom.

2. What exactly does the Bible say concerning it? If non pls go look bush.

3. Anon 16:20 I said my view already about it. Please ask God for wisdom to know what is wrong and what is right.
      Iyoba: Read what I wrote and if you don't see anything in it then do yourself a favour and search for understanding more.

18. Intact I love this sister. She knows what she wants. And who cares what a man that can only punish the body but can't touch her soul does to her. She is a true Christian and other ladies in her shoes should do same. This is better instead of allowing one small boy deceive you, marry you and kill you afterwards to inherit your wealth and enjoy it with his real love. God is a wise judge and he won't count this act as sin. What about those that adopted kids? Is it not better to birth your own kids this way than adoption? At least the baby will have part of her blood. It's not a sin.

19. Fornication or adultery involves a woman and a man in sexual liaison outside the bounds of marriage; this is scripture: 1 Cor. 5 and 6.
    The only thing she did wrong was not informing the leaders/pastor of the church of her intention. In that case, they could have handled it more maturely so that the rest of the "single ladies" do not understand it as sanctioning fornication which God frowns at. Clearly, her intent is not to violate God's commands. For God judges the intent and attitudes of the heart (Hebrew 4:12). Her intent was not "the pleasures of sin for a while (Hebrew 11:25)". If this lady has shunned this sin all her life, she is chaste. A lot of medical procedure (I am in the medical profession) breach the vagina, even the hymen in virgins if it must be treated.

Again, Marriage is not for everybody:
    For there are eunuchs who were born that way, and there are eunuchs who have been made eunuchs by others--and there are those who choose to live like eunuchs for the sake of the kingdom of heaven. The one who can accept this should accept it." Matthew 19:12

God might have called this lady to the kind of ministry that Hannah the daughter of phanuel has: See Luke 2:36.

Hope the Pastor that "disciplined her" explained to the congregation that this lady did not commit fornication. It is very important no to tarnish the integrity of ladies like this.

When God says "flee fornication" 1 Cor. 6:18, he was not talking about "artificial insemination". Just like the technology for abortion was not in scripture times but he addressed the issue in "shedding innocent blood" elsewhere. This lady has her peace in this issue.

1. Okay @informing them. But I bet my ewagonyi and yam that the pastor would have discouraged her saying 'wait for your time'. In that case it would be a double case if disobedience plus unfollowing church rules. Arrgh! 😩

2. Chikito, one does not need to "follow church rules". Informing the pastor is a matter of courtesy and love for fellow humans'/respecting their weak minds. If the pastor tells her that, she can withdraw in clear conscience.
      Because of this, I always try to maintain a clear conscience before God and all people. Acts 24:15

3. @Chikito, One lady got pregnant after her traditional marriage (bride price paid) and the pastor excommunicated her for fornication. She withdrew from the church and never looked back. She did not want/plan for any "church wedding". She has been peaceably living with her husband for years. Later when the pastor found out that he was wrong, that that ceremony in the church is not "the wedding", that neither Jesus nor his disciples ever conducted "church weddings" etc. Yes, he came to beg them to come back but they were no longer interested. And as much as I know, the lady is a sound Christian till date. She married as a virgin at almost thirty.

It is good to know and follow Jesus in the scriptures and not follow the pastors that hide him in their messages and lifestyles.

4. @18:13 I'm sorry I don't understand. Truly.

@18:20 hmmm... church matters. its good the pastor apologized. He only acted based on his understanding at the time.

5. Chikito, What I mean is that "church rules" are sometime different from "God's rules". E.g. some churches do not accept 5 naira offering and Jesus says that the widow that gave two small copper coins gave the most for she gave "all she had". So if some widow has only 5 naira and goes to give it, the church is free to reject it but God will accept it and bless her for it. We must obey God rather than men. Let's read what Jesus said about obeying God rather than human traditions:
      Matthew 15:3 Jesus replied, “And why do you break the command of God for the sake of your tradition? 4 For God said, ‘Honor your father and mother’[a] and ‘Anyone who curses their father or mother is to be put to death.’[b] 5 But you say that if anyone declares that what might have been used to help their father or mother is ‘devoted to God,’ 6 they are not to ‘honor their father or mother’ with it. Thus you nullify the word of God for the sake of your tradition.

20. Sin is Created by man abeg like their fucking God... Do what makes you happy and respect humanity, that is all...

21. It is definitely not a sin.
    We keep giving ourselves laws which make sin come to life....no law, no sin
    She did absolutely nothing wrong in my own opinion.
    But that's what it is, my own opinion

22. Fornication or adultery involves a woman and a man in sexual liaison outside the bounds of marriage; this is scripture: 1 Cor. 5 and 6.
    When God says "flee fornication" 1 Cor. 6:18, he was not talking about "artificial insemination". Just like the technology for abortion was not in scripture times but he addressed the issue in "shedding innocent blood" elsewhere. This lady has her peace in this issue.
    The scripture says "do not submit parts of your body as instrument for evil but submit your bodies to God as instrument of righteousness. . ." Romans 6:13. The man who donated his semen for artificial insemination did it for the benefit of ladies like this and families that are struggling with conception. It is just like donating blood to save accident victims. God will always support the raising of families with kids that will glorify him.

As a pastor, what I would have done is to teach this right; that marriage is not for everybody like Christ taught (incidentally many do not teach this). I will demand that any mature lady that wants to do that should inform the head of the women's department and relinquish for the moment all responsibilities in the congregation; just for conscience sake and for the sake of the "weak believers". The lady will be well tutored to understand the journey she is embarking on and be well supported by the church. She will understand that for the sake of the believers with weak conscience (see Romans 14:21) and to act in love, she will be granted "leave" from church activities for the period (some ladies in the scripture has undergone this without qualms: e.g. Luke 1:24 down; and came out rich in knowledge and blessed by God).

There is nothing to be ashamed of. This is simply fulfilling the "desires of women" and God has given mankind all the wisdom and knowledge in Christ (Colossians 2:3) to achieve this.

23. Therefore, if what I eat causes my brother or sister to fall into sin, I will never eat meat again, so that I will not cause them to fall. 1 cor. 8:13.

The pastor may have disciplined her to prevent other younger impressionable copycat girls from getting pregnant before marriage. This lady did not do anything wrong especially if she told the pastor what her intentions were before embarking on it.

24. She has done nothing wrong even if she was impregnated by a man. I have an issue with the way we practice religion and worship God. The Almighty God NEVER gave anyone the authority to judge but allows us to guide and educate ourselves. And that's why we have religious leaders but I have come to discover that these leaders have been turned to gods and people just follow them blindly. God says we should leave Judgment to HIM and HIM alone but we should be our brothers keepers. The greatest law he gave us is love thy neighbor as yourself. But even on this blog we see how people treat and bash people - cyber bullying and dancing for joy at the misfortune of others. Instead of showing love,concern, care and support they will be judging and forming holy.The lady has solved her problem and she is happy. Let God be the judge of her actions.

25. Although such an arrangement may be approved by many in the world, the Christian rightfully asks whether it is in harmony with God’s laws. The Bible, at Leviticus 18:20, is clear on this point when it says: “You must not give your emission as semen to the wife of your associate to become unclean by it.” Artificial insemination of a woman by a donor other than her legal husband, makes her guilty of adultery, a sin against God. (Deuteronomy 5:18) The sperm donor and the surrogate woman have not been yoked together by God in matrimony.—Matthew 19:4-6.

1. How many of the laws and stipulations in Leviticus do you obey?

2. Leviticus 18:20 “‘Do not have sexual relations with your neighbor’s wife and defile yourself with her. NIV
      Lev. 18:20 Moreover thou shalt not lie carnally with thy neighbour's wife, to defile thyself with her. KJV

I just copied and pasted Leviticus 18:20 from NIV and KJV,
      So which scripture are you quoting from?

Deuteronomy 5:18New International Version (NIV)

18 “You shall not commit adultery.

26. It is her life and her decision. She is an adult.

Since she can take care of the baby no wahala

27. If you don't know anything about spiritual perspective stop commenting rubbish.. Some you commenters have commented rubbish already..i could actually see the one who says he's a medical Dr and i enjoy his comments.. And it shows he understands the scripture. Let's learn to wait patiently for the Lord.. Remember, there are ways seemeth right unto a man but the end is distruction.

28. I am 40years old female and a single as single can be. I asked a pastor friend of mine this same question,and he said it was a sin,even though my mode of wanting to have a child is via artificial insemination. He backed it up with bible scriptures(cant remember which),he basically went on preaching gear. He said regardless of a woman's age,she should focus and believe in God,hold on to his promises and wait on him to give her, her Adam.

In my opinion,i think anyone(man/woman),should be able to make decisions that work for them. I don't want to be 50years old changing diapers or running after a 1year old. If having a child is important to a woman who is 40 and above,the option of Sperm donor and insemination,shouldn't be frowned upon or seen as a sin. The age for reaching menopause is lowering,besides some of us are battling with hypertension already. And having a child with hypetension,coupled with advanced age isn't so good. Yes there's nothing impossible for God to do,but how long more can one wait? My Doctor is 51 and she's a consultant,but she is single,never been married,no kids. There are women who would love to go ahead with insemination,but they can't because of what society,culture and religion would say. Yet there are many single ladies in church,and the church brothers aren't picking from the church. Charity begins at home they say. A single lady who has her life together(business,career etc),should be able to adopt,and do artificial insemination,if that's what she wants.

1. You decided to obey man rather than God. See the comment in 14:03 with chikito's discussions.

29. Artificial insemination is not natural and opposed to the plan of God that children can only be brought into the world true a lawful (wedded) relationship between a man and a woman. A child is expected to be raised by a father and a mother. Despite fact that there is no scriptural support for this, note that note every thing is in the Bible and the Holy Spirit which guided the Church and taught the Apostles before the advent of the Bible has taught that unnatural way of birthing or sexual activities is against the law of God.

Secondly, quite unnatural, un-spiritual and unethical is the AI for these reasons:
    1. A child is a spiritual being with a soul and the sperm was from another being in this case the mother does not know who the person is, has no affinity to that person and denies that child the spiritual, emotional and social needs of having a father.

2. The woman does not know that her actions has serious damning consequences in the future, which she might not anticipate. What kind of a person the child might turn out to be? Is the father a monster, a beast or spirit? Will she be able to handle the outcome? What if the child grows up and fate brings to marry his/her sibling from his/her real (unknown) father?

3. I think that woman is in a hurry and has taken a wrong decision which definitely will be regretful.

1. *definitely would be regretful*
      Thank you very much the chief judge of heavens throne who knows what will definitely happen in future. God bless you sir/ma

30. My own point of view

She has committed no SIN at all

So far she did not gbesh to get pregnant.. That one na fornication....

But this one, she did artificial insemination

Abeg, make she leave that church joor... Is that the only church?

Church plenty mbok

@Anonymous Orubebe

31. I once checked this out and the mosaic law of old says any woman inseminated with any sperm except from her husband is committing adultery. Don't know if it counts

1. And you are quoting which book of the bible?

32. I believe we can each only state our individual opinions, no one has actually been to heaven to confirm what is right or wrong on this matter. Just as every denomination has their doctrines I believe that every believer has to have a personal relationship with God. Whatever you do....,let your spirit bear you witness. If you pray about it, God will make His stand known to you and His stand trumps all others

1. Please Empress, God has made his mind known in black and white; the Bible.
      2 Peter 1:3 His divine power hath given unto us all things that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of Him that hath called us to glory and virtue.

You should make out time to read it. By his grace, I've read it cover to cover and still read it daily. It is easy, just 3 chapters a day and you are through in a year. Better to read and understand the New Testament first.

33. They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength...Ismael was a solution but not the child of promise. If you want to serve God ,please serve Him whether He gives you husband,child, wealth or not. Let's not throw unnecessary problems into our future. If you are born again, please remain focused on God for Who He is!!!

34. The Bible (like all religious books) is a primitive book written by ignorant people and cannot meet the challenges of modern living and I feel sorry for humans who, instead of living their lives are busy looking up to it for 'guidance'. There is nothing enlightening in that book which makes it obvious it was written by ignorant humans. God who created the world would not be aware that it was round but that is the nonsense that one finds in the Bible! Apart from all the errors that abound in it why are there 2 'Creation' stories in it? In one, Man is created BEFORE the lower animals, in the other Man is created AFTER (Gen Chapt 1,2)? Both cannot be correct! Or why there are 2 versions of the 10 Commandments (Ex 19 and 20; Ex 34). What is 'inspired' in copying someone else's work word for word? - (2 Kings chapter 19 and 20; Isaiah chapter 37 and 38). The writers of the Bible, same as the pastors and priests of today, are all fake!
    God is not fake and He does not need a book (or pastor) to talk to His creations, He does it everyday. We just need to open our hearts!