Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Friday, August 11, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

We need people who can talk to the younger generation inside this post!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
DIFFICULT FATHER

Hi Stella. Thanks for this platform

I'm a 24yr old graduate and the issue is my father. He is the most difficult man to get along with in the world. Since I was born, I have constantly been walking on eggshells around this man as any little thing is potential trouble.

My parents have been separated since I was a year old and my dad hates my mother. This hatred he transfers to me and my siblings because he thinks we love her too much.

My father is controlling, malicious and with an extremely unbridled tongue. We've been in and out of fights for years during which he'll cut me off financially and otherwise. Last year he was angry I couldn't travel with him for an event he was being honored at. 

Honestly, at all such events, I usually go with him even if no other person can. This time around however, I was sick and on admission in the hospital 3 days before the event. I told him and he didn't come see me in the hospital, pay any bills or even ask what was wrong. Instead, he didn't speak to me for a year (we were living in the same house o), didn't give me a penny, didn't respond to my greetings, his wife stopped giving me food and hid all the foodstuff from me, he stopped paying my school fees, he basically cut me off and did everything to make sure I was miserable. 

I had my final exams around this period so suffice to say it was hell for me. I apologized severally but he continued to ignore me.

The issue now is my boyfriend proposed to me, and I'll love nothing more than to marry this amazing man, who has been there for me every time my father abandoned me. 

This man gives me peace of mind like I never thought existed. I told my dad and he said he wasn't good enough for me (bae is a focused young medical doctor who keeps advancing in his career by the day) neither was I mature enough (he hardly sees anything good in any of his children) so I should wait for a couple of years before I think of marriage.

I see this as another ploy to control my life for his own selfish reasons and keep me in his house to continue to make my life miserable. I know him and he makes everything more difficult than should be.

I'm considering going ahead with the wedding without his consent, doing a court ceremony and just moving on with my life, but the society we live in makes one re-think. Any suggestions on how to proceed? Note that I'm not desperate for marriage, but we've dated for two years and are deeply in love.

75 comments:

1. Your father! I honestly don't know what to say. Going ahead with the wedding with out his consent is not welcomed. Ask your mom first and listen to whatever advise she tells you to do.

1. That is why my advice to every mother, never leave your kids behind if you are leaving a relationship!!! Even if it seems the father would give them a better life, nobody can love and tolerate the child more than a mother. Speak to your mum, what ever she says do it and then pray for Gods guidance

2. Poison that man, he's not your father trust me

3. Move on with your life if you are sure of your man. Time waits for no one. Pray for God to touch your father. One day he may come around, if not, it's all good because you have your heavenly Father.

4. The first thing to do is tell God about the issue. Let Him guide you on how to go about it. He cares for you and He hears and answers prayers. The bible says that even the heart of a king is in the hands of God... He can touch your fathers heart to warm up to you.
      Also, you can meet your mum for advice. Another way is to meet your pastor and explain everything to him. That is if you are a Christian. He can go with you to meet with your father to talk it out with him and settle the issue. If all means have been applied to settle and your father still bluntly refuse to allow you marry, then I think your pastor can stand in place of your father (after all, he is your "father in the Lord"). If by any means your father gets angry and attempts to place a curse on you or your union, your pastor can join you to handle such issues as well and you'll be fine. The bible even states that: Like a fluttering sparrow or a darting swallow, an undeserved curse does not come to rest. Proverbs 26:2

This is what I think... Pray about it first. Tell God how you sincerely feel about the matter and ask Him to guide you in handling the issue wisely. Go to your mum and or your pastor for advice on what to do. I hope your pastor is a sincere believer?

#Pardon any typo
      BV Anonimae

2. madam, do you ever want to be happy? Or do you like sending chronicles? If not please marry this guy and leave your father for good, mbok my 2 cents

1. Your father reminds me of one man I used to know, very wicked somebody I will not be surprised if your daddy is a wizard or that he visits babalawos, his way no pure abeg. Pls go ahead with the marriage after all he will not be in the same house with you

2. My thought, your dad may be a wizard or a living deity, search for the truth and I believe you can be free from him. I have a father like yours. He works against anything good.

3. Don't you have any uncle that can help you gather your father's people for talks and if he refuses go on with your plans. The "society" isn't going to come to your aid in that house you are already miserable.

4. Call pple to beg him?
    If u obey him n remain in his house,chances are, he'll continue to make u miserable according to you, if by chance u miss out on This marriage proposal and remain till desperation creeps in, he'll still taunt you.
    Is your boyoyo ready to marry u without ur dad's consent?
    Oya damn d consequences n marry him.
    Society will still call you 'gwegs' later o.

1. Beg who and why???????

How can a man who claims to be a father be that mean.

My Dad, can die for me or anything concerning my matter not because i am the only girl but that should be the standard for any parent.

It breaks my heart when i hear about how mean parents are to their kids.

@ Poster, please go ahead and marry your Doctor joor, that house has become to poisonous to live in.

What does your father know about anyone being good enough when he can't spell it. Shioooor

2. Smh for some kind of father.

Poster, pls do all u can to make him accept this marriage. So that u can be free. But don't go without his support.

5. Sorry you had to go through all that hell. Like you said,go through witj your court wedding. Ask your mother to be at your wedding since uour father is acting unfortunate. I wish you all the best dear. Congratulations 😍😍

6. Woow!!!what a father,it is well...

7. Please go ahead and marry dat guy since he has been very supportive and loving as you claim. Make sure he doesn't abuse you later on bcos of what he knows concerning you and your siblings

8. Go to registry and marry your guy in peace. I just hope he won't maltreat you with time, knowing fully well that your dad is not in support of you both getting married. Best of luck.

1. Don u have a point here.poster shey u understand!

2. I was going to say this. When people feel you don't have a back up plan or parent protection, they deal you a lot of bull shit, knowing you have no where else to turn to.
      So maybe your dad is a wizard or whatever, find a way to come to a compromise with him. I'll advise you talk to his witch of a wife, I'm pretty sure she'll be happy to be rid of you. Talk to her to cajole her husband. At least to bring it down to a year. Parental consent is important for many reasons. It may seem difficult now but you will be glad you did in the future.

9. Learn to stand up to your parents, they don't always know what is best for you. I'm not saying you should be rude or insulting but be firm when you believe that a choice you've made is the best for you.
    Have you spoken to your mother about your boyfriend? What does she think? How has she tried to resolve this heat between your dad and you? I don't agree that you should get married behind him but if push comes to shove and he doesn't bulge after sometime then get a family member he respects and listens to to talk to him on your behalf. My parents are strict and stern but once I plead with them to do something that I strongly believe and they don't agree, I get a second opinion from my older one's and once they concur with me I go ahead and use them as my wedge to get across to my parents.
    Stand your ground and proof to him that you're capable of making the best decisions for you, it might take time but he'd come around. You are the one who would marry this man and feel whatever pain or Joy that the marriage would bring not him.

10. Have you tried to see things from your fathers angle? Why he said the young man isn't good for you.why not asked your dad his reasons for saying such like a daughter and father's kind of discussion.And tell it to other family members that are older as well,let them advice you on what step to take next.

11. Put Your Foot Down, Let him know you don't need his blessings get your mum or your uncle to sit in his place during introduction, you need to cut him off completely

1. Did she ever tell u she was hanging her foot somewhere... like pastors daughter

12. Anything that will make you happy, please do it.

Leave your awurarawu papa alone. He could not control your mum that was why she left him and wanted to use you to get back at her.

You are a grown up, do what pleases you jare. Happy wedding in advance.

Take the man to your mama or uncle

13. Please go for the court marriage, when your dad is ready for the traditional wedding he should let you guys know then you can come do it. End time father

14. I'm all you do, you need your father's blessings.
    Try talk with him, if he refuses, talk to his brothers.

If they talk to their bro and he refuses, go ahead and get married, one of his brothers will bless you

15. Poster, you mean to tell us that your father doesn't have any good side? You just described him as a devil!

My dear forget the society, you know what is right. Search your heart and you will understand that if you go ahead to marry that young man without your father approval and blessing, things might turn out bad for you.

Now, does your father have any favourite brother, cousin or uncles? If yes, go to them and explain things to them, begged them to help you talk to your father. Also, try and explain things to your dad in a polite way ( it look like you detest your father too), don't tussle power with him, he's your father as far as he live.

Your father's wife is a wicked woman, imagine hiding all the food stuff in your father's house; even though your father gave her the order.

Anyways, make sure you find the best way to settle things out with your dad.

1. If your dad goes to church, then speak to his pastor or close friend, uncle etc

16. My dear live your life for yourself not to please any fucking body. There are some father like that who derive joy in holding the control switch to your life they will literally want to know virtually everything going on in your life afterall its your life. I heard someone saying if his children make it in their life he wouldnt be able to control them even if they become grandma or grandpa he will always want to say sit down 5here and they must obey God fobid bad thing. I suggest you sit him down and for the first time pour out your mind bear in mind it wouldnt go down well but trust me you are releasing yourself from his bondage pray to God about your huby and let him know whats up after that go to the registry and seal it up with bae my friend you hold the key to your happiness

17. Are you done with NYSC? If no, thats the right way of getting out of his house.. If yes, errrm go get a job far away. I'm not in the mood to preach to men who think this 'family' thingy is the sole responsibility of women.

Being a father goes beyond sperm donation, financial capacity or what have you... If you can't communicate, protect, love and be a good example (morally) to your children, you are better off as a DADDY.

The word father is deep.

Be patient young woman. A will be well.

My regards to Doctor. I so love doctors πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‹πŸ˜„

18. Please go ahead. Not like he has any tangible reasons, parents like your father have ruined people's happily ever-after with their wickedness then hide under the canopy of "you need their blessings". All you need is God's blessings, seek him then proceed with your plans.

19. Hmmm quite dicey. First of, how old is your bf? Why not wait another year? He has to consent to the marriage. What you can do is, get people he respects to talk to him, so he could agree to a year from now. You guys can use this period to save more, and advance together, so you can find a job too.

Continue to act normal. Greet him like you would and pray for God to soften his heart. Who's he, where God turns the hearts of kings at his command?

20. If it was me though,i will do d wedding with or without him.

21. Serious Ish!!!

The Bible says "Honour your father and mother.." and same Bible says "Parent do not provoke your children to anger" .

I can relate to some part of your story.Ive only taken one man to my dad officially and he said "no you are not mature for marriage" I was 25 then and he said I was too young lol.Well,I am glad he didn't agree because it wasn't long after then I saw my guys real color and everything went south.Till date my dad never sings the "when are you getting married song".

I believe most parents have their kids best interest at heart.I don't think your dad hates you but he's just a difficult person to live with.

Your best bet will be to move out.He needs to know you are grown and can make decisions for yourself.Get a job or skill and stop depending on him for finance except on heavy projects.

Meanwhile there is a difference between "Dad this is the person that wants to marry me" and "Dad this is the person I want to marry".

The first one means you are throwing it up for him to decide and the second one means you have made your decision.

Also pray for God to remove the heart of stone and give him the heart of flesh.

I could go on and on but I've taken too much space already.

1. Word #Respect.

2. Her father is just difficult u say? Common on, the guy made his wife hide foodstuff from his own child. And u say he is just difficult?

3. I don't think he's wicked. He's an overgrown baby with an overwhelming need to control. When he can't control he lashes out.

22. End time father....please go ahead with the wedding. How about your mum? Is she in support.????

#My case is different

23. Poster fast and pray,then bring up the topic once again. The heart of the king is in the hand of God and he can turn it around for your good. Don't stop praying o.k.
    And please, don't go ahead with that marriage without his consent. Even the Bible asked us to honor our parent so that our days may be long.
    Wishing you all the best dear.

24. From ur write-ups,if everything you have put down here about your father is correct, I will advice that you can go head with the wedding without his consent. I wonder how you were able to balance issues of life psychologically amidst growing up in such a toxic home. Thumbs up dear,u tried,you were able to fall in love, you are strong. Pls go ahead with the marriage.. Betrayal is not a surprise when it comes from an enemy, its a surprise when it comes from blood...πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

25. Poster,I know how you feel. Let me ask you have you try talking to your father to know the real issues she had with your mum?or your perceived hatred towards you? I believe there is no way a father will hate his own blood.

Poster call your uncles,aunties and your relations for a meeting and see how you will settle your issues with him.

Wish you the best

26. My dear take this advice from me,go ahead and marry this guy and shun your dad cuz if you heed to his advice and let go,so also will he discredit you in front of any guy that would want to marry you stating the reason you haven't married is bcuz you were dumped by the first guy that wanted to marry you due to your bad xter and all other unprintable words he will use to paint you black

1. Another angle! So true

2. This exactly happened to me. Poster, when shit hits the fan or if you click 35 without getting married, your father will never tell people that he stood against the marriage, he will say it's because of your bad character that the guy left.

27. Are you a Christian? Do you talk to God? Your father will continue to control you as long as you stay under his roof. I do believe that you should not get married just yet. Please see if you can finish school, get a job and move out. Experience life on your own, pay your own bilked before getting married. Continue to pray for your father.

28. My dear some parent can be so annoying nothing stops u frm getting married to dis guy in question but the consent of your dad is still a necessity all you have to do is to meet with either his brother or someone who is closer to him, someone who he listens to make them see reasons with you to enable them talk things over with him cos fatherly blessings mean alot except for those who don't have anymore; that is understandable. Also go down on your kneels pray to God to soften his hrt nothing is impossible for him.

29. At 24 I don't think you are too young to get married. There are people who got married at younger age and it worked...while for others it didn't.

There are also people who got married at an older age and it didn't work out.. While for others, it did.

My point is the actual Reason you want to get married.

If you feel this man is like an 'escape' from your 'Sobibor' lol...then it's important you review your reasons and peharps try to get a job, live your life a bit.. Before getting hitched.

On the other hand, if you know your reasons are genuine..i.e you and your man are genuinely in love, then give your Dad some time, and approach him again...maybe with some older member(s) of his family, who he respects.

If after these efforts and he is still not giving his consent.. Then you can consider a court marriage.

In all, please avoid confrontation of any kind with him....avoid situations that will warrant him using 'bad/evil' words at you or your hubby. All the best.

30. no matter the issues he has with your mum,its not enough to treat you the way he does. meet wit your mum and tell her ur desire to marry ur man,if shes in support, thats all that matters......

31. Don't you have kindred uncles to complain your father's behavior towards you to. Also need serious prayer too
    Olybekee Amawbia ugbo ogiriga

32. Poster, what is your mum doing? I have come across a few fathers like this. If your father is unwilling to allow you marry your man, look for an elder in the family who will play the father role in your marriage. This is what is what is happened to a friend's son, told the father he was getting married & he refused, even went as far as locking would be dil and son outside when they came visiting. He got his elder uncle involved, after all the begging the father refused to attend the trad & white marriage. Family members where very angry with the man cos the man had no tangible reason for the refusal.
    So my dear go ahead & plan your future, left to only your dad you will turn grey and frustrated in his home. And also pray wella cos your papa hand no clean.

33. Poster tread carefully before your father turns you to nna ja alu

34. Poster, don't think age dey your side o, on this your tory eeehn I go gist yu say make you go ahead with your plans , man wey no dey responsible before no get any matter to yarn untop decision wey go last for life, na to delay yu he dey find , so that your man go marry another girl , babe shine your eyes o , go marry your Bobo .

35. Hmmmm... I think i came at the right time. See ehn, I understand your father's difficulty very well because I know many men like him. What perceive is that God sent you bae to help you leave home ASAP because that environment is toxic. My dear, you must marry that boy by fire and force. If not your dad will frustrate you all through your 20s with his toxic attitude and by the time you're 30 you will wake up in a bubble asking yourself where time went. Now's the best time to port, so have that at the back of your mind. Leaving that house is priority and marriage is the most eligible route. Comprehend?? Good.

As for his decision, PRAY. The bible says the heart of a king is the hand of God. He turns it wheresover He will. My personal experience.... My father is a good dad, but like every man he has his annoying days. His standard- traditional marriage in the village and white wedding in Lagos. First person did it and shortly after there was a spiritual battle. By revelation we realised that someone touched her during the dance and cos it was village we couldn't control. Well she still had the baby - testimony for another day. Second person we knew it was stressful esp cos most of us had started working and we had to choose between attending and work. Plus my mother didn't want to take chances on anyone's life. We talked, begged, persuaded. Guy man no gree it even turned to fight on WhatsApp group. One morning before we went to work my mum called us and said we have to go the spiritual route. 3 days fast for God to turn daddy's mind 360. That if truly God revealed the first, let him do this one. By the 3rd morning after devotion my dad just said, I've been thinking, both my parents are late and my siblings have too much wahala. Who else needs to drink my daughter's wine apart from me? I will send a bus to carry whoever wants to come but we hold the wedding here. Squeezing his face, he stood up and walked away. If you see how we gave ourselves hi-five ehn. Relatives were shocked to hear this. The same person was later telling them that he has valid reasons for doing things this way.

That's ☝an example of how God can change someone's mind through prayers. I have seen it happen severally in many homes when it comes to this marriage ish. This same man can even be the one to wake up and angrily tell you 'infact! I'm tired of your nonsense in this house just call that boy to come and carry you to his house. You are giving me headache' Take him before God, you and bae. Thank God bae understands the situation. This isn't a time to gbensh, this is a time to fast and pray. So that when next you table the issue before your dad he will even be the one to say you should come and go. He will use that his bad attitude and marry you out and his eye won't clear till he has done it.

Also, try talking to your step mum. Let her do pillow talk with him on the issue. Cry to her and as a fellow woman she should get it. She might even want you to go so she can have free space in that house. Henceforth, avoid all issues with him. When he starts it, you end it. Remember: The goal is to marry and leave home in peace. Good luck and dont forget to pray hard.

1. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars11 August 2017 at 22:53

Wonderful testimony and advice.
      The heart of the King is in His hand He turns it the way it should go. If this guy is for you, God will come through for you. Just pray and table it before the Lord. Ask the Lord for favour before your father.

1Jn 4:4. Greater is He who is in you than he who is in the world. Pray for your dad and ask the Lord to remove whatever it is that is a covering.

And correction, the bible says for us to Honour our Father and Mother "in the Lord". If Your father is giving you advice that doesn't honour the Lord, you are not to honour him by obeying him in this case.
      May God give you wisdom. Amen.

36. My dear go ahead with your life and live that old fuck man

37. Go marry my sister, he will lose

38. To join SDK pH bvs WhatsApp chat group follow this link http:chat.WhatsApp.com/j93jev861wA4Re8gDbismu

39. go ahead and marry, ur mom can/should stand 4 u, ur father will come along later or he should stay his lane

40. My dear, some times what an elder sees when he is sitting down ,a child cannot not see it even if he/she climb a tree
    That been said ,what are the reasons why he said you cannot marry this man? Bcos he might have seen one or two things that you did not see that is bad about him. Its not all that glitter that is gold
    But if you have prayed and ask God and God told you or reveal it to you or you have conviction that this is the man. You will have to fast and pray hard for God to touch him and speak to him on your behalf,if he didn't listen to the voice of God ,go to the elders in the family to help you with the traditional marriage rite bcos that is very important
    Commit everything into the hands of God . OLOWOGBOGBORO

Tiwa

41. Poster......talk to your mum about what your Dad said. Wait you said you're a graduate; have you done your NYSC, if you haven't then do that before marriage because he may want his name in your NYSC certificate.
    But if you are through with your service, then go and meet elders in your family to talk to him . Or if its that he wants you to get a job before marriage then by all means do that.
    But please don't marry without your father's consent and blessing. This is because if you let that happen, later in the marriage you may be treated anyhow and no one knows how the journey of marriage would be......

42. First and foremost seek God's face and confirm that is the right man for you.God might be using your father to save you from danger.
    After every back and forth discussion with your father and he's still adamant then plead with one of your uncles to stand in as your father,your bride price must be paid before any registry wedding.

43. My dear, please do not marry just because you want to leave your father's house. I fear for this marriage cos you may end up seeking for a father figure in your hubby which he isn't. Personally I would have loved you to be more focused in understanding yourself more before dashing into that marriage. The worse is this your Boo may take lots of things for granted especially knowing you aren't in good terms with your family. Take it from me, men look at our background a lot. Please pray hard and search your heart for the real reason why you want to get married now.

44. Pray and ask God to bless ur union by softening the hrt of ur father.. Ur happiness first.
    .Good luck

45. Talk to your mother, but m army the man if he's a good man and if he's willing to marry you without your father's consent.
    Don't worry when your father is super old no be person go tell am.

46. In as much as your dad is mean, my concern is if you've decided to marry your man, make sure you are not marrying a replica of your dad cos love is beautiful but not enough.

47. It's well.. Poster, pray God directs u... he might be a bad father bur sometimes parents read the hand writing on the wall quicker than u can ever imagine. Go on with ur guy while praying, tell him to give u more time, watch closely, u might end up seeing the reason why ur papa don't want u to get married to him.. #Godbless..

48. Listen and listen good. Go ahead and marry that man and free yourself from your fathers bondage ASAP. Do it asap, rent a father for the day if you must. Do a small court wed and rent a father and when your father is ready to do the trad. If your husband ask why your dad is a diff person say your uncle stood for your dad at the court wed. Bible says obey your father and mother the next verse says parents do not provoke your children he has provoked you so take your decisions and focus on pleasing God not any MAN.

Na me talk am

49. Wish i have the time to write out all my thoughts about this.
    Thankfully, Bv Utuocha came close to what i am thinking.
    Do not attempt using marriage as an escape. Whatever illtreatment you get from Dad is temporary and is mild compared to what bad marriage can do to you. I am not saying your marriage is going to go wrong, but you may be getting into it for the wrong reasons.
    You need to pray hard with all sincerity on your own oh about God's will for you. I did not say take this man in prayer...that will be you choosing.

If he is God's will, there will be a way or a peaceful conviction to do what you have to in order to facilitate the union in spite of consequences like being possibly disowned by your dad. If he isn't, you can move on and afford yourself more time to pray about the strained relationship with your dad and be more assertive about what you allow get to you.
    But if you jump and take the easy way out to dive into a man's house as an escape...this will be you trusting in a man, that in itself is a curse you know. You will be making that man your refuge instead of God and,if shit hit the fan,the worst that will ever come out of this will be your dad telling you 'I TOLD YOU SO'.

Calm down okay, you have serious work to do. Do your spiritual warfare, carefully scrutinise your doctor bobo as far as human wisdom can afford you....i am touchy about this coz the worst kind of bad men you can marry are bad doctors or religious leaders...super psycho them!
    Try to get something doing, have a reasonable conversation with your dad...try to remove the resentment you feel for him, the opportunity for escape in your mind's eye and of course, almighty love while you speak with him. You need to find out if there are real reasons for his opposition or this is just him being a plain he-goat!..i hope you are emotionally intelligent to handle such. Truth is, goodwill is also important for marriages to thrive. Wizard or not, he is your dad...if you treat him or present him shabbily, see finish syndrome will meet you quick and you lose the chance to subtly direct a man on how to treat you. So do your homework on your knees, with sharpened senses, consult people who can help out and watch how you run your mouth about your dad to your fiance...DO NOT ARM HIM against you for the near future.
    Goddluck!

1. My dear, we can only pray she doesn't make the mistake many of us made. I fear she may have already washed her dirty lining in front of her Boo.

50. If your Father is truly all you have made him out to be in this narrative please leave his house and go and marry you bae. Do NOT be afraid. Marriage is like night market you won't know all you're going to meet there until you're in it. There are many marriages with Parents consent that have broken down. Yours will work in Jesus name. Amen.

51. i would have written go marry your bae but... from experience men who help finance women'sschool from broken homes tend to abuse them afterwards cause they feel they oen you and know you can go back to your parents. my neighbour was and still is a victim. i wouldn't advise you to jump and marry to leave your fathers house. get a job and leave. my advice. marriage is not as easy as you think. love is an illusion after marriage you see clearly but if you are financial prepared and mature you may survive it

52. Poster talk to your mother, ur step mom is the problem not ur dad she manipulate him to hate you guys,
    Talk to ur mum & her siblings to do ur trad things in her place then if you have elder brother or younger bros up to 18yrs he can collect ur dowry then go we'd ur man in the church or court or anywhere you desire,
    I have a dad like yours the difference is he didn't pay a dime on my school, health, clothing or otherwise mine was a total ascentee father & my younger sister got married, while my elder brother collect the dowry with my father's cousin, she wed in Catholic Church, we all there except my father,honestly nobody noticed it self cos friends full everywhere both old & young, we didn't miss him, if your dad feel like shuning you Pls blank him totally, is not a must to have a parents after all ophrans are surviving, children that grew up in motherless babies home survived let alone you that have, a mother & siblings Pls bone that man & his mischievous wife, one day they will need you & come around, thank God that ur man knew ur dad as bad MAN, Nne u are lucky, marry the love of ur life & leave that hell you called your father's house. Before that man & his wife will close ur door of marriage spiritually.Dont forget to nack pigeon in ur husband's head cos if ur mum did u no go be in this case.

53. Cant use my blog id since it 'll make the monitoring spirits ariseπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Dear poster, I hope you see this note of mine.
    I had a dad like yours,it was so bad that people never heard me talk of him so they assume I was fatherless. Yes my dad never came to the hospital wen I was sick,he loves to make His kids feel so little,his mouth was shaper than a razor blade. It crushed me but I pulled through, Thanks to my mom my support system. I chose to shield his words and decide who I will become.
    My siblings wished they schooled outside Lagos,after school,my sisters and I wish we 'll just marry immediately and be far from him. One of my sis was lucky to get married asap.
    Now for me this is what I did, And I think you should read and rethink , then decide.
    First I forgave my father by asking God to help me,because I hated my dad.
    2nd,i allowed him have his way,even with his insults and whooping I will still cook for him and say yes sir to everything.
    3rd,i left the house with pretence that I was going to look for work in another state. Was it easy to leave? No! He cut me off fianancial on the condition I must come back to Lagos for work. I left ,got a job and decided to marry my boyfriend,i was already pregnant. I was so happy but then reality set in,marriage doesn't not set you free, you may be going into a bigger situation.
    I have been separated from my boyfriend/husband coz d heat was too much!
    So poster before you marry your boyfriend,make peace with yourself, your dad and everything that has to do with you. Find yourself poster so you don't run into marriage and runout.
    Hubby and I are back together this year to try and work things slowly but not every one gets a second chance!!!
    I know he will be a good father to our kids!!!