Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Edwin Clark Cautions Militants On Their Planned Activities

Saturday, August 05, 2017

Edwin Clark Cautions Militants On Their Planned Activities

Convener and national leader of the Pan Niger Delta Forum, PANDEF, Chief Edwin Clark, yesterday, cautioned militants threatening to recommence bombing of oil installations and declare a Republic of Niger Delta, October 1, on account of Federal Government alleged apathy to the peace process in the region, to back out of the dangerous plot.

Chief Clark, who spoke to Saturday Vanguard on phone on PANDEF’s meeting with Acting President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, in Abuja, said the group was now satisfied that the Federal Government meant well for the region and also disposed to dialogue with the regional body.

He also appealed to the militants, “Rome was not built in day; the Acting President was honest, straightforward and forthright in his discussion with us and I do not see the need for war.”

Clark further warned that any militant group that restarts hostilities in the region was on its own, and does have the support of the people of Niger Delta which he is the leader.

Edited from Vanguard

3 comments:

1. C dis mumu!wen pikin slap u now u go sey dem no get respect.u make organization give urself president con dey form elda states man.this is d problem we niger deltans have theres always a judas.why cant we b like the igbos with biafra,ndi hausa with there arewa that havnt been arrested till date.rather we have judas in every look nd crane just like ameachi an magnus abe wey no road lead to there village

1. You are the Judas here, hiding behind your palasa phone spewing rubbish. You guys better listen and behave .

Lazy youths looking for free money.

2. Am not even sure that re first speaker has any knowledge about the Niger Delta struggle. Even on u do bro, that isn't the way to go and out matters like this mehhhh.