Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Glo Declares Friday Data Free Day.....With Conditions

Friday, August 11, 2017

Glo Declares Friday Data Free Day.....With Conditions

Nigerian telecommunication giant, Globacom has declared today Friday, 11th August 2017, as the first Free Data Day on its network.

A statement from the Telecom said that this is keeping with the company’s promise of the Free Data Day package which was launched recently, adding that eligible subscribers will get 200 MB free data to enjoy a day of FREE browsing, chatting, streaming, downloading, uploading and lots more.

To qualify Glo subscriber are supposed to use 100MB plus N150 on voice calls or N250 on voice calls between Friday, 4th and Thursday 10th August to qualify for the data largesse.

At the launch of the product, Globacom explained that it is open to all prepaid subscribers, adding that Free Data Day gives Glo customers free data for one whole day when they meet the voice and/or data usage threshold within seven days.
Punchng.com

*It is not really free per se!
Did any blog visitor qualify for the data 'free' Friday?

30 comments:

1. Glo with their terrible Internet connection! I can never use glo again abeg!!

2. Awufu with condition. ...o dikwa somehow ☺☺

3. I have a glo line but dont even know how to use all these their wayo wayo thing.

4. My main line is glo and I have no idea what they are yapping about.
    What free data?

5. Lmao@ the comments.. Chilless Blog visitors

6. Conditional freebie?🙄

7. I just subscribed on my glo line on Monday after weeks of abandonment. Let's see n hop I qualify

8. Have not had 3G on my phone for the past 2days now, I don't know if it's just me or a general thing

9. Me I hardly use my glo to call. I think the last time I used it to make call was two or three months ago. Na just to browse.

Means I'd never qualify for this

10. They just desire to make headline. What is 200mb to give all these conditions?!

1. As in eehhhhh.
      Make them shift one side abeg.

11. Abeg glo should pack one side.. Giving plenty data no network what's the gain? Let them focus more on their music and comedy tour they are doing good in that field.

12. Yea....i did qualify,jxt got the notification now

13. Ayamm not aware o, Glo and their magomago...

14. Am enjoying the free data as i type. Though i have data on my phone from my subscription. So far nithing has been deducted from it.

15. Glo is just annoying, they keep deducting my money whenever I recharge as a result of that I no longer recharge, I have called them times without number to remove whatever they are charging me for yet is still the same story. I don tire for them jare. @G-love

16. I qualified. Just finished using it. They try small, my internet has improved.

17. I have an office glo phone that is charged with over 5k per month and yet it's so difficult to make ordinary phone calls. Glo should just park well abeg.

18. I over qualify so they don send my data for me. Glo well done, make una do more than this next time.

19. No wonder! I recharged to renew my 1gb today and got extra bonus.. Nice one.. But omo, their network slow oo.

20. I qualified but didn't use it