Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Wike Says There Is Overwhelming Evidence Of Amaechi’s Corrupt Acts

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Gov Wike Says There Is Overwhelming Evidence Of Amaechi’s Corrupt Acts

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo​,​ Wike has declared that ​he has ​​overwhelming evidence of corruption against the immediate past Governor of Rivers State, Chibuike Rotimi Amaech​i.

Addressing the 106th Quarterly Meeting of the Rivers State Council of Traditional Rulers in Port Harcourt on Monday, Governor Wike said that Amaechi admitted paying $39million for a non-existent Justice Karibi Whyte Mega Specialist Hospital.

He added that the ​Minister of Transport confessed publicly that he sold the State’s Gas Turbines​.

Governor Wike said: “All the documents that proved Amaechi’s corrupt acts are authentic. We never forged documents. The former governor himself admitted that he paid out $39million to Clinotech,​ ​without a single block laid anywhere. Is that a document he claims was forged. Where is the Hospital?

“He has agreed in different interviews that he sold the state gas turbines for $309million. Convert $309million​ ​United States dollars to naira and you will understand the level of fraud. Amaechi left only $204,000 in the state account.

“The bank statements of the pattern of withdrawals from that account are there for all to see. Can that be forged​?The dates and amounts withdrawn are clearly written”.

The governor berated the Minister for engaging in the blackmail of the Supreme Court because his appeal is pending before the Apex Court over the establishment of the Rivers State Judicial Commission of Inquiry.

“There is no time that he loses a case without blackmailing the Judiciary. He feels that the only way he can do it is to blackmail the Supreme Court. You cannot play politics with everything “.

He ​further ​regretted ​Amaechi has continued to work against the interest of the State, refusing to use his position as a Minister to attract benefits to the people.
from dailypost.

6 comments:

1. We are tired of hearing there's evidence, he should bring out the evidence or allow peace to reign in the state.

2. BOTH THESE 2 BIG BUFFON FOOLS SHOULD GROW UP AND MOVE ON AS THE ONLY PEOPLE THEY WERE BOTH HURTING IS THE POOR PEOPLE IN RIVERS. THEY NEED TO GROW UP AND EAT THEIR EGOS

3. I thought these two have settled their differences.Wike should stop shouting in galore's voice.

4. These two again, if there's evidence as he is claiming then prove for clearification

5. Unending squabble between two agbayas. Issorai! They should kontinu..

6. Wike shut up,wike shut up ,wike shut up and work, what is it with you and Ameachi,we Rivers citizens are tired of you both,you are the governor so please stop playing politics and work,Ameachi you too stop coming to Rivers to cause wahala with your mouth E Don Do ,you are a minister so put your head down and work like fashola,you are busy galivanting,make we fry egg for ona? Odilli i know youre corrupt but i miss you everyday not this childish governors.