Stella Dimoko Governor Wike Submits Names Of 13 Commissioner-Designates


Advertisement - Mobile In-Article

Monday, August 07, 2017

Governor Wike Submits Names Of 13 Commissioner-Designates

Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State has submitted a list of 13 Commissioner-Designates to the Rivers House of Assembly for screening after he sacked all his commissioners on July 24.

The Commissioner-designates include: Emma Okah, Charles Wogu, Ibibia Walters, Tamunosisi Gogo-Jaja, Isaac Kamalu, Mrs Sukelu Oyagiri, Damiete Afred Miller, Boma Iyayi, Emeka Onowu, Prof. Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwabueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo and Prof. Kaniye Ebeku.

The nominees are to appear before the House of Assembly on Tuesday August 8 at 10 a.m.

It is noteworthy that some of the former commissioners are staging a comeback. Among them are Emma Okah, Prof. Kaniye Ebeku, Isaac Kamalu, Ibibia Walters and Boma Iyayi.

The Clerk of the Rivers State House of Assmbly, Mr. Stanford Oba revealed the names in a statement.

Governor Wike on Sunday, sacked all his Special Advisers, except one on Religious Affairs.



Disclaimer: Comments And Opinions On Any Part Of This Website Are Opinions Of The Blog Commenters Or Anonymous Persons And They Do Not Represent The Opinion Of

Pictures and culled stories posted on this site are given credit and if a story is yours but credited to the wrong source,Please contact and corrections will be made..

If you have a complaint or a story,Please Contact Via
Mobile Phone +4915210329280