Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria Qualifies For 2018 Africa Nations Cup

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Nigeria Qualifies For 2018 Africa Nations Cup

Nigeria has booked their place in next year Africa Nations Championship after beating Benin Republic 2-0 in Kano to qualify on a 2-1 goal aggregate.

Rabiu Ali put the  Eagles ahead in the 22nd minutes before Kingsley Eduwo doubled the lead for The Nigerians, two minutes after the restart.

Goalkeeper Ikechukwu Ezenwa ended up as the hero of the day for Nigeria, when he saved a spot kick awarded to the Benin Republic following a hand ball in the box by Emmanuel Ariwachukwu.

9 comments:

1. O ga o. We are now struggling to beat Benin Republic.

2. Lolx..
      I think it was the home based super eagles that played

2. Congratulations to the Super eagles of Nigeria

3. OMG!!!
    I came here for thisπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌ
    To think that I used to keep up with these things😩😩😩 Life!
    I am elated! Wow!

4. God bless them, hmm Ariwa let me run n call u.

5. Will they give them money to travel and represent the country this time around?!

6. Yeye dey smell! Is it only to qualify? Because I know they won't pass the first stage.super eagle my foot!