Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Question Of The Day.....

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

Question Of The Day.....

Question Asked by Frank Edoho's wife, Sandra.

Is 13 a good time for the talk or should one wait until child is older?or is it even better earlier?Na wah...This must be so scary,especially for parents with beautiful teenagers that look like adults already and are already getting rich adult toasters trying to woo them to start having S§x....

35 comments:

1. Stella I think 8 will be best for my daughter while 12 for my son.

1. By the time the child starts asking questions

2. From the day you give birth to them before it's too late. What about snatching someone's husband or wife?

1. Gbam!!! Husband snatcher trying to instill values in her daughter, lol!!! The irony.

2. Whose husband did she snatch?

3. OMG! I see the shade, lol.
      Sometimes, it's the children that pays the parents debt.

4. Stupid anon, there is nothing like husband snatching, get a life and get over ur low self esteem.

5. Husband snatched high on morals. Nonsense and ingredients!

6. But she is a husband snatcher now

3. Age 13-16. . Depends on the child and when you are comfortable to talk about it. .

1. Just teach your children to use condoms that's what is important, I don't want my daughter doing broke ass love, it's better she gets good money for dating Hoha

4. One thing that I have ever done and I'm always full of regret whenever I remember was the time that I needed money for school runs and I had to sleep with a rich friend who has been on my case for years before he got married. We had sex and he transferred the money to my account. The wife has always seen me as a good friend of them and she jokes with me so well. She doesn't know anything cos she thinks we're just school friends. Till dates,he still calls me for sex but I'm always turning it down even though I'm tempted sometimes due to brokeness. Our chats are clean and he deletes all calls he makes to me. The wife also think I'm her hubby friend's girlfriend. I feel so guity whenever I remember. He still calls till date and has gotten me lots. No one knows this as it's just a secret between us.

1. Stop calling him a "friend" he's not. He only exploited you. True friends don't do that.

5. One thing that I have ever done and I'm always full of regret whenever I remember was the time that I needed money for school runs and I had to sleep with a rich friend who has been on my case for years before he got married. We had sex and he transferred the money to my account. The wife has always seen me as a good friend of them and she jokes with me so well. She doesn't know anything cos she thinks we're just school friends. Till dates,he still calls me for sex but I'm always turning it down even though I'm tempted sometimes due to brokeness. Our chats are clean and he deletes all calls he makes to me. The wife also think I'm her hubby friend's girlfriend. I feel so guity whenever I remember. He still calls till date and has gotten me lots. No one knows this as it's just a secret between us.

6. Even 13 years don tear eye finish

7. Lady T/ am worth more than a thousand dollars1 August 2017 at 12:08

Starting from the scriptural point is a good place. You read a bible story and you explain to them what that means. In this day and age where we have molestation on a high level. I believe by now they know no one touches them anyhow. You keep introducing new topics or expanding what you have taught before on a higher scale depending on the maturity of the child, the kind of questions they ask and what they are exposed too.
    Today, my 8 year old soon to be 9 asked why there was blood on the bed where her sister laid.
    I had to tell her in a bit that at certain age girls have periods and one day when she is old enough she too will start. I certainly don't want her hearing it from a stranger and hearing something contrary.

8. God give me the grace to be able to have that talk at the appropriate time. I'm already praying in preparation. I will not make mistakes in parenting in Jesus name.

9. Well,In my opinion.
    Apart from the 'talk'
    Parents must teach by example.
    Start by instilling morals into your kids.

How often do you lie infront of them. Have you given them the impression that you only do favors for Daddy when he drops money? Even if its a private sexual joke,keep it away from your kids before they think its okay to give 'something' in other to get favors.

Most people think our fathers and great grand fathers raised kids better but I disagree. We have been given the right exposure,the right tools to make our kids greater... It lies in our hands and wisdom from God.

Catch them young. Get them involved in school.
    Even if your child has some talent,make sure they get educated.
    When our kids are so busy gathering skills,getting educated,following our foot prints,... By God's grace they will not be just Instagram 'slay' queens.
    A perfect example is Omoni's son. He is on Instagram,but that boy looks so grounded which can only come from the nurturing and upbringing his parents gave him.

I added God there because we can't do anything without him. Most parents have done all these for their kids and yet they gnash their teeth in agony.. It is not out portion.
    Happy new month guys😘
    Btw.. Sandy Yo your comment and an Anonymous comment was trending on Ex EFCC handler's page last night😂😂😂

1. That SANDY YO lives on social media. Where did she say she works? Na wa
      Her comments are here 24hrs

2. Anonymous, Her comment fell into a munch the dude got from here. This blog.
      Dunno what else you are talking about.
      Its this blog that is trending.. Not Sandy yo
      Hope I have made myself clear before you come back 10years later alleging that I said,she said??

OkBye!

3. Iphie dearie, you dont mean it?!😀😀😀🙆 Nne, where can I view dat from biko?
      Anon, goggle is ya friend na. It will surely tell you where I work. Kikikiki! Onuku😋

4. Sandy Baby.
      @FshawKingFisher
      That is his twitter account.
      I think someone sent some munches from here to him.. About how blogs only published just his funny comments and not the educative ones😘
      It caught my eye cos I saw a comment of yours.

5. Oh kk, I am not on twitter.
      I would have sighted it tey tey as per someone that lives on SM.😉😃😄
      Thanks dearie😍😘

10. when did she marry, sorry, SNATCH Frank that she has a 13 year old daughter? Abi she be 2nd hand b4 Frank?

well Madam Sandra, 13 is already too late. Ages 9-10 is appropriate.

1. She be second hand before oooo, so you no know .

11. Parents with just male kids seem to feel reluctant about sexually educating them as though they are naturally immuned to STD's or cannot make you become grandma/pa at a time you're not completely done with being just a mother/father. Most clearly unaware of the number of boys getting messed up by older men (worse) for money.

When my brother left for the university few years ago, he was 14...I gave him the talk all right. I didn't think he'd listen so I made sure if that happened, he'd at least be healthy...took him to the hospital for shots of HPV and Hep B vaccines.

The talk these days should be done as soon as you can tell they are aware enough and if you can, go beyond the talk and protect them.

MISS Jacobs.

12. From age 6 I think, imagine my 8yrs old daughter asking me mummy why do you at times wear and flush pad stains with blood? I told her it's because I have injury there 😜 she said mummy it's a lie.. it because you are mesurating 😳😳😳 that her teacher taught them. Since then I don't feel shy again to educate them about life

13. Thanks Iphie you never disappoint. Parents need to live by example. What do you do for living? Do they see you working hard? Yeah I know that some of these kids that take the easy way out have parents that work hard and still choose what they want to do, but set the example first. You will be amazed some parents take pride in the way of life of these slay mama jamas and papas. I think the age of getting into a secondary school but before then speak to them with your actions.

14. I don't need to even teach my kids this personally. Send them to a sound Islamic school from a tender age and this teeny-weeny moral would be implanted in them before age 10. Also, marry a good woman who truly has the fear of God and this area would be automatically handled.

15. Live by example.

Correct with love.

Pray for them.

#LifeIsNotThatHand.

16. I see a lot of videos online showing how a girl is killed and her organs harvested! Show your kids these video and don't say much! You can only teach them, advise them , pray for them and leave the rest to God.

17. I think it depends on the child and also the parents! When a child starts being curious and asking questions, the best thing a parent should do is give the appropriate answer and even put more efforts in explaining further.

At the age of 7 will be right because, most kids start to understand things and can differentiate between wrong and right.

Parents should practice what they preach too, kids have eyes and ears that function very well. So, they are aware of whatever their parents indulged in.
    Instill the word of God in your kids, let them trust you, it will make it easier for them to open up to you.

There's no one way to raise a well behaved child, we all need the grace of God.