Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Stella Oduah Threatens To Withdraw From Guber Race

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Senator Stella Oduah Threatens To Withdraw From Guber Race

In a press conference in Abuja on Friday, the senator alleged that Wednesday’s ward Congress in the state was hijacked by governors.

The former Aviation Minister, however, did not name the PDP governors involved.

She explained that the result of the congress which produced three delegates per ward, who will then elect the party’s governorship candidate on Monday, August 28, not only lacked transparency but was doctored.
She therefore called for review of the delegates list.

“More fundamentally, the ward Congress for the three-man delegates per ward was a laughing venture. With manifest irregularity and sabotage, as if the case of hijacking this process was not enough, the ultimate result of the ward Congress which was subjected and submitted by the Secretary of the panel, was switched for a doctored result.

“This exercise violated all known principles of democratic practice. Several complaints have continued to trail the exercise as most party faithful are disgruntled and agitated.

“It is on this note I have written to the Chairman of my great party (Ahmed Makarfi) to tender my protest that unless this process is revisited, except this process is properly scrutinised, I may have to withdraw my candidacy.

The other six aspirants billed to contest the primary include: Ifeanyi Uba, Alex Obiogolu, Oseloka Obaze, John Okechukwu Emeka, Akolisa Ufodike and Lynda Ikpeazu.

-Nigeria Today

14 comments:

1. Like who cares really?

2. Did she return the money she stole as minister?? Please I'm crying a bucket of tears, don't withdraw. We need a thief as governor please. Mumu woman

3. 11.08 hahahahaha. I join you cry

4. All you wolves that wants to return or remain in power should take several seats for the next bus stop

5. She should have done that since. Good riddance to bad runbish

2. I have not seen Anambra Election hot like this.. BTW madam senator you can withdraw...

3. Like that's not a normal thing in this our country.... Madam don't worry they will beg you not to withdraw

4. This woman again! But for our kind of society, Stella Oduah does not have the moral latitude that should permit her the right to contest in election into an office that should shape the course of peoples' lives.

5. Madam! Keep quiet! There is NO difference between you and the so called hijackers!

6. My princess remain a senator till 2021.