Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Cleaning Man

Friday, August 11, 2017

The Cleaning Man

What do you think about this?Are you for it or against?

Both Male and Female Opinion is welcome here....Some men will NEVER go into the Kitchen to clean up,for some,it is no big deal!

48 comments:

1. Nice one! He is a man indeed.

2. Its obvious the man is married to an oyinbo or foreigner. If na black person he marry, e go leave her for kitchen.
      Talk another one.

3. Please speak for yourself, my hubby does it because, he believes marriage is team work

4. My husband cleans to a fault sef,he cleans to d extent dat neighbours are aware

5. I am a man and from the way he is showing his son how to clean the cooker, you can tell what his motives are. He wants all the equipment to last longer and nothing else. The main work in the kitchen is the cooking as the dishwasher does a lot of the work in the western world. That man doesn't like the way she cleans his equipment and hence the drama. I am up for helping in the kitchen but this man's version is coni coni as they say in Nigeria.

6. To add to my point about him cleaning because he doesn't want his equipment to get spoilt, you don't do major cleaning each time you cook. Dishwashers are cleaned once or max twice a month. Ovens every week when used regularly etc etc, this is a fake man claiming hero.

2. If you can eat then you should be able to clean up after yourself regardless of gender or position. I don't keep or like seeing plates in my sink overnight. My nephews who are still in their teens were taught to clean up after themselves, take their plates and wash them after eating. They also know how to cook Indomie unaided. Even the Bible said "catch them young...". Don't wait till a man is of marriagable age to teach him these things. There is nothing like gender specific roles. Anyone can cook and clean.

1. The bible says "catch them young "? Which bible? Is it KJV? Sofri

2. If you can stay in a house and use the utilities, you should be able to pay rent and utilities as well. There are natural/cultural roles, if he does it, it's a plus, if he doesn't do it, wash the damn plates...you stay in the y'alls house & prolly don't contribute a dime since he should be a real man & provide for his family, you do the same

3. Most women help with the bills these days...Women are mostly bread winners in most Nigerian homes. ..So yes..they must help..Who culture help? some of these Foolish cultures is the reason why most kids are so scared of their dad's. .they can't even taste their dad's food when he is eating..

3. Of course, Marriage is 100%.
    All responsible mature adults who truly understand the concept of marriage and who KNOWS God and follows the priciple God has laid down for husbands and wives know that marriage is 100%.

Unfortunately, there aren't many people who understands that.

Kudos to the man and his son/s.

4. The man na correct man jare... If you are interested in me..better learn how to do house chores with me o..na two of us get d house😘😘😘😘

5. Why dat boy bele big,e chop belefull abi na anoda tin? *Asking for buhari

6. For. 💯%!
    Everyone in a home should take ownership of the home and play their part so that no one gets overburdened.

7. Good. what is good for the goose is also good for the gander. abi no be so.

The boy should learn well and how to treat his wife better with respect

8. Run from men who would never go onto the kitchen once married. Not just run, flee

Marriage is a 100%.

9. It's not a big deal! A lot of Nigerian men do this as well but, they don't like saying it outside because, they don't want to be seen as a weakling.

Most men that make noise on social media actually washes their wives lingerie at home and do all sorts of house chores but, out of pride they say otherwise.

If you can eat the food, you can also help in doing some light cleaning.

10. I am against it! Ma reason being personal.

11. It is necessary for you to know how to cleanup! This isn't about gender roles. Most married women looks older than their hubby because they do all the do.

A little help hurts no one.

12. One of the reasons I will rake my time with marriage. I need a man with this kinda mindset. I can't come and try to change a grown man and lose myself in the process. Alpha female needs to marry Alpha male before somebody will strangle me in my sleep.

13. It is the right thing. It is not a big deal.

14. My son started assisting me immediately he started walking (I'm not exaggerating).. He will take his dirty clothes to the laundry basket.. And when I'm sweeping he wants to always help me out..

15. It's not a big deal both most women will take advantage of it and make it look as if it's his responsibility

16. That's how it should be. And it doesn't make you any bit less of a man too, on the contrary, it shows you're holding it down on the home front.

17. Ahụghị m ihe ọ bụla na-ezighị ezi n'inyere aka. Nwunye gị ma ọ bụ nwunye gị abụghị igwe ma ọ bụ mmadụ. Ya mere nyere aka !!

18. If a woman can get a job to help her hubby with the bills 💵, why can't the man help out in the kitchen as well? According to the adage; na when two hands wash each other the hands dey clean. Couples should learn to compliment each other and assist one another. There shouldn't be a big deal helping out.

19. To each his own! I am for all adults being able to care for themselves, man or woman.
    I will however not castigate those who might balk at cleaning the kitchen; just stay clear of my daughter(s) in future.

20. Its not my mans primary duty to clean the kitchen,if he can provide the money for the cooking who am i not to cook,serve him and clean the kitchen ?

Abegi my mama tot us how to clean immediately after cooking. Expecting my man to come clean the kitchen after a hard day job is insanely unromantic mbok.

Truth is i wont feel comfortable sitting and hanging legs while my hubby does the cleaning. unless am sick or simply too tired and he insist on doing it apart from that mbanu its not right.

Forget this man jooor a good man deserves to be treated like a KING

1. Pastors daughter, kk I clap for you.
      When you get married and start having kids you will understand how useful it would be if your husband helps in the house.
      God help you if na abroad you dey live, your eye will clear.

2. Your head dey dier. As in what would I be doing when he is cleaning?? I clean after cooking biko. He helps with a lot of other things

21. If e good for your head 🚬 if e no good for your head quit......................

22. My hubby will never do this. And I don't mind. Everybody with their own.

23. I love a man who helps out with the household chores not just in the kitchen.I believe the way you lay your bed is how you lie on it,set a standard in your relationship from the beginning, always invite your man to join you in the kitchen when your cooking, give him a chore to help you out with etc. Just inculcate the habit of helping out with the chores in your man.Honestly,some women have spoilt their husbands & sons by making them feel the kitchen was created for only females ...Its really fun having your man with you in the kitchen.

24. The moment I feel loved by my husband are the few moments I see him helping me in doing the chores.
    I feel so relieved.

25. This man na real okpo!simple and short.So after working my ass out to provide money and take care of house bills😚😸 I will still enter kitchen I clean? Mtewwwwwww.

26. Its the other way round for me.. he does the cooking and I clean thereafter

27. Most of our parents failed with this and it is now left for us to correct that. Train your boys to know that a woman is not his slave. I really miss my father. The man washed, cooked and cleaned when we were small. Stop with the provider rubbish my that was a major provider for the family and still did all that.

28. My Goodman cooks and cleans up he does so whenever hes around(offduty). I just entered my kitchen to pick something and realised I haven't been there for a for somedays now. Lemme call my MIL self. God bless her for raising a wonderful loving man. Sexy daddy I hail u o... abeg dey that ur Lane very well abeg.

29. You can only clean the kitchen after your wife's cooking if she is lazy and dirty. Those who wish to give their male child a female upbringing no problem but just know that when their mates are earning big like Neymar your child will be in the kitchen washing ditches and undies.

30. I love it as long as you don't count my sins while at it....hehehehehe! I

It's not bad if a spouse can help the other half avoid lapses especially when there's no help and its truly needed. Well, I don't love a rigid relationship.

31. I see nothing wrong with this.We parent should inculcate that habit on our male child,house chores are not meant for the female child alone.Anyway my husband assist when he is free.I really dont see anything bad there