Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Armed Robbers Hit Bank's Bullion Van In Delta And Cart Off N25m

Wednesday, September 06, 2017

Armed Robbers Hit Bank's Bullion Van In Delta And Cart Off N25m

Yesterday Robbers ambushed officials of a bank and their seven Police escorts along Benin-Asaba Expressway in broad daylight carting off N25 million.

The Commissioner of Police, Delta Command, Mr. Zanna Ibrahim, who confirmed the incident to Vanguard, said the Operations Manager of the bank, suspected to have arranged for the Police escort, has been arrested and investigations on.

He disclosed that the policemen were on illegal duty and were yet to be seen hours after the attack.

In His words: “A bullion van from a bank’s branch in Asaba left for its Agbor branch to pick N25 million. The bank officials, to cut corners, illegally picked seven policemen from different locations, yet to be determined, because the bank lacks a serviceable armoured bullion van as required by law.

On their way back, between Ubulu-Okiti and Otulu, along Asaba-Benin Expressway, at about 2p.m., the team was ambushed by some robbers, who operated in a Honda Pilot SUV and Toyota Corolla car, registration numbers unknown, emptied the N25 million into their cars and escaped.

From Vanguardngr

*Why do thieves always get away?Why are Banks not well equiped`?..How do the thieves know when the bullion vans are supposed to leave?to many questions abeg..

19 comments:

1. I wont be surprised if one of the bankers and the police are involved in the planning and execution of this crime.

In 9ja anything is possible.

2. Nigerian banks are not safe. As a banker of six years, I know what I am saying. Nigerian banks are ill-equipped. How many times do security men really check those coming in through the security doors? They do useless checks enabling dangerous people enter the banks anyhow. Na God dey save person o.

1. Oga banker, you can't illequip the guards & expect them to perform magic. The armored doors are supposed to keep away metal objects from entering the bank but y'all are too non-chalant to fix that. I've mistakenly walked into a bank with my service weapon & that door didn't shut me out.

3. Why will they not use a legal security services if they didn't plan this robbery themselves. The managers of that bank should be arrested and properly investigate them.

4. One of the staff gave the thieves information. No smoke without fire.

Inukwa escape..

5. The money is too small na. Chai recession took over every phase of this our economy.

Kudos to the thieves, just know you guys will never go unpunished

6. Chai, 7 escorts? Lacks word for now.

7. First it was a bullion vans going up in flames, now this?

8. The rate of robbery these days is alarming.

1. Yeah. The best way to stop this robbery, is going cashless.

9. In house info as no money to tiff directly but indirect tif tif. Everyday for the thief but one day for the landlord

10. The whole thing smells of conspiracy. More than one person inside the bank have their hands soiled mehn!

11. They know what they are doing.And I passed that road Yestrday at about that time.Saw police everywhere.Thank God for my life

12. There must surly 😡 be an insider in this robbery

13. This comment has been removed by the author.

14. It couldn't have been the operation manager, but some others that may know about the cash movement .
    It's so obvious that he couldn't have set himself up.
    They should interrogate the bank tellers too.

15. #nadeworkweydemdeydo

chim-oma a.k.a. Miss Kapusu