Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ASUU Says They Are Still On Strike Ahead Of Crucial Meeting With Federal Government

Monday, September 18, 2017

ASUU Says They Are Still On Strike Ahead Of Crucial Meeting With Federal Government

The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) says it is looking forward to a fruitful deliberation with the federal government Today, in an attempt to end the ongoing strike embarked upon by university lecturers.

Biodun Ogunyemi, the union’s national president, said this in an interview with the NAN on Sunday in Lagos.

We are going into another round of meeting with representatives of the Federal government. We are still on strike.

However, we are hoping that we will sort out all the grey areas and hope, too, that the Federal government will show sincerity and commitment on their own part.

We have done our own part and we expect them too to do their own with all sincerity. Should both sides settle whatever issues that have been brought before the house, we will consider putting the crisis behind us and move forward.

So we are indeed looking forward to a fruitful deliberation in order to move forward, for the benefit of all the stakeholders and the nation at large.

From The Cable

6 comments:

1. Na dem sabi. Just a pity that we have so many half baked graduates everywhere. Those in schools are even worst self.

Anyway goodluck to them. they can continue, the thing no concern me

2. This is scary ooo..

Hope it won't affect those going for service this year??

3. Make dem kwontinue, we are used to it.

4. My dear ladokites I feel for you guys.