Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bianca Ojukwu Lends Her Voice To The Biafran Agitation

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Bianca Ojukwu Lends Her Voice To The Biafran Agitation

Bianca Ojukwu, the wife of late Biafra warlord, Chief Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu, has said that there is no justification for the categorization of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, as a terrorist organization by the Nigerian army as well as its proscription by the south-east governors.

Mrs. Bianca Ojukwu also said every Igbo son and daughter ought to condemn the categorization of IPOB as a terrorist organization because it is, according to her, an armless group.

Dialogue remains a better way of calming the agitation of especially the Igbo youths whom she said have continued to become disillusioned with the Nigerian collective existence, saying surely another spring shall rise, in God’s own time.

Ndigbo bear a painful historical burden. We lost almost 3 million of our people, almost a quarter of our population at the time between 1966 and 1970 in our battle for survival. Global and Regional Organisations did nothing; the world superpowers and most foreign governments looked the other way…and little has changed since then.

We owe it to the memory of those who we loved and lost, who were let down by those who could have come to their rescue, and who paid the supreme price in our battle for survival to say NEVER AGAIN. OZOEMENA.

This is the time to apply the brakes. We must impress it upon our youth, who have become disillusioned and have lost hope in our collective existence in a union in which they feel increasingly excluded and isolated, the need to tread with caution. There is need to explore other avenues, and the doors must never be shut against dialogue.

Surely another spring shall rise, in God’s own time , But what every onye Igbo must rise up against is this categorization of IPOB or any other pro Biafra movements which are not armed militias as terrorist organizations, and the increased military presence in the South East.

From Vanguardngr

75 comments:

1. Hmmmm.......that word terrorist is such a strong word, even people that were condemning the group are singing another tune. But Kanu made deadly speeches that can trigger bloodbath, hence the reason the group was labelled a terrorist group, maybe to calm him, because he was really going off track.

1. Spot on. You are so correct my sister. If they are so harmless while was there leader making such deadly/hate soeeavh that could trigger bloodshed.

2. When boko haram started, all the influential Hausa men kept quiet and that was because they started by killing Christians and non indigenes but at a point boko became blind and started bombing both mosques and churches. I see the same thing happening with ipob. All I can see here is every Igbo person want to leave Nigeria but being two faced that we Are, nobody wants to come outright. Hmmm, I see war because every body dey vex.

3. I like bianca however she should have come out to address the igbos when Kanu was insciting so much hate which has caused all this.
      A group form an army and call it secret service, say they ready to fight and die, do you all honestly think they don't have arms ? Be honest with yourselves. They are dangerous and because they are not trained and I'll educated they will just take the laws into their hands. I am sorry but the government can't sit down and just watch things go downhill. Where is the coward nnamdi now. Left his boys to do the dirty job for him... I hope he is caught ASAP and cools off in kirirkiri for a very long time for causing so much problems for the igbos and indeed all Nigerians

4. Anon 09.20 you are right, my fellow igbos are two faced and will quickly jump into the vehicle that favours them

5. Miss Ess you have brains. They are just showing that they really don't know what they want. And why must one person think rise up without being authorized and think they can speak for and represent a whole group of people just like that? Putting everyone in a box. Is it by force for everyone to think in the same way about a particular issue? I have met some Igbos who are not on board with Biafra. Some are very scared to publicly own up to that for fear of being labelled traitors. Na wa ooo.

6. Anon 9.40, you forgot to add that the terrorist even threatened no election will hold in the state. How do you intend to prevent elections from holding if not through violence. So much bitterness, hate speech, threats, aggression and violence coming from some one who claims to be fighting a peaceful cause.

All his videos are there as evidence so the world can see.

When he was vomiting all these thrash, where was Bianca and others to caution him? The joker even said Buhari is not the one in Aso rock but some one from Kenya or whatever he said, can't remember, that was when I gave up on him.

1. Thank you Bianca for coming out to say this.
      IPOB is never a terrorist group. NEVER will be

2. Kwu otu ka mgbadike abi? Nne rapu Buhari, dp gia ezugo ibughariya iru ya azu.
      Ipob a terrorist while Fulani Herdsmen are saints. Onye obi akpo

3. This it sounds like when an intelligent person talks...not nnamdi kanu and his gibberish...i mean lost me at 'go'

4. This is what it sounds like when an intelligent person talks...not nnamdi kanu and his gibberish...i mean he lost me on d word 'go'

1. truth. Nnamdis presentation style was pungent

5. The way some of these people write ehn, I don't understand..

Didn't they see when nnamdi KANU was inspecting some uniformed Biafra soldiers.. What does that mean?

Was he not trying to raise an army to fight?

Was it of same nnamdi that threatened war??

Cmon, what r they now saying?
    The fed.govt should just wait n fold their arms??

We all know Nigeria is in a bad state of management..
    But that doesn't mean we should split and go our separate ways..

We should all live in peace n harmony.
    Love is the ultimate.

We are all in these mess together..
    We will pass through the mess together homogenously.

1. And even if we must go our separate ways, its not by inciting people, by threatening war and by making hateful utterances. Dialogue is the only way to resolve this with actual results.
      Its not even by force that they stay, after all Nigeria itself was joined together by Lord Lugard which is where all our issues stemmed from in the first place.

2. Bless u Ola. That man raised an army. Spoke words of agitation and encouraged violence, yet she didnt say anything. So he is allowed to do all that? Is that what she's trying to justify? If war eventually broke out, this same people would crucify the government for being negligent.
      Madam Ojukwu, please, it is a crime to raise the Biafra Secret Service! It is a crime to threaten chaos in a country! It is unheard of when one man demands for states to be given to him to form a country, especially when most of the citizens of those states are not in agreement! Please, what are u on about? How many people had to die before u condemn this nonsense? What about those that have suffered already? Is it because they are not ur kids? Haba!

3. Thank you Rose, May God bless you.
      Omo o ni ku mo e lowo. Amin.

6. Yes, there is power in a name, calling IPOB a terrorist group is way too much, we all know the characteristics of terrorists, I think every igbo person should rise up against this, whether we are in support of the group or not, these guys are not terrorists and they shouldn't be classified as such before it gets to their head(God Forbid!)

1. See talk, were You people sleeping before? why didn't you all rise to condemn your terrorist brother before now? Mstchew.

7. They might not be armed but conscripting men and arming them with combat names like BIAFRA NATIONAL GUARDS(BNG) and maintaining they are set to "fight" the Nigerian government,then they don't need to be armed to be designated a terror group. Not until they start shooting to be rounded up. Look how Boko Haram started........ My only pain us that if this ain't nipped in the bud,many will lose their lives. I'm Igbo to the bone but right now I'm weak and those igbo bones are brittle.

1. The problem is in the way Lagos State has LNSC or what and nobody is talking.

8. That weapon on her head looks like darling yaki Abi na expression yaki flip.
    choi, human hair don take over.

1. So this is all you got from the article above. .just her hair ? Bimbo dumb blond ,who your human hair help?

itiboribo

2. Yes ooo @anonymous9:50, I no get strength to shout, so na d hair I notice ooo.
      I miss darling yaki days.

9. Okay, whatever makes peace to reign in Nigeria!

Get permanent cure for premature ejaculation here

10. Aunty you should have spoken up when they were misbehaving,if all of you had cautioned kanu,
    Federal government wouldn't have gone this far.abeg this noise don't worth it

1. Don't mind these two faced people talking bullocks now.

We have all been following the news. The govt. gave this man a very long rope, too long in my opinion and they are paying for it now. Maybe they thought the elders or governors in the state will call him to order. Just 72 hours after flouting his bail conditions, he should have been picked and re- arrested.

11. Aunty you should have spoken up when they were misbehaving,if all of you had cautioned kanu,
    Federal government wouldn't have gone this far.abeg this noise don't worth it

12. All I see is her beauty.I'm not interested in the categorization of Biafra cos Nigerians are more interested in pulling the nation down than building.Good morning.

13. Ozoemena!! That's all I saw there...

14. Wow 30 million people and U N did nothing
    I know Biafra will come but not now
    They should stop allowing those army kill them like animals

15. She is indeed a true Igbo daughter of Igboland....unlike some people who has joined hands with the enemies to speak evil against their own people. I shame on all of you...If you as an Igbo person won't have common sense to decern the hatred against your own people because of the little gala you are getting from your enemies...then the nemesis will continue to trail your generations to come. Now is the time to stand up and speak, Nnamdi Kanu might not have what it takes to do it the right way, but you, yes you, what are you doing to ensure your people are treated right in the country where you claimed to be citizen? Enough said...Bianca God bless you for being a true daughter of Igboland. Time shall tell!!

DontQuoteMe™

1. My dear it is you who should go purge yourself of hatred
      I am against ipop,I am against KANU,I am against his style and guess what I am half igbo and half Yoruba
      I love my Igbo people that is why I can't keep shut and allow one man waste and destroy the Igbo people. Yes kanu is trying to do just that.mutcheeew

2. My 7yrs old daughter came back from school yesterday, the question she asked me was :
      why do people hate us?
      I asked who hate you?
      She answered not just me but Igbos
      I askesd her how?
      She said in school, her teacher called her omo Igbo and the way even her classmates talks is not good. I just told her that nobody hates you dear just be the best you can always and show love so you can receive love back.

If this is not handle with care believe me another spring will come. The hatred is too much. I was not there during war but I will meet random people and they will behave as if they have known me just because I am Igbo.
      Some will just offend you when you react they will say "Ah na omo Igbo naa what do you except."

It's just bad. Some without being triabalist, Yorubas do it a lot. In my compound, they will come beg for virtually everything just say no, they will start abusing you immediately calling you omo Igbo that you are so proud.

But God kept on blessing HIS children and we SHALL rise again!

3. You people are the ones sowing seeds of hatred in your children. Every tribe in this country has its stereotype, what is new? My own is that no tribe or race in this country should see themselves as superior or better than the other. That is the problem of Nigeria. Until we resolve this, we will continue going round in circles.

4. I have seen Igbos discriminate against Yorubas. Some even say they hate them and we all know Igbos have a name for them. So what are you saying? I wish tribalism and nepotism can be killed in this country. As a Nigerian I should be able to go to any state and live there freely and be able to prosper without discrimination. But anywhere you go in this country if you are not indigent you will be discriminated against. So Igbos stop feeling like you are the only ones being discriminated against. Even you guys discriminate against others in your place when it comes to jobs and other things. It is a national problem that needs to be attended to. And I say, Kanu is all shades of wrong in the way he is going about Biafra.

5. Anon 9.47, you are mentally unstable and God forbid you transfer your illness to your daughter. Hate us my foot, they call Yorubas aje okuta ma momi, they call them dirty people, who coined ofemmanu? Have they died? Hausas are called all sorts, are they crying up and down? Always forming victims when they are not, See nonsense talk.For your mind you don contribute.

6. See them playing victims. My coursemates once called me an ofe mmanu and my Igbo lecturer laughed along. She thought I didn't understand what it means. I called her a bloody nitwit and it almost resulted into a fight.
      My point is that every tribe has its stereotype. It is not just limited to the Igbos. I hate your victim mentality. A lot.

7. 10:23, it is a rarity for you to find a Yoruba staff in any Diamond bank branch yet they keep saying nonsense like they are the only tribe in Nigeria. What should the minorities do? People call Urhobo men lazy yet you don't see them going about, forming victims. Such nonsense.

8. Anon: 10:32 is you who is mentally unstable. Infact your whhole generation those born and unborn are mentally unstable. Imagine the nonsense. You can state your opinion without insulting me or anyone.

Learn to state your opinion without insulting and teach that to your children and parents. Yes I said PARENTS! Because I am someone's parent.
      If it pains you, stop insulting people. I stated mine without any atom of insult.

9. Go and read the nonsense you wrote, someone's mother. Something is definitely wrong with your head so you need to visit the hospital so you can start your medication.

I must contribute by fire by force even if I am talking thrash. You had to use your daughter just to score cheap point !!!

If I could see You, I would give you 12 strokes of cane, Mstchew.

10. See this one forming victim. I live in Houston Tx, and 80 percent of my co-workers are igbo. Despite the fact that we are from the same country, I have been insulted, called different kind of name by these my fellow Nigerians just because I'm from a different tribe. So my dear Sister, this is not about you or your tribe only. It is a general. So let us start teaching our children the effect of tribalism, so that their future shall be greater than ours. Where tribalism, racism will be thing of the past.

16. Said like a true Nigerian beauty queen that she is, beauty without brain. That's how they all are.
    Wasn't expecting any better.

An armless group with all the killings, destruction of properties and terror they've unleashed so far?

She should keep echoing the words of Saraki who is trying to decieve easterners with his comment and gather votes come 2019.

Nobody is saying Igbos shouldn't secede or express their grievances if they feel marginalized, but yall need to channel it properly, and not via Ipob under the leadership of Nnamdi Kanu with all his treasonable comments. Until then, Nigerian soldiers should keep killing any Ipob member that comes out to threaten the peace of Nigerians.

Back to eating my brekkie

1. there was absolutely no reason to tag her "unintelligent"

Isah....Nigerian soldiers should keep killing any ipob member? In foreign climes are soldiers supposed to turn against their own citizenry especially when they are armless?
      In nAtions where there heads are screwed on right its a crime against humanity.

Isah where is your humanity.

Bianca does not support the current methodology of IPOB and like you she agrees that any and everyone has a right to seceed.

What terror has IPOB unleashed Isah?

Any record of bombings by IPOB?
      Any records of mass killings?
      Any records of forceful abductions by IPOB?
      Any records of kidnap for Ransom?

what does the word terror mean to you?

What we have seen instead is a series of retalitory attacks to forceful dehumanization of the people of the south east..by machete weilding,stone throwing STUPID ill informed youths.

I still think Nnamdi Kanus method of Agitation is very wrong...i dont support IPOB but this is clearly a case of using a sledge hammer to kill an ant.

Do me a favour will you?

Enjoy your breakfast but dont loose your humanity.

Afam bu Aku

2. You are right.

3. When they are harmless you say?? So why create Biafra secret service abi secret chickens? Didn't we see them with arms ? Are you guys blind or just can't think straight?

4. Eessa you're and idiot for insulting bianca who's intelligence is more than the intellect of the whole of your generation put together. You're a big fool. Don't pretend you don't hate the igbos cos you do, and that hatred will drown you and make you useless in life. Bokoharam idiot like you, murderer.

5. Anonymous TEN:39 if you were not in so much of a hurry you would have noticed the difference between the word Armless and Harmless. I didnt add the letter H you did.

Biafra secret service is illegal like i have always said i dont support IPOB and never will.

To answer kweshion ...NO I am not blind you might need to see an opthamilogist urgently the addition of the letter H says a lot and YES I think clearly enough not to support the IPOB agitation. My angst is with the killing of individuals who are civillians in a "no-war" era.

One love.

Afam bu Aku

6. Oh so the group is "armless"? You are deluded and definitely don't know what you are saying. If you call people brandishing weapons 'armless', people threatening to stop elections, people chanting they are ready to die and go to war armless then I really do not want to join issues with you. It is a waste of time and effort.

7. lol. have a good day. save your energy time and effort for whats useful.

IPOB is wrong...the government has no right whatsover to attack armless civillians.

Not all civilians of Igbo extraction in the south east are IPOB members. Dont forget to see the opthamologist.

Stay focused hunnay.

In your words-The deluded one.

Afam bu Aku

17. Well said Bianca. I AM AN IGBO WOMAN NOT A TERRORIST!

1. No one said Igbos are terrorists.

2. Yoi see another twisted mind here?!
      Who called you a terrorist, are you an ipob member?
      Declaring ipob a terrorist group now has to do with you or all igbo ?
      This is a terrible state of mind.

18. Well said. 3 million IBOS were killed during the civil war yet they are never mentioned in our Nigerian history books,not a day to commemorate them, so many lives lost, n swept under the carpet all in a bid to rewrite history to trivialize their atrocities. My take, its totally unfair! but im not canvassing for war btw. They should for once do the right thing... Comparing what happened to the ibos and the holocaust of the jews you can clearly see that theres a difference with regards to the history and transparency,the truth should always prevail. theres a saying, that in order not to repeat history one must know their history! #saynotowarandviolence #sayyestodialogue.

19. Very sound speech, no insult or abuses.

1. honestly instead of what IPOB members dish out everyday

20. Where were you when ipob guy was asking for financial aid and ammunition to fight the Federal government of Nigeria?

You guys silence mean you were all I'm support of Kanu all these while. We no most of you want the biafra, Just go about it in a right way, anything sort of that will met with a stiff resistance from the security institutions. Simple

1. Stop already most of the Igbos have a right to want biafra.

Same way the Oduduwa folks came up with a resolution to leave the union if the government refuses the alternative of restructuring.

Nnamdi went about it the wrong way sometimes simply means im sitting back to observe and analyize events and not necessarily consent.

Afam bu Aku

2. Chest beater. Clap for yourself, asshole.

3. Too bad he went about it the wrong way and too bad the world does not revolve around igbos only.
      If you people were silent, deaf and dumb when he was misbehaving then you had better remain deaf and dumb now that the govt is reacting to his high handedness.

4. silence sometimes*

5. DON your hatred for Igbos is another level. I scrolled to check on your comment and as usual, you still need hypo to bleach your soul.

6. Anonymous TEN: 42 Thankfully people have a right to fair hearing and speech And folks like you cant keep ANYONE irrespective of their tribe, race or creed silent.

YOU DONT DETERMINE WHEN WE AIR OUR THOUGHTS SPEAK OUR MINDS OR BE SILENT hunnay.

One love.

Afam bu Aku

7. Mr. Don I want to ask you a question and I need an honest answer please.

Have any Igbo man wronged you personally?

Have you caught an Igbo man on top of your wife 'cos I can't say girlfriend?

If they have wronged you, I beg you for forgiveness because the venom in you is so much and unhealthy.

8. I don't have hatred for igbo, you only say that because we are not sharing the same views here and I noticed once anybody is not on the same page with the gullible ones they termed it as hate.
      Either igbo want to stay or go their way, it's their right and wrong all have the right to our opinions but when you are not going through the right channel to express yourself then you shouldn't expect others to keep quiet.

I don't need to wash my soul, your type are the one that need re-orientation and stop thinking the whole world hate you.
      Try and educate yourself and harmed yourself with the right information instead of letting a blind man lead you all the time.

9. We all have the right *
      Armed*

10. @ 12.09, have you booked appointment to see your doctor? The earlier the better.

21. All we need is love ❤️, peace ✌️ and unity not war

22. It is domestic terrorism. That was how Boko Haram started. Listen to the kind of things Kanu says...
    he is always talking about war...