Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

This is a different kind of Chronicle..Its Beautiful!!!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

...WHEN GOD HAS GOT YOUR BACK..

Stella the queen of blog sphere I salute you… keep up your good work as you not only keep people entertained and informed you are a tool used by God to wipe away tears from the eyes of many. God bless you abundantly. I don’t know where this write up fits into either as a chronicle or in IHN but I just want to share a little bit of my story to help encourage others who might be going through similar situations in life. It’s a lengthy one but I would try as much as possible to make it brief or better still share other parts of it some other time.

I am a lady in my early twenties who has passed through what some people twice older than me might not have been through( I am not proud of it ). I am from the north but my mum happens to be from the east. She got married to my dad against her family’s wish because of the religious differences. Few months into the marriage she took in and was seven months pregnant with me when my dad was stolen away by the cold hands of death (he was poisoned by a trusted friend and business partner). 

My mum’s world came crashing as his family collected everything and left her to her own fate not minding she was pregnant for their late brother. Her saving grace was that she was a qualified nurse and was working with a general hospital so she could afford to take care of herself as well as shoulder the financial responsibility of her family members. 

After giving birth to me and nursing me for a year and eight months she took me down to her elder sister who stays in another state as she did not want my father’s people coming for me. I grew up calling my mum’s sister mummy and she took really good care of me with my mum sending financial assistance as well as way billing foodstuffs to us monthly. I grew up with so many questions that no one was willing to answer.

I watched children in the neighborhood play with their father, heard my friends talk about how they father’s did this or that for them and prayed that one day my own father was going to appear and I would also have something about him to talk about but such prayers where never to be answered. As fate would have it, years later while I was in JSS3 my mum who was the breadwinner of the family had an accident that took her life. That was when I knew the difference between moonlight and sunshine. 

Things took a different turn as we would barely feed not to talk of going to school. luckily I was able to go back to school two weeks to junior Waec examinations but God been so kind I was still able to scale through successfully. 

When I hear people talk about suffering I know what it means because I have been through hell and back severally. I continued to struggle(selling mama put with my mum’s sister) till I wrote senior Waec and Neco( emerged overall best from my school in Neco ) but there was no money to write jamb so I had to stay back at home for one year. I took up a teaching job in a private school coupled with private coaching for kids and I was able to save some amount of money which was added to what my mum’s younger brother could afford and I proceeded to write jamb and post UME, got admission into one of the federal universities and settled first year fees and other stuffs.

After first year I thought I was going to stop schooling because there was no money but the God of the orphans showed up at the last minute and worked out things for me(a family land was sold and the proceedings used to settle my school fees). I was able to save little money coupled with the little knowledge I gathered from my secondary school food and nutrition classes I started cake business (birthday, matric, convocation cakes) for my fellow students. 

Today I am a graduate despite all the circumstances obstacles, humiliations, pains, sufferings and hunger .Although I am yet to serve and I know I still have a long way to go in life but I am grateful to God almighty and all those he used to bring me to the point where I am in life. I am not yet there but I appreciate how far he has brought me and trusting him to always see me through. My pastor made a comment that made me cry few weeks ago ….he said “Grace you are a practical example of how God takes care of his own”.

I left out so many details so that the write up won’t be so long but I just want anyone who is going through similar situations or worse to hold unto God he never fails. It may seem difficult or impossible to scale through but if he could bring me this far surely yours won’t be an exception. 

Always wear a smiling face and be cheerful its one secret that has kept me going. I try to be cheerful outside even though I cry myself to sleep most nights. To everyone out there just keep calm God is in control. I am sorry for the long epistle ….this is the shortest I could make of it as I skipped many details.

WOW...Thank God for you!

60 comments:

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Forgive me please, I missed the part your mother died. It is well with you.

2. The true hero, your aunty.

2. I'm so happy for you poster, the Lord that started the good work in your life will surely complete it. Our God is good.

3. I'm so happy for dear, I pray that testimonies will never depart from your mouth.
    Wishing those in similar condition divine favour.

1. Fan Emmanuel where have you been?

2. It is well with you Grace... @ fan Emmanuel, Amen to that

3. Larry I've been here ooo(anonymous mode). Thanks for checking on me

4. Larry I've been here ooo( anonymous mode). Thanks for checking on me

4. Thank God for you. Never give up on Him because He never disappoints.

5. My dear you are a winner!
    You are not a lazy girl!
    Plus your family got ur back in any little way they can!
    No do ashewo work o!
    Cos I see you gave us a clean sheet, let it be so n may favour fall on u.

6. Thank God for your life.Better days are ahead dear.

Gods grace is sufficient for you and for all your shame he will give you double honor.Amen

7. May the name of the lord be praise forever in jesus name amen , god please see me through my own situation too please!!!

8. I was holding back tears as I read d party of ur mum's death.

I'm so grateful to God for ur testimony. U shall share more but greater testimonies in Jesus name

1. Poster, ur story is very encouraging. And u have a good family. Some families could have abandoned u knowing u are an orphan.

May u get a good job after service in Jesus mighty name, amen.

9. God never abadons his own...

I'm glad you are alright. The labour market will favour you.

10. Interesting to read.
    Thank God for you dear..

God never fail nor disappoint
    He is always faithful.

You have won the battle.

11. Poster thank God for his grace and tanks for believing in urself and taking bold steps to achieve ur goals in life may almighty God continue to see u tru

12. Indeed a beautiful story. You are blessed and God will always show his mighty hand in all your affairs.

13. Poster thank God for his blessings upon ur life.

14. You are destined for greatness, Grace. God is with you.

15. Poster, what happened to your mother's gratuity and pension contribution?. She should also be entitled to some insurance policies seeing she died in active service. Please find out about these.

16. God bless you dear

17. Darn tears won't let me read.
    Your story is inspiring.
    Keep at it young lady... You will emerge at the top.

I love this story.. Perseverance,resilience and I-can-do-it attitude will definitely take you places.

18. Chronicle of Hope!
    It is well with you dear poster.

19. wow It's Asif am the one who wrote this, but just that I lost my own mum while in primary school...but Alhamdulilah done with sch and abt to serve.........

20. Nne God will bless...I know you think God has been blessing and has brought you so far...have a little patience because God will bless you in unimaginable ways

21. #You may lose people you love. You may lose the things you have. But whatever happens, never lose yourself*

22. Thank God for His mercy and grace towards you.
    You should have brought it all on. I hope your story will stir up faith in someone out there. May the road ahead of you be more prosperous than the one you've traveled pass already.
    Kudos to your mum's sister. Good woman.

23. Indeed, God is ever faithful to those that look up to Him.
    I'm happy for you Grace.. It can only get better and better IJN.

24. This is just the beginning of your testimony.Greater things are already on your way.God bless you dear.

25. May the God of orphans continually be with you and make ways for you. You are loved.

26. my mum remarried and this time around to a monster in human form. he manipulated her into changing her next of kin to their first son. with that I can't lay hold on any of her entitlements

27. Grace thank you for encouraging others through your testimony. May God continue to answer his name in your life. Just know that beautiful days are ahead. Remain blessed.

28. You did good poster, you didn't run into prostitution or like vices. Your struggles us a testament that when there is a will there is a way. God blessings continue to follow you. You will make your mum proud...

29. Thanks alot for posting....i appreciate all the words of encouragement I have received so far and I pray God honours every prayer you have made for me today. God bless you all.
    more grace.

30. I love this, thank God for you.

Anything I meet all these ashewo girls, they start with you don't know what I have been through.

I just look at them in disgust. Lazy set of women.

1. Oga wetin carry you go meet ashawo in the first place.😅
      Oga badoo🙌🙌🙌

31. brought it all on ke? Hahahahhaa my dear which one will I say and the other ? is it having to carry a breast lump for seven years? Abi been tagged a witch? called a bastard for not knowing her father's house? or my ordeal with fake pastors,and sexual molestation. my dear they are many experiences to share. I intend to keep sharing different stories of stuffs I went through in life to encourage others.More grace

32. Thank God for you. his grace will continue to be sufficient for us. God bless you

33. I am happy for you , thank God Poster

34. Kudos cakes 0818515125510 September 2017 at 18:03

I believe it will end in praise. Keep faith alive

35. Stella Pls can I get her account details? I want to sow a little seed into her life. These are the type of people we need to encourage. I am so emotional now 😢😢😢

36. Thank God for your life my sister

37. Wow......whaooo.....This is so touching and inspiring. God will take you to your higher ground in Jesus name, Amen

38. Your testimony has just begun. I live your strong spirit. God has really got your back babe! Stay strong

39. Your pastor is right💯.. I'm also a living testimony that God takes care of his own.. All he wants is us to believe he can take care of us as promised.. Life wasn't easy for my sis and I also as single parent children. That's a story for another day tho.. Keep holding on to God he will perfect all things for you and always pray for Him to keep your aunt.

40. You are a products of God's grace

41. That your aunt was sent by God, not some wicked devilish aunt's lime mine. I don't pity her at all. All her female children are still single while the youngest among them is 36

42. stella pls send me her account details.. i want to send something, no matter how small. i dont know how i can recieve it, i am kinda new here and dont know how to go about it all or recieving personal information