Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Ex-Super Eagles Coach Onigbinde Files For Divorce

Monday, September 11, 2017

Former Ex-Super Eagles Coach Onigbinde Files For Divorce

Former Super Eagles coach, Chief Adegboye Onigbinde, has filed for divorce from his wife of many years, Madam Abiona, at the Ibadan Customary Grade C Court sitting in Mapo.

The 79-year-old veteran coach cited stubbornness and violence as the reasons he wants the divorce to be granted.

According to the Nation, the president of the court, Chief Odunade Adewuyi told the wife about the allegations leveled against her and asked if she would like the divorce to go through to which she answered in the negative saying that she did not understand why the allegations were made against her.

Asking the wife whether she wants to stay in the marriage or not the court said; “If his (Onigbinde) prayers are heard by the court, do you think the marriage should not be dissolved? Which steps did you take after your husband complained about these allegations? Does he like your attitude? Let us say you are the husband and your wife says he doesn’t want something, won’t you know?”

To which the wife answered; “He said he doesn’t like it. He said I’m violent, but it is not so. I called the first child and told him about it. Also, I told my child and my husband’s elder brother. Our children went to beg him but he refused.”

*Wow,divorce at this age? 

10 comments:

1. @ 79? This is when people of his age really need their spouse as companion, oh well, wetin I sabi? He's the one wearing the shoes though.

1. The man e yaf seen a small girl that is giving it to him very well.
      Nonsense.

2. Stella one can divorcé even at age 90 self! Madam he doesn't love you anymore and you are blackmailing him with the kids okwaya? It is because our system does not grant standard alimony to wives that is why women are stuck in loveless marriages. In this case coachie should reconsider and accept her if she promises to quit violence and nagging.

3. The man don see one small girl way de fork am on top 😭

4. Hahahah baba 7O wanna divorce ok nahh..

5. Don't mind baba, old age don dey affect him @ 79 divorcing his wife, yeye old man. He get like 6 wives o. Afonja fool

6. This might be a symptom of dementia. My friend's grandma wanted to disown one of her daughter's because she claimed her daughter is trying to marry her out and has already collected the bride price. Please who would want to marry out her 80year old mum? Thank God her children understand her condition and just laugh it off whenever mama starts her wahala and allegations.