Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Queen Of Ife Dedicates Humanitarian Award To Women Who Refuse To Be Tamed

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Former Queen Of Ife Dedicates Humanitarian Award To Women Who Refuse To Be Tamed

Zainab Otiti Obanor, the former wife of the Ooni of Ife, was awarded the “Humanitarian Of The Year” award for “Kechie’s Project” at an event during the UN 72nd General Assembly week.

She shared the news 'a video' on her Instagram page adding that her outstanding contributions to women and children across the globe earned her the award.

In her acceptance speech, Ms. Zainab dedicated the award to women who "refused to be tamed and lived their life unapologetic."

She also said that ''As important as tradition is in our lives,Tradition without intelligence is not worth having''

39 comments:

1. Hmmm.....traditon without intelligence is not worth having.

1. Otiti oloko pupo niyen.

2. Shading her former husband. What a pity. She sounds really bitter. Can she get off our faces already please. Fade back into oblivion.

3. A confirmation of the authenticity of the accusation against her.

You want to be the queen πŸ‘‘ of Oduduwa and remain untamed. Impossible dear, the throne deserves some decorum

4. Yes, indeed. That's my girl. Wow, now I know Ms. Obanor got the right grey matter up there. Only an enlightened few will appreciate this beautiful soul and spirit and that's okay. You go, girl!!!QED@atm

1. Nice.
      When will she stop wearing white?

2. Is it your white? Abi were ka kpata e loja?

3. She looks soo stylish in the first picture!😍

Maybe it's Time to visit Da Viva. Lol

Congratulations on your award Her Majesty!
    And many more to come!πŸ₯‚

4. Silly geh, she go soon enter another man house. Mtchw

5. Dedicates award to women who "refused to be tamed and lived their life unapologetically?"

I see why she retains the title Queen. She is the mother of them all.

6. Which award is she talking about, can't she just go away?

1. Fuck you Don! She ain't going anywhere! πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

7. Ride on girl. That is the spirit.

8. This is a wild one indeed. Watch how she speaks will even confirm it.
    Fighting to stay relevant. Nobody is shaming you but nobody want to know. That ward you settled them for it and I wonder why.
    Before now u have NEVER done anything u only startedb T a month ago after u fell out with your former husband the Ooni. Stop the lies. One day what actually transpired in the palace will come to May and I hope your mouth will still run by then. The Ooni is not confrontational so don’t go running your mouth thinking anyone believes your lies woman. Go and sit somewhere and thinking about your life. Any woman that refuses to be tamed will end up like you or worse. Selah.

1. Anon,sorry but she's living her life and she's unapologetic about it. Here is a quote from Mulan for you to ponder on "The flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and beautiful of all"

2. Jenny polo avenue welcome ooh

9. ''As important as tradition is in our lives,Tradition without intelligence is not worth having'' Please who/what is she referring to with this statement?

1. You know this.....lol
      Its sad she's shading her ex this way,the man has not said pimm and she should not forget the skeletons in her wardrobe too!!

10. Hmmmmm I personally think this lady shld just lay low for now.
    I see the Oni one day putting a disclaimer or court injunction on her, for still indirectly using her title.
    My dear you had a life before meeting this Oni,return to that life and don't give the man the satisfaction of embarrassing you one day. Even Diana had to give up her HH title after her divorce from Charles.

1. Why should she lay low

She married a MAN and they divorced, why are you people not telling g the Ooni to lay low

Why must it be the woman who must stop living her everyday life be a use of a divorce

Sometimes I wonder how you woman play the Predator when it comes to your fellow woman and prey when it's times to claim a victim

She should li e her life and if she decides to shade the Ooni in her speech so be it.😀😀😀😀😀😀

LEPπŸ˜›

11. Why shld a man want to tame a woman...av dey finish taming dre penis...Nice one woman. Oni no be christ or Allah,naa humanbeing,so wat d f***.

12. keep forming untamed!na ur 3rd husband b this o!b4 ull end up a miserable bitter old woman!

1. Fourth husband. There is an oil sheikh in Dubai that she married briefly after the gov.

13. Zainab, if I were you I would lie low for sometime. Stop fighting to stay relevant,its not worth it.This is the time to reminisce on the past in order to prevent making future mistakes. Don't forget to hold on to God as He is the only one that can hold you together. I wish you well.

1. Why should she lay low,is getting divorce a disease.

Have you told the Ooni to lay low recently or is he not a divorcee also 😀😀😀

LEPπŸ˜›

14. Wear white like olumba

15. Madam emergency feminist. Now you can dedicate the award to women who refused to be tamed smh.Your speeches in the past has been that of us as women realizing that we can never be equal and that we submit. Now, your marriage packed up and you are saying the opposite. Pick a struggle biko!

1. God will bless you jare. Font mind her. Energency feminist indeed. Someone that said ridiculous statements before. Now doing feminist. We dont need fake feminist like you. You hia

16. Madam calm down..i know its easier for these men to kove than the ladies..but have u tried being tamed to see how it works?u might just be surprised

17. @ chikito you sabi. lol. thought i was the only one who noticed the photoshop. Zainab you're becoming a nuisance. Who dash you HH title? kabiyesi really needs to do a disclaimer and set the record straight. you are no saint, when you left the palace the title left you. pained bitch.

18. Look at her! SHAME ON HER!!!
    No be exactly this time last year, she travelled to America with the Ooni & spoke publicly that WOMEN R NATURAL INFREIOR TO MEN.

Now she's talking from both sides of the mouth. Foolish woman.
    Now she's feminist & women cause supporter because dem don chase away like dirty rag throway comot from the King's palace.
    She_idiot!!!
    Women like her will always cry & be shamed in the end. When u rubbish other women, step & match on their shine, thinking ur pleasing a man & the world.
    πŸ˜¬πŸ‘ΏπŸ‘Ώ