Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: New Commissioner Of Police Officially Assumes Office In Lagos

Friday, September 01, 2017

New Commissioner Of Police Officially Assumes Office In Lagos

A new Commissioner of Police (CP) has been appointed for the Lagos State Command.

He is acting CP Imohimi Edgar, who was promoted last week by the Police Service Commission (PSC).

His appointment followed a signal from the Force Headquarters, Abuja.

Until his appointment, Edgar was the Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) in charge of Operations.

He would be taking over from CP Fatai Owoseni, who has been posted to the Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department (FCIID), Abuja.

from nnn.ng

*CONGRATS.....May your time be armed robbers and kidnappers free!

14 comments:

1. Congrats to him. In every rumour there is an iota of truth

2. I wonder how much he must have paid Ibrahim Idris for this post 🤔🤔🤔

1. Lol!
      My mind went to that gist by the Senator as I opened this post.
      Chaaai! Whistle blowers on point.

2. Hey ms, he never paid the IGP, remember when the IGP came to Lagos, it was Ambode that requested for him because they were classmate in school way back. Owoseni was reluctant to leave but he was called to order, he has been transferred twice but always finding his way due to Lagos connection with Oba Akiolu. Make I no type plenty information.

3. #Life and time are the two best teachers. Life teaches us to make good use of time and time teaches us the value of life*

4. I wonder how they expect to uphold the law when the force itself is filled with corruption.