Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Writes Open Letter To Former Psquare's Peter And Paul...

Saturday, September 30, 2017

President Buhari Writes Open Letter To Former Psquare's Peter And Paul...

This is a fun post on Sahara Reporters allegedly written by President Buhari in reaction to the Psquare breakup .....

Dear Paul and Peter,

I have just been informed that one of you unilaterally announced the ‘split’ of the crisis-prone P-Square. That’s an act of self-determination. It is treasonable and worthy of classification as terrorism.

I recall that your late mother paid me a visit at my Daura home a couple of years ago. We shared dinner and discussed late into the night. And we agreed that the unity of P-Square would forever remain non-negotiable.

My aides told me that you 'separated' sometime last year, tasted uneventful solo musical careers, reconciled, and went back to making great music. I missed the story. Nigerian newspapers conspired to leave me in the dark by not doing cartoon impressions of the development. But you can’t try that secessionist stunt on my wide-awake watch.

You were made a group by fetal amalgamation. You were created twins. Your unity is a settled matter.

I am aware that your relationship has been dogged by rancor, discord and spite for a long while. You barely manage to function as one singing unit. Yet, you must endure the attrition and accept that you have been trapped by fate. You must continue to collaborate and conjure love songs from your shared bitterness.

None of you can go his separate way. You must stay together even though your group can hardly agree on anything except that you both mutually resent each other and can’t address the root cause of the contention.

I am told both of you are talented dancers. You must quickly return to the normal of hostile partnership. You don’t want my troops to teach you a lesson in Python Dance.

Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR)
President and Commander-in-Chief
Federal Republic of Nigeria.

33 comments:

1. Whoever did this....Nigerians are too funny.

1. If Peter was allowed to go, Buhari allow the Igbos to follow Peter....simple

2. Hahahahahahahahahahaha

We play too much!!!

3. U can't force a union. It's not sustainable.
      Only thing that unites Nigerians are their deep hatred for the Igbos. You know it's true.

2. Lol........ Am not even interested in their gist. If they like they should split I don't care. Adult behaving like kids.

3. 'You must'
    'You must'
    'You must'

Well, let me not conclude because he has not confirmed that the letter is from him. Life of a dictator

1. Jeez. Take it easy, life no hard like that.
      Of course it's not the President, what's his business with those over pampered, always seeking attention and always feeling too important overgrown babies

2. Common chikito, I always thought you were one of the more intelligent commenters on this blog. You can't possibly believe the president wrote this

3. Chikito i thought you were smarter than this?

4. Phew! @ the goddess that explains it. I wan fear....

As for the two anons.... well, next time use your ID. And don't pretend (as usual) that you don't have 😐

4. Couldn't care less, if truly they love and respect their fans then they wouldn't be doing this again for the second time in two years. Na only them be twins.

5. I cried after watching their fight video.

1. Lol Naija pips no dey look face, this fight is undoubtedly for the optics

6. Buhari did not write it, it's just a joke of what he told the Igbos.
    This is exactly what Buhari told IPOB. Moral of this satire is that Buhari is forcing partnership on people who not compatible.

7. Lmao!
    So funny.

Now I wish the President had a sense of humor.

8. Very apt pictures too.
    Lmao!

Peter or Paul's gesture says stop while the other's beckoning.

They really can't agree on anything.
    Lol.....

9. Nigerians are happy people I bow for una!

1. We aren't happy people. We've been on survival mode all our lives and that's all we know and used to.

10. The headline should be Buhari ‘allegedly’ writes.

11. Nahhhh I don't think president has such time to address this.

12. Hahaha. Don't I just love Nigerians

13. That Bubu’s picture is epic, is as if he is saying una never reach to separate, lol.
    Psquare listen to the clarion call of the president before he sends his troops on operation unak itak isen on you guys.