Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Vice President Osinbajo To Honor Novelty Football Match Between Arewa And Ndigbo

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Vice President Osinbajo To Honor Novelty Football Match Between Arewa And Ndigbo

In other to solidify our togetherness which is currently threatened and to achieve national unity through conscious community engagements, we all have to deliberate and sign up for nation building because tribalism, ethnicity, sectionalism, partisanship, religiosity, federal character and zoning among other sentiments are inflicting unbearable pains and division on the people which further makes patriotism and peaceful co-existence almost unachievable.

For the first time in the history of our country, some concerned Nigerians are prepared to work out the possibility of achieving unity in what is tagged ‘Peace begins with me Rally' on the 30th of September,2017. 10:00 AM, at the Alex Ekwueme Square, Awka, Anambra state. This will be followed by an Igbo Vs Arewa novelty football match on the 7th of October.

The Arewa groups and Igbo Peace Movement jointly agreed to embark on a grassroot/town hall meeting hinged on Re-orientation and peace in Nigeria irrespective of tribal, regional, and religious differences.

There is so much strength in our ‘unity-in-diversity’ which we can leverage on to build our nation and only the purposeful convergence of efforts from all ethnic groups can make Nigeria reclaim her rightful place in the comity of peaceful nations.

We stand for Peace!

We stand for Unity!

God bless Nigeria!

5 comments:

1. Wetin be all these peace talk about self? Wetin Dem dey talk about people way court wan prosecute just because dem wear Biafra parafinellia? What about Fulani herdsmen way dey threaten farmers for the eastern region wit violence way we all knw say nobody go address? Make una continue to dey deceive una self. Me Shaa knw say na because the whole Nigeria don see the marginalisation way dey happen for this country ba him make Dem dey do movie and dey play ball for us. God Shaa dey watch. Restructure dis country Abeg. Oh and by the way, eastern political leaders are worse than useless!

2. Nawa o,do we really need this.Who told V.P that they can't fight during or after the match.I think this wouldn't do anything,just a waste of Time,Money and Energy.

3. The idea might be good but in my opinion this will further divide both parties.It's difficult to be neutral when it comes to football and sports in general so people will definitely take sides.Why not have combined teams that way we'll support the initiative as a whole rather than igbos on one hand an hausas on the other.