Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Laide Bakare Obtains US Citizenship..

Thursday, October 05, 2017

Actress Laide Bakare Obtains US Citizenship..

The Yoruba Movies actress has obtained the US citizenship by Marriage and she is now a ''Full paper-ed American''

Photo credit: Goldmyne

44 comments:

1. Sensible girl, am happy you made it out of this hell hole called Nigeria

LEPπŸ˜›

1. I'm in Europe at the moment on a work trip, and I'm honestly not feeling it at all. I really want to go back home soonest. I thought I would feel different and want to stay longer but I was wrong. A lot of people here are not living good lives. They practically live from hand to mouth, almost suffocated with bills to pay. I cringe at the jobs many do, except for those that have good jobs or are entrepreneurs like SDK. I feel very bad about this. I think home is best. Just that one should pray to eat the milk and honey of the land, and have the ability to travel and come as one wishes. Maybe I'm not wearing the shoe that pinches tho.....

2. SDK's lo e child,that's cause you have a good life in Naija. I'm sure you have a good paying job. Honey,you're fortunate, most of us are not.

3. Very local girl. Must she announed or show her certificate to the whole world? You can never take the mountain out of Mohammed.

4. @ love child,just say your own kind of people in Europe live from hand to mouth,what kind of people do you mingle with?don't generalise that people living abroad are the way you just described up there.i live abroad,and i'm happy and living well off,I got a good job,got 2 freehold houses,I live in one with my family and the other one is rented out.we drive nice cars and have loads of properties back home in Nigeria.hubby and i do legit work ni oo,nothing fraudulent.The kind of people you know and mingle with abroad matters,if you have people who are doing well that are kind hearted enough to give you a stepping stone when you come in,you'll definitely have a breakthrough and live a good live too.and doing menial jobs abroad doesn't mean anything,they earn good salary even with odd jobs.

5. Which of the Europe are u? Uk is better though

6. Anon 12:18. I said 'a lot of people from Nigeria here' I did not say everybody. I did not generalise. A very good proportion of people here are like that. Good for u, You're among the few...

7. 12.18. 1million likes for your. Even if you so labour/cleaning /care job you can pay your bills,your children attends standard school where they are served breakfast and lunch till 18years. You will get free (extremely cheap)house and money when you are old. If you have low income you can get help and if you have disability you get disability benefits. There is dignity in Labour and the system is working perfectly if arrange yourself well and get necessary documents. Yankee sweet like honey.Some old Nigerians come here for their benefits and return back to Nigeria to spend their Money

2. Na Ph.D certificate?

1. I wonder too! Her mates were showing off their Degree certificate while she is here showing her citizenship certificate that she got though fraud.

2. Anon 12.18. U wish u had whats in her hands. Stop being bitter. Who ur degree epp and how far has it taken you? Note- no one gets the US citizenship through fraud. Thank u

3. I like this babe she get sense. She's happily married now with a family leaving all those scandals they do here behind. Congrats babe

1. At Bravi Happily married to who? Guess to YOU. Saying what you dont know

2. But I read somewhere sometime ago that she's married to a Muslim man with 3 wives na. Abi?

4. God please bless Martins Aboy..... I don't have a dime yo bless you buy I know God knows how you have helped us knowingly or unknowingly.

5. So tacky...lol...whats with the pictures to show off on media,all cos of becoming a citizen by marriage.what do us born in the US then do ooo(chuckles)?we'll have to throw a parry and call paparazzi to show off the hospital we were born in the US and even show off the midwives that delivered us.The most irritating thing some Nigerians do is faking accent after 3months of staying in the country,goshhh,I even wish I've got the Nigerian accent with my spoken English,it's joy for me and i like watching Nigerian movies alot to pick from there cos my parents too were born here and they got American accent too.it just feels good to feel Nigerian... Ishhhh traits.

1. You talk too much aunty( yea u are a girl).
      You had just to inform us of your american accent and your parents'. 'I even wish i've got d nigerian accent' indeed. Mtcheww. Talkie talkie.
      Judging sum1 of celebrating wat she feels like. Itk

2. Are you sure you were even born in US? Cos you sound so ratchet.

3. Sister stop blowing your own trumpet..she did not beg you to celebrate with her
      Watch your nigeria film and enjoy your accent in peace...nobody cares
      Drink honey and experience sweetness in your life.i mean no harm

4. Anonymous leave her alone. What Laide has done displaying that thing is extremely tacky and ratchet. Period.

5. This shows how educated she is. she is making up for not having a degree certificate to show like this

6. @ anon 10.55 Ooopsss you got so jealous of my American accent despite not knowing me,why did you come under my comment?and what do you mean by I talk too much?could you tell me?cos it's a blog,people make comments,you can make your own comment elsewhere and say your own opinion on the POST huh,not under my own COMMENT.i always find alot of things strange here,but it's ok I'm learning about life in a different view

6. Congrats to her.

LEP you are now reigning. You are carrying first position in every post. Goodluck

1. Yori Yori no be soo, it's just a slow day at work so I decided to enjoy the offices free dataπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

LEPπŸ˜›

7. So is this an achievement now?

1. Yes oo Don.
      Its an achievement at least she won't have to go through harsh economic conditions anymore.

I'm happy for her..

2. Thought so too.

3. @ goddess if u understand the hussle in dis country then u wil knw it's an achievement better pass degree sef.

8. Yesooo nah achievement is not easy biko congrats babes...

9. Blue kpali is the surest way to go LaideπŸ‘ But! Not everything is meant for social media.

*thinkingaloud*
    Social media sef! Be allowing adults behave like kids or like they don't have sense. Why?πŸ€”

10. I want to sell my Nigerian citizenship,who wants to buy bikonu?.....LMAO 😁

1. Me....I want to rent it till February when I Renew Mine, thank you very much

11. If being an American citizen is a joyous thing and worth celebrating to her, then I say congrats and I wish you the best of America.

12. e remain make she wear matric gown join

13. Nobody should coman tell us to contribute money if sth bad happens ooo...

14. For those that understands, ITS A BIG DEAL. You will never understand if you are not in the "game" So... Congratulations Laidi!

1. Pardon us. We don't play that way. We are here 'managing' recession 🀣