Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Guber - Former Vice President Dr. Ekwueme Dumps Gov. Obiano And Endorses Mr. Obaze

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Anambra Guber - Former Vice President Dr. Ekwueme Dumps Gov. Obiano And Endorses Mr. Obaze

Former Vice President, Dr Alex Ekwueme on Wednesday cleared the air on his earlier endorsement of Anambra governor, Chief Willie Obiano for a second term.

News of the endorsement of Obiano by Ekwueme against the PDP candidate, Mr Oseloka Obaze, who is also running for the election with his (Ekwueme’s) daughter has been making waves, suggesting that he may have dumped his party and daughter. But Ekwueme in a meeting of stakeholders of the Old Aguata Union(OAU) in his country home in Oko, Orumba North local government, on Wednesday said his support for his daughter was total.

Ekwueme who delved into memory lane on the formation of the PDP, said Anambra state had a kindred affinity with the party. He said time had come to unseat Obiano of the All Progressives Grand Alliance and enthrone a PDP government in Anambra State as
APGA was able to saddle the affairs of the state for 12 years because of the protracted crisis in the PDP in the state.

Anambra State is a PDP state from inception. We shall now continue with PDP. Time has come for us to take away power from APGA.

From Daily Post

16 comments:

1. The Psycho Guy........12 October 2017 at 10:46

Is it about which party abi what you can do to better the state? Party wey no get manifesto dat one na party?

2. By this time four years ago, my former governor was holding Willie's hands, walking hand in hand with him like a father will walk with his son, telling us to vote for him as he is the best person for my state, we agreed voted for him and he became our governor. what I don't understand is why the same Peter is holding another person's hand today, telling us to vote for the person instead of the first person he asked us to vote for. why are they confusing us? what happened to the Willie you told us was the Moses we have been waiting for? ok oo make una continue.

1. Obiano has performed below average compared to Ngige and Obi's infrastructure legacy. He should be dumped!

DontQuoteMe™

2. He held his hand and asked uรŸ to support him, we did but h3 failed and didn't live up to expectations so we want him out to try another

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Na so now! When his daughter is Obaze's running mate why wont he support Obaze?

5. Politics is just about personal interest walahi. They have used his daughter to dangle carrot for him. Peter Obi thinks he can be the Tinubu of Anambra state politics but mbanu, it wont work. Obiano we know, plus he is doing a good job. Others should lick lime.

1. Good job my big yellow nyash. Msheww!

6. It should not be about party, but what the individuals have to offer.

7. Is it not Dr.Ekwueme again??
    Chief we know you too well.

8. He has lost out then.

9. His opinion doesn't matter anymore. Gone are the days.

10. I remember wen I just got admission into uni in 2007 I was 15 going on 16. And my parents asked me to go and tell this man Alex Ekwueme that I had gotten admission n I was leaving for school as he is my godfather. I went to his house n then informed him. He he was so happy told me how proud of me he was n congratulated me gave me 50k den and as I was leaving he asked me won't i hug him before going. With my innocent mind I hugged him... only for him to hug me back so tight and then used his hands to caress my small breasts den and planted a kiss on my lips right in his big sitting room then. I was so scared n disgusted. He advised me to be a good girl in school and always remember to come around and visit anytime am on break... shameless old man๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜”. Wen I got home I just so pissed...dropped the money wt my mom even when she asked me to keep part if it as part of my pocket money I insisted she used it for something else... av just avoided this man ever since. Alex Ekwueme shameless he goat๐Ÿ˜’