Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Minister of State for Petroleum Resources Kachikwu Reveals What President Buhari Told Him

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources Kachikwu Reveals What President Buhari Told Him

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, has revealed for the first time the response of President Muhammadu Buhari to the controversial memo on the Group Managing Director of the Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation, Dr. Maikanti Baru.

It would be recalled that the minister’s memo raised issues over the conduct of the NNPC GMD on contracts and appointments.

Kachikwu, who spoke in Owerri, Imo State at the end of a three-day Nigerian Content Workshop organised by the Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board, said the content of his letter did not border on fraud but on governance.

He said, “The conversation has been largely misunderstood to bother on fraud. It was not on fraud, but on governance and suggestions on ways to go about it. I think a lot of people got it wrong.

“People dwell much on issues of sensationalism and leave the main substance. The Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Dr. Maikanti Baru, and I are working together as Mr. President had directed to move forward.”

“Mr. President has urged the two of us to find ways of working together to remove doubt and rift.” He added, “Mr. President is a decent man and what he wants to achieve in this country is to live a legacy for posterity. He is a sincere leader, so nobody should accuse him of engaging in fraud.”

Punch

14 comments:

1. No one expected you to say any less.

2. Hahahaha let me follow Tinubu and hold my mouth.

Na dem sabi

3. Hmmmm. How come I don't believe him?

4. Contracts of $25M shared without due process and you say there's no fraud? There is major fraud my friend. This is a fraudulent, lying and tribalistic president and government

5. Is EFCC sleeping now? 25 million dollars

6. I weep for Nigeria....
    Sometimes I wake up with so much hate for this country,lots of geniuses lost to corruption,or talents lost to I know somebody who knows sombody,...
    Young with misplaced priorities, I know how many a times I have been there..........
    I thank God for Grace

7. Buhari and his wife Aisha have always committed fraud with petroleum funds. Petroleum funds have always been their pocket money. Now Osinbajo (and Tinubu) have joined them. Thieves. Why hasn't Zahra the fake town crier issued cryptic message on this matter. The more you look the less you see.

8. Well as usual the deal has been swept under the carpet.I weep for my country
    😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒😒

LEPπŸ˜›

9. How can a corrupt leader fight corruption? Is that one even possible?

10. Just like that this matter has been swept under the carpet.

11. Bubu don settle.am. and like a media man, he twisted the story and as gullible Nigerians, they believe him.
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚