Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidency Disowns Group Photo Showing Buhari Laughing With Sacked Pension Boss ''Maina''

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Presidency Disowns Group Photo Showing Buhari Laughing With Sacked Pension Boss ''Maina''

The Presidency has disowned a photograph circulating in the social media showing embattled former Chairman of Presidential Task Force on Pension Reforms, Abdulrasheed Maina, cracking jokes with President Muhammadu Buhari and Senate President Bukola Saraki, among others.

The undated photograph was apparently taken after Juma’at prayers at the State House Mosque.

However, the Senior Special Assistant to the president on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, stated that the person being mistaken for Maina was actually Hon. Ado Doguwa, representing Doguwa/Tudun Wada Federal Constituency of Kano State in the House of Representatives. He made this known in a series of tweets on his verified Twitter handle.

He tweeted: “There is a photograph all over the Social Media of President Muhammadu Buhari; Senate President, Bukola Saraki; and Hon. Ado Garba Doguwa Alhassan being mistaken to be the embattled ex-chairman of the Presidential Task Force on Pension Reforms, Abdulrasheed Maina.

“Hon. Doguwa is the Chief Whip of the Federal House of Representatives, representing Doguwa/Tudun Wada Federal Constituency of Kano State.

“Hon. Doguwa represented the Speaker of the House of Representatives at the special Jummat prayers to mark the nation’s 57th year anniversary at the Presidential Villa weeks ago.”

9 comments:

1. Guilty conscience, they must always defend themselves, defender of the universe. This government is a scam. We don't care why they were together it's their business

2. Buhari is a cancer on Nigeria. Anyone who believes Buhari will take Nigeria to any great heights must be the most hopeless fool of all time. That sleazy bigot is worse than Abacha and Babangida combined.

2. Someone sent it to me on my facebook. What a pity.

Now it is now the turn of APC to start disowning. hahahahahah what goes around comes around. karma is about to happen.

I pray you guys put your house in order before election.

3. Being protected by dss

4. The more you look...Administration.
    Where is Bv Sisi Eko? Come and carry your APC o. The way you carry PDP matter for head then e, surprisingly you enter ghost mood now that APC is acting.

1. Hahahaha... @Sisi Eko still dey hear faa

She is even typing

She has typed already sef

She is 👆 up

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

5. instead of them to just state that was before he was discovered fraudulent they are busy lying. but who can blame them when all they do is lie! but we aint fools we know they both look alike but the hon doesnt keep beards so how do you explain in just this picture he has the exact beard as maina?