Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rwandan President Paul Kagame Reportedly Arrests Mother And Daughters Over Plan To Run For Presidency

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Rwandan President Paul Kagame Reportedly Arrests Mother And Daughters Over Plan To Run For Presidency

According to a Twitter user 'Vinny Radak', the Rwandan President, Paul Kagame, reportedly arrested a mother and her daughters, over daughter’s plan to run for Presidency.

It was gathered that the Rwandan authorities arrested Diane Shima Rwigara and charged her with “offenses against state security and forgery.” (She was already detained once before at the beginning of the month, though under different charges.)Her real crime was her attempt to run against incumbent Paul Kagame in the presidential election last month. Her mother and sister were also detained on similar charges.

The three of them are expected to face trial in October. If Diane Rwigara is convicted on the state security charges, she’ll be facing a minimum of 20 years in prison.

12 comments:

1. And we thought naija was bad. This can't happen here.

2. Africa, my Africa!
    When will you see the light...
    Are we really the dark continent?
    How is the brain of our rulers wired?

Do they have light brains, that gets intoxicated with just a glass of Power wine?...

3. Paul Kagama is trying to get hold of these women's wealth. The father and husband of these women was a tycoon, owning so many properties. He died a millionaire and Kagame wants to cease his fortune. That's the hidden truth.

4. African presidents are cursed. Ask them to do their jobs, they won't yet they can't stand any opposition.

5. Her real crime.

6. Hmmmmmm what a world we are living in.

Foolish president that don't want opposition.

7. Selfish power drunk man. Death is the end of all.

8. This can only happen in Africa,I hope the UN is seeing this and they should call the man to order.

LEP😛

9. I don't even know whether there is a body called the UN again. All these African presidents enslaving their people everywhere and the so called UN does nothing about it.