Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -The Things Your Mama Told You........

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Saturday In House Gists -The Things Your Mama Told You........

Sometimes,it is good to share lessons learned....and the things your mama said..

Is she correct?Not wanting to know what your man does outside might not work in this generation oh.

My mum was like this but if she had advised me this e for no work..I want to know everything oh.....

What did your mama tell you concerning situations like this and how did it work for you?My mama was not the type who talked,she was very very shy and kept all info to herself...I learned what i know from experience and mistakes..LOL

46 comments:

1. Stella, a quiet woman gave birth to you? You that your tafia level is through the roof? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Anyways, my mum keeps telling me "don't be stupid in love". I love gisting and telling me about his day should be part of the conversation. My mum joined other Nigerian mothers when she told me if I kiss a boy, I'll develop rashes for the rest of my life πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’. She must have had a vision because I LOVE kissing. Lol. Lemme read comments though cos I have nothing to share

2. My mama doesn't talk to me, it's more of like she's scared of me.
    I don't know why but she talks to every other person in the house but me.

Everything I have learned I learned from experience and mistakes

LEPπŸ˜›

1. Maybe it's because you eat pussy? You n5ber can tell! Na food?

3. My mum isn't much different from yours. Didn't receive those kind mothers advice even when I was getting married. The woman should win most shy woman in her generation Abeg.

4. Even till now she still advices me so many things.

5. My mum will always say, ka futachaa ka mgbo ji atu enwe n'isi. Not that u should be unconcerned, but don't leave your matrimonial home for a flimsy reason(s).

6. Not married tho but I've learnt things from my mom. Gives me advice especially when going to school and it has kept me going! So happy to be able to comment even though its anon mode,hoping to get an ID soon

JesusBaby

1. Why soon? Are you saving up the money to buy the ID?

7. My mum didn't tell me dat,I learned by myself besides i don't think dat can work in dis modern age lol Stella i don't knw why I find it difficult to comment especially when d comments in d comment section is more than 20

8. Go to school, work hard and live a comfortable life. She said to us "learn from my mistakes, I don't want you to make same mistake"

9. Mine would hold her ear n say a naghi ekunyere nkita abuo mmiri notu eju,
    And she doesn't bother explaining.

1. Just the same way you didn't bother explaining in English what you just said in Igbo to us non-Igbo folks :p

10. Stella
    I am getting confused. You "want to know everything"
    But you no wan snoop; how?
    Abeg explain

1. I tire for Stella o.

My mum didn't say much. Just be a good wife.

11. I miss my momma !!!!
    πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜” πŸ˜”

1. Hmmm
      I have never have a mother in my life
      She dead while i was so small
      Nobody taught me anything, Everything I know,I knew then on my own,my mistakes..
      Even what period or virginity is,I have to learn on my own..
      God is great����
      Looking back now������

12. My mum always drummed it into my head that if I had sex I would get pregnant. Even other elderly people warned me. I was no saint though. But immediately I got married, I did not see my period till I was delivered of my Ist twins. Second pregnancy too was not planned for,it was coitus interruptus gone wrong. Child birth chapter closed. She also told me not to do "eat and clean mouth" when I know I won't settle down with the person. Her pieces of advice saved me a lot.

13. So when I was about entering the university. That day I was going to leave, she woke me up very early in the morning and told me she needs to tell me something

And she goes " if you go to school and get pregnant, you better keep that pregnancy, come back home, nurse that baby and when the child is 18yrs old, you will start your life where you stopped it. Because if you have an abortion in school, you will DIE."

Jesu, who tells their kids this kind of thing?? Well that word never left me. For every time I was doing the most, I kept that word so dear to me because I believed I would die if I ever had that abortion. It didn't stop me from having sex🀣🀣 when I thought I was ready but I never had sex without protection till marriage. Like NEVER .. And I was always team let me check the condom to be sure it didn't break

I'm glad she told me that sha
    What a mom

1. Lmao. Fire n brimstone mama. No time for sugar coating abeg

2. omeh, really, no sweet talking. She just went straight to the point🀣🀣.

14. My mum said I should be VERY submissive. I shouldn't question le'hubs cos her being too vocal cost her her marriage. My house na court of law I question his every move. I am a chip off the old block.

15. On marriage issues, her advice is always

Wisdom is profitable to direct

And always pick your battles

16. Mine is learn to cook well for hubby and always get provisions at home like crayfish, pepper etc because you don't know when money will not be enough or when you are tired of going to the market because of these, little things

17. My mom said . Now You are a woman . Do not play with any boy as this red thing is conning out . If not you will get pregnant . She did not tell me the kind of play.

1. Looool..... She didn't tell u cos uπŸ˜―πŸ˜‚

18. #It is never too late to make things right*

19. Then if she sees you with a guy then. she will call out your name n say . Ahh ahh . You know your father . Don't say I did not won you . The ear that does not want to hear word, ones they are cutting the head ,the ear will go too

20. Growing up,my mom told me never to give a man money or tell him the amount of money I have...
    She says that any man that collects money from you can never cherish you!...

Another one,
    That I should respect and be submissive in my husband's house!...
    I shouldn't allow gossips or a side chick to break my home!...
    So many things mehn!...

she is still my adviser!!...God will continue to keep her alive for me!...
    Correct woman that knows what's up!,..
    She can never judge you no matter your offense!...
    My sisters in laws have snatched her away from me cos I'm not there with them...

21. Bigboldbeautitul14 October 2017 at 14:56

Reading comments

22. I can't remember a day my mum sit me down for advise, she never had dt mother and child relationship with any of us,she thinks once u are out of d womb,u are to take care of itself,most of d problem i had in d past was due to no one to put me in d right track,too scared to share anything bothering with my mum,i prefer sharing my secret with an outsider,now i know better even if it's almost late,but i thank God for resetting my brain at d time

23. I lost my mom when i was 5 years old and was left at the mercy of my 5 step sisters and one step brother. I could have sworn with my life that they loved me and loved me unconditionally well except for my step brother cos he didn't waste anytime in showing me he hated me passionately always. But my sisters were very good actresses,see them fighting over who i would leave with each year, at 15 i was already being pimped out regularly to different much older men for a fee or sometimes just for food and recharge cards that they didnt even need. I tot it was all love, i tot as their mothers last born they could never wish me bad but i was very wrong, i passed through all manner of abuse and they never even gave an meaningful advice,its just by God's grace i turned out well. And God gave me a good husband that changed my life, educated me and took me very far from them. Now that i'm well put together,blessed with wonderful kids and swimming in money they now want to come close again. What if i had continued living they kind of life they wanted and probably turned out very useless and worthless,would they be looking for me.

1. Blood of Habakkuk! What did I just read?

2. @ Anonn. 15:17, so sorry about your traumatizing experience, thank God you're in a better place now, thank God, he's the supreme judge.

@ Broomstick, did Habakkuk shed any blood?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜“πŸ˜ͺ

... Jesus is my worth!

24. My mum always told me not to be like my father!

i try hard not to be like him but to be myself, not hiding in his shadows or trying to fill his shoes.

i'm glad i listened.

25. My mum is my strength. We discuss everything! No Sugar coating and she is always​ very blunt.

She calls prick, prick.
    Taught me the basics of life without any 'errrrmmm errrm' and this has saved me from committing unnecessary mistakes.

26. My mum was very blunt, still is. She told me almost everything, no sugar coating (oh those 4am 'meetings'!) Kai!!
    One of her famous advice was, never lie to your husband for whatever reason, else he will never trust you again. This was way way before I got married oh! She said this so many times that I started looking at myself somehow, the thing turn mantra.
    Now I am glad she did, I can't even lie to hubby to save my life.

1. What's with alter and 4am meetings.. I had alot of those

27. Oh, my sweet mummy. Here goes:
    1. Person wey dey cry dey see road.
    2. If you give man chance, he go take chances.
    3. The day anyone of una(my siblings) go call me witch, I no talk say make una no think am but if e ever comot for una mouth, in short till that dayπŸ˜‚
    4. Man has nothing for you. Even if he tells you he loves you die and shows you, still use your brain. I no born mumu; do something, make your money and train your kids well. His money is for rainy days.
    5. If you carry belle ehn, hmm(then she laughs), stay verrrrry far. No come house.
    6. If person insult you, I no talk say make you fight o, but then carry your mouth go market? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

28. My mom told me when I was going to school that if I had sex before marriage that I will die i told her its a lie that I have seen so many unmarried people give birth she said those people are not from your village that you village customs is different naso I stay virgin till I finish school oo my hubby said when we were courting I told him he laughter at me and said I would die I no gree till after marriage my hubby still laff at me till today because of this

1. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

29. My mom will not sit you down to say anything, but once in a while, especially when you do something wrong, she'll tell you if you get pregnant, find your square root.

30. My mom taught & still teaches me everything I need to know! She's the best mom in the www! Take this 😘😘😘 mom!
    Don't know why my ID is malfunctioning...

... Jesus is my worth!

31. Well my mum never discussed boy/girl relationship to me or how to be a wife,i guess she's d shy type but am blowing it load and clear to my 13 year old daughter even now nd then because I hv so many mistakes which I don't want my daughter to make as well

32. My mother always said and still says "make hay while the sun shines"