Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Timi Dakalo Talks About Tithe Paying In A Different Way...

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Singer Timi Dakalo Talks About Tithe Paying In A Different Way...

Hmmm..........You should read this and discuss what you think about it!

34 comments:

1. I think he is saying that we should pay tithe to the church but not because the pastor said so but because the Bible says so.

I actually share this same thought. Pastors actually need money for evangelism and also to sustain themselves or are they supposed to do the work of God on empty stomach???

This doesn't stop you from also giving to the poor and some people will argue that that is also in the Bible.

The most important thing is not to do just to please your pastor but to do it cos it's the word of God.

I'm in church now and the pastor just announced that we are all going to be building today (as in physical building oh cos renovation and reconstruction is going on). I'm still trying to figure out how to whiz from here without being sighted

1. Happy sunday Eka Joy 😂

2. Hahahahahah,how u wan take whiz..

3. Eka Joy, try and read the bible now and not just "go to church"
      You will not see in the bible where tithe money is used for evangelism
      (If I understand you to mean; printing gospel literature, banners, hiring halls to preach in etc.)
      You will only see that tithe is used to "feed the poor"
      Look at the 'law of tithes' in Deut. 14 and Deut. 26
      even your "popular" Mal. 3

2. You pay tithe, you dont, Jesus stull remains Lord.

3. As for me I will continue to pay my tithe cos God commanded us to do so in His words and not for any pastor or daddy GO.i believe as you are led in the spirit to do so should be the yardstick cos the work of God will continue to go on and with our tithes and offering we can achieve that!

1. The condition for God blessing you for tithing is that the right people; the poor receive it:
      Deut. 14:28 At the end of every three years, bring all the tithes of that year’s produce and store it in your towns, 29so that the Levites (who have no allotment or inheritance of their own) and the foreigners, the fatherless and the widows who live in your towns may come and eat and be satisfied, and SO THAT THE LORD YOUR GOD MAY BLESS YOU IN ALL THE WORKS OF YOUR HANDS.

4. I think he is saying that God commanded us to give our one-tents of our income not pastor said

5. Tithing is the biggest scam ever crafted by god of men. Tithing isn't a Christian practice. It is part of Judaism. Followers of Christ have no business paying tithe. He has already paid the price for us. That was why he never for once instructed us to pay tithe. He talked about love. Love is the greatest. Unfortunately, the most unloving and very wicked people you can find in Nigeria are so-called Christians, mainly of that selfish and noisy sect that call themselves "penticostals". Their brains have been reprogrammed by their "daddies". Ladies and gentlemen, give no thief your money in the name of tithe. Show everyone you meet love. Share what you have with those in need. That's true religion. That was Jesus' instruction to us.

1. And you say u are a Christian!!! Pay a tithe!!! Give offerings and help the poor. That's the only Bible passage where God said you should PROVE him?!!! May God give us understanding.

2. Blunt please read matthew 22. The christian race is a personal race ohhhh. Tithing has charged my life positively ohhhhh. Love the lord your God with all your heart,soul and mind.

3. Madam/Oga, go and read ur bible and stop speaking trash here.

6. What he is saying is that if the pastors do not have "a list of widows" as in Acts 6, you should actually pay those tithes to the widows, orphans and strangers and workers in the Lord's vineyards who have no source of livelihood. You see, the "pastors" will always quote Malachi and not the relevant scriptures where God commanded this . . .

YES, YES! YES! YOU CAN GIVE YOUR TITHES TO THE LESS PRIVILEGED; I have been practicing and preaching it for years and that is the word of God. PASTORS WILL NOT WANT YOU TO SEE THESE SCRIPTURES, THEY ONLY QUOTE MALACHI; SEE;THIS IS WHERE THE LAW OF TITHES WAS INSTRUCTED;

DEUT. 14:28“At the end of every third year, bring the entire tithe of that year’s harvest and store it in the nearest town. 29Give it to the Levites, who will receive no allotment of land among you, as well as to the foreigners living among you, the orphans, and the widows in your towns, so they can eat and be satisfied. Then the LORD your God will bless you in all your work.
    DEUT. 26:12 When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied.
    IT WAS PRACTICED IN THE NEW TESTAMENT; THE WIDOWS RECEIVED A DAILY DISTRIBUTION OF FOOD;

Acts 6:1 But as the believers rapidly multiplied, there were rumblings of discontent. The Greek-speaking believers complained about the Hebrew-speaking believers, saying that their widows were being discriminated against in the daily distribution of food.
    1 Timothy 5:9A widow who is put on the list for support must be a woman who is at least sixty years old and was faithful to her husband.c 10She must be well respected by everyone because of the good she has done. Has she brought up her children well? Has she been kind to strangers and served other believers humbly?d Has she helped those who are in trouble? Has she always been ready to do good?
    DOES YOUR PASTOR/CHURCH HAVE A LIST OF WIDOWS THAT THEY SUPPORT OR IS HE EMBEZZLING THE TITHES?
    James 1:27(NIV)
    27 Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.

1. Please keep quite! He never meant 1kobo of all your nonsense you just typed, he only meant for you to obey God through the scripture which says “ Bring all ye Tithe and offering to the House ( which house blesses your spiritual needs and teaches you the right way of the Lord?) so that they will be meat 🍖 Mal 3. His question was for who?
      Are they not paid workers in church?
      Are there no warefare and needy people in your church?
      Are there no orphans in the church?
      Are there no widows and widowers in the church?
      Are programms not been organized by the church?
      Does your church do evangelism ans outreach with the pastors teeth?
      What of social responsibility that they also engage in.
      Study to show your self approve ooo!!!

2. @Nakozie
      It is spelt "quiet" and not "quite"
      Besides, you as a Christian do not shut people up; it is not the Christian character. You don't just shout people down and use expletives or swear words in addressing people.
      The "House of God" has become a spiritual house and not a physical structure. Where two or more are gathered in his name, he is there in their midst.
      Look at the way it was rendered in the New covenant:
      1 Peter 2:5 you also, like living stones, are being built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood, offering spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.

3. Nakpozie
      Eh yaa, your pastors did not teach you that. I understand your pain. You just discovered that you've been doing the wrong thing all your life.
      And your pastors taught you how to curse people?

4. Wao, see pain
      all I read there na scriptures
      not "nonsense" like you called it
      except you are calling the word of God "nonsense?"

5. Nokozin it is 'Christians' like you I flee from. Quick to insult in the defence of their ideas,intolerant of others opinions and almost violently fanatical in their beliefs. Abeg see as I stretch hand dey type this before you bite me through your keypad.

7. Read your scriptures folks.
    Pay your tithes to the poor; the least of his brethren he talked about in Matthew 25
    and that way you do it to him; Deuteronomy 14:28, 26:12

DEUT. 26:12 When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied.

Those "levites" there are workers in the temple today without inheritance or means of livelihood. They abound today. Like those missionaries in remote places of the world; even in your villages.
    Did you not read that the early church shared food to widows DAILY; Acts 6:1-6

Do not let thieving pastors deceive you. It is actually when these people have eaten and are glad that you pray for the Lord's blessings: Deut. 26:13-15.
    If you give your tithe to a greedy one, and he embezzles it, you are accomplice; not blessings from the Lord. And you will begin to lament like in
    Malachi 3:13“You have spoken arrogantly against me,” says the Lord.

“Yet you ask, ‘What have we said against you?’

14“You have said, ‘It is futile to serve God. What do we gain by carrying out his requirements and going about like mourners before the Lord Almighty?

8. On "mega churches" and tithes and hypocrisy etc
    I do like to enter the church in my city to pray during the day; especially on the days that I am off duty. Each time I entered the catholic church (I am not a catholic; I am without denomination), not only do I pray well without "harassment" but sometimes, I will be there for 2 hours and by the time I am about to leave, some of the people I met there are not in any way preparing to leave. I am usually challenged by these people. Several time, I had stopped by the "mega churches" (Redeemed for e.g.) to pray, they looked at me like I've come to steal, most of their parishes are under lock and key. is it only the orthodox churches that are "house of prayer"?
    Really I have learnt to do house fellowships to learn the scriptures with other like minded Christians and have not gone or needed any of these churches in the last 5 years. I grow very well in the Lord and we do go online (social media)/prisons for evangelism. If you are a Christian who do not pray and fast and study your bible, very soon, every wind of doctrine will ferry you!
    Again, why is every girl (especially fair ones) that go to these "mega churches" put on "deliverance for 21 days"? Did Christ or his disciples do that. One of the teenage girls on my street after being put through such "deliverance' was also "put in the family way". The worst is that she does not know the father of her child because multiple "deliverance ministers" had her. Thank God she got saved during her pregnancy and delivered a healthy baby boy. Or should I talk about the "Rev. Fathers" that browse the girls in their congregations.
    For those of you who would "rattle" about tithing; I pay it very well to strangers (prisoners and street kids rehabilitation), widows, orphans, and some missionaries (who of course have no other means of livelihood); if you care to, you can read the scriptures; Deut. 14:28, 26:12, practiced in the NT; Acts 6:1-6, 1 Tim. 5:9, James 1:27. A lot of you will be surprised that I did not start my quotation from Malachi 3. the point is that "God's house has become as spiritual house (1 Pet. 2:5-9). By God's grace, I've taken many kids off the street, enabled widows begin small scale businesses, helped missionaries out of poverty etc. and I am not lacking in the blessings" from the Lord. I feel more fulfilled.

9. If u were to pay 100 k as tithe, but ur neighbor or brother is is die need of money,if u gave out that same money to d poor or needy instead of Church, I blv is d same thing.... In fact is better to give to d needy than 100 Chuch members giving to a pastor.

10. If u were to pay 100 k as tithe, but ur neighbor or brother is is die need of money,if u gave out that same money to d poor or needy instead of Church, I blv is d same thing.... In fact is better to give to d needy than 100 Chuch members giving to a pastor.

1. Giving to the poor is difft from paying your tithe.
      Every instruction in the bible has a blessing attach to it.

2. @Shirley
      Deuteronomy 26:12When you have finished setting aside a tenth of all your produce in the third year, the year of the tithe, you shall give it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, so that they may eat in your towns and be satisfied. 13Then say to the Lord your God: “I have removed from my house the sacred portion and have given it to the Levite, the foreigner, the fatherless and the widow, according to all you commanded. I have not turned aside from your commands nor have I forgotten any of them. 14I have not eaten any of the sacred portion while I was in mourning, nor have I removed any of it while I was unclean, nor have I offered any of it to the dead. I have obeyed the Lord my God; I have done everything you commanded me. 15Look down from heaven, your holy dwelling place, and bless your people Israel and the land you have given us as you promised on oath to our ancestors, a land flowing with milk and honey.”

11. I do what I am comfortable with, and I don't own any man explanation.
    My spiritual life is personal to me.
    Just do that which you are comfortable with and you are Only accountable to your Creator.

12. #If you're trying to keep everybody happy, the one person that definitely wont be happy is you*

13. And who are the levites? are they not pastors? The levites are the pastors but in the old testament they are referred to as levites, read your Bible very well by the way way as for the crazy freezer where in the Bible does it states that you can divorce your wife and marry another? I pity the sheep you Shepherd.

1. And if the Levites are the pastors, are they the only ones stated in that scripture in Deut. 14 and 26 to receive/benefit from the tithes?? How about the widows, the orphans, the strangers (beggars etc.)?
      Does your Levite-pastor (assuming he has no other means of livelihood) have "the list of widows in need" in his church?
      If not, don't you see that you tithes are not used for God's intended purpose?

14. You dont pay tithes rather you return tithes...