Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Suspended Kogi Poly Bursar And 4 Accomplices To Be Prosecuted For Alleged N157 Million Fraud

Friday, October 27, 2017

Suspended Kogi Poly Bursar And 4 Accomplices To Be Prosecuted For Alleged N157 Million Fraud

The suspended bursar of Kogi State Polytechnic, Lokoja, Dr Abel Ademu and four principal officers of the institution’s bursary department would soon be grilled over alleged fraud of N157 Million belonging to the Polytechnic.

It was revealed that the alleged payroll fraud was committed between August 2014 and May 2017 respectively.

The decision to commence legal actions against the affected persons was taken at the State Executive Council meeting held today at the Government House, Lokoja.

According to the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Yahaya Bello, Hon. (Mrs) Petra Akinti Onyegbule, who disclosed this at the end of the EXCO, those involved in the fraud would be made to face the wrath of the law.

The present administration, she revealed is committed to its strict stance on issues of transparency, accountability and probity, noting that it would not be business as usual, where public funds are diverted into personal accounts.

Other culprits in the alleged fraud are; Momoh Adeyanju Yahaya, Omale Isaac Damian, Ebiloma Ilenwa and Falodun Alfred Toyin, all of the institution’s bursary department.

*Kaiiiiii in house thieves!!!

6 comments:

1. This foolish governor should try and pay civil servants.

All these he is doing is to deflate from his stealing style of the fund given to them.

Oga bello God will not forgive you with the way your people are committing suicide because of lack of pay

2. HMMM I THINK GYB IS A PURNISHMENT FROM GOD,I THINK BY NOW WE SHOULD LEAN HOW TO BE UNITE ,THE EVIL IN KOGI IS TOO MUCH,MAY GOD SEE US TRUE

3. This kogi man again I so much dislike the governor and there is no peace for the wicked

4. This is a demon from hell,it will never be well with him