Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ambode Inaugurates New Road To LASUTH + Orders Completion of Maternity House In Six Months

Thursday, November 09, 2017

Ambode Inaugurates New Road To LASUTH + Orders Completion of Maternity House In Six Months

In a move designed to permanently remove difficulties associated with accessing medical care faster during emergencies, Lagos State Governor, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode on Wednesday commissioned a new road linking the premises of Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH), Ikeja from Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way.

Governor Ambode, who also inspected the progress of work on the LASUTH Maternity Hospital popularly known as Ayinke House, ordered contractors handling the project to work day and night to deliver it within the next six months. The new road, which is 400metres long, is designed with street light, drainage, median and beautification features.

Speaking while commissioning the road, Governor Ambode expressed delight at the completion of the project, saying it was designed to facilitate faster access to medical care, thereby saving lives. We are also happy that in another five to six months, we will be back here to make the Ayinke House functional and in addition to that, there are other two projects going on here and we have received assurances also that before May 2018, those ones will be completed also.

The Governor said his desire is to upgrade the hospital to LASUTH standard, just as he assured that as part of the Cleaner Lagos Initiative, the Igando Dump Site, which is a major eyesore, would be shut down and cleaned up to safeguard the health of people in the area.

Culled From Lagosstate.gov.ng

5 comments:

1. You need to see the bad roads inside UCH, Ibadan. Appalling.

2. They’ve been fixing Atnke house since my house job days na wa