Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Anambra Guber -APGA Founding Member Dumps Obiano For Obaze + Gives Reason

Thursday, November 02, 2017

Anambra Guber -APGA Founding Member Dumps Obiano For Obaze + Gives Reason

Chief Sylvester Nwobu-Alor, founding member of the All Progressives Grand Alliance Party, APGA, and chairman of the party’s Stakeholders Forum has declared support for PDP candidate for the Anambra election, Oseloka Obaze, ahead of November 18 Anambra Guber.

He said he withdrew his support for Governor Willie Obiano, because he is finding it difficult to perform and that he has no good advisers.

Forget about money that is being carried around, forget about threats and all that; people will vote based on their convictions and will definitely go for a person who has been empowered to deliver, who has the commitment and integrity to deliver. And that person is Oseloka Obaze. He is very well introduced; he is a calm, collected, intelligent and committed person. With him on seat, we can turn Anambra State around. That is my stand on this issue.

I believe in objectivity and sincerity of purpose. If in my house, my wife misbehaves, yes, it is my duty to protect her but if she is doing a wrong thing, I will criticise her, correct her and possibly force her to do the right thing. That is what I am doing. The issue of being a member becomes irrelevant.

If you are a member and your association is peddling backwards instead of forward and you keep quiet, you are aiding and abetting destruction because you know it is moving towards destruction. I cannot sit down and watch the government now, because the party is already gone.

But if the government wakes up any time and start performing then we might change our mind. As I am talking to you I don’t have any confidence again in the government. They have not done much to warrant a second chance.

From Daily Post

15 comments:

1. all these politrickians ehh.
    I pity the gullible nigerians

2. Permanent interests is the only constant thing in politics. No permanent enemy. They all move to where the grass is greener and their mouths are coated with lies.

3. trust went south.

4. Willie we know. Selfish, wicked, evil old men. Anambrarians say No To Godfatherism!

5. That's Peter Obis uncle. He left APGA with Peter, they stole Anambra IGR together. Willie, Obaze and Peter are members of the same Cabal

6. It's only God that can decide the next Governor of the State coming Nov.18. The politics in the state is becoming worrisome.Anambrarians should come and and vote APGA or PDP...

7. Poltricks talk,

8. Please @Founder, Na now your day dey break?

Obaze's Running mate is Alex Ekwueme's daughter.
    Peter Obi is Ekwueme's Godson
    Peter 'Imported' Obiano for governor last three years.
    Now the same Peter Obi is trying everything to see that Obiano doesn't get re-elected.

Why ?

Politricks! *Long hiss

9. Pls is Obaze an igbo name?

10. PETER OBI IS JUST SOMETHING ELSE. NNA MUST U BE RELEVANT. ABEG MAY THE BEST MAN ( OBIANO ) WIN

11. The only person that shouldn't win this election is Tony Nwoye. Ndi Anambra check Imo state, Kogi state and see what will happen if he wins. That guy is the worst choice for Anambrarians.