Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Disagreement Over Money Leads To the Arrest of ‘Killers’ of APC Stalwart in Lagos

Monday, November 20, 2017

Disagreement Over Money Leads To the Arrest of ‘Killers’ of APC Stalwart in Lagos

Four suspects who allegedly murdered a stalwart of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Festac, Emmanuel Ubah alias Onwa, have been arrested by
Operatives of the Inspector-General of Police’ Intelligence Response Team.

Ubah, was shot four times on the head while inside his car by assailants, who threw all his mobile phones into the canal. Onwa’s death sparked outrage in Amuwo Odofin, with his friends and associates insisting that it was politically motivated. After months of tracking the culprits, the police Monday paraded Michael Fashola, Mufutau Tokosi alias TK, Abidemi Adeleye alias Baido and Fatai Onifade alias Apashe.

The suspects were said to have been contracted to kill Ubah but they denied the allegation, insisting that they murdered him because they felt threatened by his influence in the area.

It was gathered that the suspects, who fled to Cotonou after allegedly committing the offence, later had a disagreement on the balance of their payment. They were said to have been embroiled in fights with Onifade, who was allegedly their link to the person who ordered the murder.

Parading the suspects, acting Police Commissioner Imohimi Edgal said a Barreta Pistol, two live ammunition and one pump action gun were recovered from them.

Confessing to the crime, Fashola said: “I did not know the Onwa. It was TK who contacted me. Baido asked him to call me for the deal. The initial plan was to harass Onwa but I shot him by mistake. I shot him more than once. It was on his head. Baido was inside the car with him. They told us where to meet them. I was not paid anything. I gave the gun back to Apashe after shooting him.

Onifade, who was the mastermind of the attack, said he was bitter because the deceased was very powerful. We did not plan to kill him. We just wanted to shakara him. I am an OPC member and I know the number of times I have been shot at. I felt he was the one sponsoring the boys that usually attacked me.

From the Nation

12 comments:

1. RIP to the dead.

Linda pls be nice

2. I don't blive the rubbish they are saying. They were contracted to kill Onwa and it was politically motivated

3. Just negodu ife these useless yaraba boys na ako.*huh* I hope they deal with their silly asses and waste dem same way. Nonsense and Ingredients. Rip to d dead.

1. Aunty agadi nwanyi, instead of making 'yaraba' boys your problem why don't you find a man and marry? Yaraba ko mtcheeew

4. This life sha....n these one are someone's dad n hubby o....smh

5. So who sponsored the killing; will they parade him?
    They will only parade jobless poor men and hide the real culprit.

6. SMH!!

Too bad!
    Who can know the heart of men nobody, expect God

The heart of men are desperately wicked.

Rip to the dead.

7. What rubbish is that, police should put spooke in their prick & hot pressing iron on their toes to torture them to confess cos am sure this confession is pure rubbish

8. Forget all this media trial,they will soon release them and nothing will happen.Everybody in Festac knows ONWA(GAY) and he committed many atrocities before he died,including raping a boy to death and that was why he was jailed for few days and was later released.So all of them are the same.They used to be friends before and they started having problems because of money issue.
    Apashe na OPC/APC man and he was contracted to seal it up.This is 9ja for you .The more you look the less you see.

9. it was politically motivated abeg. i stay in festac and dont want to mention names. those that killed him know themselves. they shud continue, this life na 1. they will live forever

10. Hmmm, Micheal has been arrested? The No.1 terror of Iba Housing Estate. This guy and his gang are notorious and heartless killers, ask anybody that stays in Iba its environs.

I will need to write a bible to tell the story of this devil in human skin. First, his father is a very strong and high-ranking OPC man, but Micheal was too much of a handful that his father had to shoot him in the leg... yes, his own biological father(who is a bad man, by the way) shot him, that's why he limps; that tells you how bad this guy is.

He went into hidding early this year after he and his gang killed a police man. He has been arrested and paraded many times for murder and other vices, but nothing comes out of such cases, even after he openly confesses.

It's a shame that this guy will be back in the streets very soon. I'm very sure of that.