Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EvansGATE- Kidnap Kingpin Asks Court To Grant Him Bail.

Friday, November 03, 2017

EvansGATE- Kidnap Kingpin Asks Court To Grant Him Bail.

Suspected Billionaire kidnapper Chukwudumeme Onwuamadike, better known as Evans, has asked a Lagos state high court to grant him bail. Evans is being tried on several counts of criminal charges bothering on alleged conspiracy, murder and kidnapping.

At the resumed sitting of his trial on Friday, he also asked the court to give his case an accelerated hearing. His bail application was, however, opposed by the persecuting counsel who described it as an abuse of court process and an attempt to frustrate the trial.

Titilayo Shitta-Bay, Lagos state director of public prosecutions, said the application of the accused, as well as the prayer to quash the charges brought against him was conflicting and confusing.

Since his arrest, he has reportedly confessed to kidnapping numerous persons from whom he collects as much as “millions of dollars” in ransom. The police alleged that he committed murder during some of the kidnaps but his lawyer, Olukoya Ogungbeje, has maintained Evans is innocent.

From the Cable

*Bail?Issorai!!!...The high JUMP he will do when he is granted bail will make it to Guinness books of records..

17 comments:

1. This Evans na handsome dude o...Seems he is enjoying himself even in the prison.
    Oluwa salufuwa o

2. They should grant him bail so we can ve access to kill him.idiot, you think you can go free after kidnapping my uncle. The wife is still yet to recover from the shock and behaves funny at times. Com out,na we go send soldier to kill you not even hire killers because you are their own.

1. Yes Evans na crook,but your uncle is his hands clean?no vex just asking, kindly answer

2. This son of a bitch is a devil! I pray he get the death penalty.

3. Nobi only bail! Dis guy well?he's got soo much guts

4. Nobi only bail! Dis guy well?he's got soo much guts

5. Hahahahahahaha na real `BALE`. Should have asked for bend-down too or okrika.
    They just need to execute this guy already. Only Evans is suing people up and down, and now asking for bail after killing ppl and making families weep. You want them to set you free abi. Its like he thinks that jazz his jazz man gave him he can use it to talk to the judge and they will release him.
    Evans that will be on the next flight to oblivion.

6. Bail ke? They should not try it oo

7. only in Nigeria.... SHM for my country... why is this case taking forever?

8. His lawyer is deceiving him.......

9. You must be a bastard to be asking if his uncles hands are clean? Are u for real? Bloody goat like you? Only dubious people are kidnapped or what? What kind of goats are on this blog

10. Loool , what is wrong to only on my country , they said Evans confessed , let them prove their case in court , media trial I have said over and over again is not trial ,pasting things on the pages of newspaper for unintelligible people to read and come to conclusion over is easy , let the police come and do their job and win the case in a proper court of law , like I said if Evans wins this case please just blame the police they acted really stupidly , how can you chain somebody hand and leg and be interviewing him on national TV don't you know all he said would likely be thrown out when he gets to court . Nigerians like things like that I know for its entertainment value but the police where more focused with stealing than doing their job . in the us when police gather evidence for your head na you go beg for negotiations , but our police are so lazy intellectually and their excuse when dey loose cases is to blame judiciary or say lawyer are their problems not their ignorance or their own brain, how can you disregard the laws in doing your work as a policeman the same law you would rely on when you get to court to do your case , and as a point of information , if na Nigeria police dey US them no go see one conviction nobody go go jail , cos Nigeria law on evidence supports the police which is based on relevance of evidence except if its under durress but in the us if I don't give you permission or no warrant to pick up a piece of evidence from my room and you pick it you are wasting your time that paper and every other evidence you you got as a result of that paper and all evidence would be thrown ( its call fruit from a poisoned three ) it would kill everything(your case) instantly , but for naija na say gobe prison straight . so bros shaking his head saying only in my country should think again, na police spoil the case .let justice be done or may the best man win instead for police to get a SAN to assist them now them go dey drag them now soon koya go use them wipe floor , loool the boy go dey go meet one SAN for one corner wet go dey teach am wetin to do loool , make police dey there dey make noise. EFCC dey do am too , we all do it , if police like make dem dey there they mumu.