Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Gov Donald Duke Indicates Interest To Run For Presidency in 2019

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Former Gov Donald Duke Indicates Interest To Run For Presidency in 2019

Former Governor, Donald Duke, has indicated interest in contesting in 2019 Presidential election.

In an interview with Dele Momodu, he disclosed he would be contesting under the Peoples Democratic Party's umbrella.

“Dele, do you want to hear the truth? I seriously want to run but my party, PDP, would have to decide on many things… Our party is well-positioned to win the next election if we can change our style a bit and beat APC at its own game. We must take advantage and benefit from our experience since 1999.

Despite our apparent mistakes, Nigerians can now compare and contrast us with APC. What do we need to win the next elections? We must go to the field with our best candidates. We must learn from how we select our footballers. No one cares where you come from.

Can you play well? Pronto. We must show clearly that we are more democratic. Zoning is good, but it has not worked well in Nigeria. The time has come to unleash the best brains from every part of Nigeria. We must galvanise our youths. They will never follow or support us if we can’t show how we are different and far better than APC.”, he said..

24 comments:

1. He will make a good president though

1. All I see is a beautiful man...kai!

2. I'll vote for him no doubt

3. Phony politicians. No wonder he has been preaching about Nigeria being broke and people wasting money unnecessarily. I see why his daughter's wedding was low key to prove a point. Typical fake ass hypocrite politician

2. NO!!! He's good for a week as president cos he'd help us get rid of plenty evil politicians but anything more, I fear for our lives. Yes, I'm deliberately going anonymous on this

1. He would have been President oh.... easily... that time 😁😁

2. You know this, lol. He choose to grand stand

3. Yes, I didn't go anonymous. LMAO

1. I need a new blood to just wipe all these same old away from the face of the planet. They were all polluted and we need someone like a younger version of ex Ghana President- Jerry Rawlings. He took over when Ghana was going through the worst time and turned it over and today we have a lot of rich Nigerians that invest and lives in Ghana. Nigeria is richer than Ghana but they get their act together than us

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. it is high time we as a nation starts asking the questions of "how?" and not just saying i concur to anyone that indicates interest in any public position.if you say you are going to provide jobs for the youth,we want to know how you intend providing those jobs.if you say you will guarantee security,we need to ask him or her,how do they intend to guarantee that security.if you will make nigeria economy one of the largest in the world,we want to know how you intend doing so..and not just telling us you will do this,you will do that.enough!

1. Well said anonymous. The biggest problem we have in Nigeria is youths nodding and believing their empty promises without asking them questions. In western world politicians are made to answer questions, before election. Most Nigeria youths cares more about the crumbs they will get during campaign than the politician fulfilling their promises afterwards.

6. I concur..... My vote for him is sure.

7. Nigeria is not Akwa Ibom Mr!!...
    This country need a tough person not someone like you that look soft and ajebuttic!...

1. Queen and boss he was tge former governor of cross river state. So he is not from Akwa Ibom.

2. I know you're used to outbursts and all but try and research things before commenting please. How can you judge an individual by looks? Na wa o. I won't even bother about the second part of your comment

3. You can't differenciate btwn Cross river n Uyo? Why will you even judge a man by his looks. The present development in Calabar os attributed to him n you are here judging his looks..

4. Ewoooo.... queen and boss! You don't know Donald duke oh! Abeg drink water first lets give you gist. Go and dig out what he did in cross river to anyone who tried to stand in his way. Be not deceived by his fine face and babes dont go near him cos he doesnt fund their lifestyle. Him no send. That man go knack pigeon for your head if you're not careful.
      Truth be told, he is the type of President we need now oh he will show noise makers hot pepper. Someone that doesn't even give his close friends contract if they don't qualify. Then hate am tire. Donald?? Hehehe. Define mean and stubborn?

5. Chikito, no bother ojare. That's why I said he can be President for a week. He's the best man to end boko haram. Oh well

8. #The prettiest smiles hide the deepest secrets. The prettiest eyes have cried the most tears. And the kindest hearts have felt the most pain*

9. This would really make sense. He should be ready to debate and make his plans clear though

10. I laugh when you say he is soft. Donald Duke is the one of the hardest politician 9ja has ever produced dead or alive. Mess with him at your own peril. Cross riverians dread and respect him till tomorrow. No governor before or after him has done quarter of what he did in that state. Make your enquiries. Needless to say he will make good President.

1. Thank you! Donald na small talk big action. If you dont bring good suggestion, just shut up. Or get ready to bounce. He goes for what he wants and that's it. Donald? Weak? Hehehehe. I laugh!

2. Dear wey dem dey fear the man no get part 2 😂 even as e commot for office.