Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Police Commissioner Confirms Burna Boy's Involvement In Mr 2kay Robbery Attack + Declare Him Wanted After Suspect Confesses

Monday, November 20, 2017

Lagos State Police Commissioner Confirms Burna Boy's Involvement In Mr 2kay Robbery Attack + Declare Him Wanted After Suspect Confesses

Nigerian dancehall singer and songwriter, Damini Ogulu aka Burna Boy has been declared wanted by the police for questioning.

This is in connection with the robbery attack on fellow artiste, Mr 2kay, at Eko Hotel.

Mr 2Kay was robbed at gun point in his hotel room last month.

Lagos state Police Public Relations Officer, Olarinde Famous-Cole, confirmed to DAILY POST that the Burna Boy has been told to report to any Police station close to him.

Earlier, Police commissioner, Edgal Imohimi, during a press briefing, declared singer Burna Boy wanted over the incident.

He said: “Four armed robbers carried out the attack and detectives were able to arrest one of their girlfriends identified as ‘Matejero’. This led to the capture of the others.

”During interrogation, the robbers confessed that they were hired by Burna Boy through his manager, Joel Kantiock, who was arrested in Zaria, Kaduna State

“They confessed to receiving a part payment of N50,000 before the job and another N50,000 was paid to the robbers directly by Burna Boy when the job was done.

”At the moment, efforts to apprehend Burna Boy is proving futile but we count on him to make himself available for questioning immediately.”

from dailypost

*ARE YOU KIDDING ME?????CELEBS SETTING UP EACH OTHER?WHAT!!!!

32 comments:

1. Good! Burna boy is a bastard and a coward. Why send people since he feels he is a street goon. I pray the police don't bungle this case and prosecute the mofo.

1. I know this stupid manager and he has always been a thug, right from secondary school, how can you get involved in all this mess, bring more shame to your family. Burna would get himself out of this, I just pity all these mumus that got themselves involved in this,

2. So Joel ran back to Zaria after the lavish living in Lagos??? Na wa o. Dude was an Abusite. I graduated two years before him but which hustle con be this one now

2. What a THUG! He has just dented his musical career.

1. Thug is the apt description.

2. I don't understand his reason for this robbery or he just want to scare the other musician. Ohun lomo sha.

3. I don't want to believe he did those things !...
      He should come and clear the air biko!!...

4. I don't want to believe this accusations sha, might be a set up something...hmmm

5. Is he now a thief or just wanted to punish Mr 2kay? I don't gerrit 😩😩

3. Well Stella, you are the one that call these folks "celebs"
    I don't celebrate anyone of them.
    I am yet to see a Nigerian entertainer that have shown me heroic example to celebrate him/her.
    I would rather celebrate "weird Madonna" that adopts derelict kids from Africa and build pediatric hospitals for abandoned kids.
    Yes I will celebrate such!

4. Nigerians entertainers are full of bitterness and envy!

5. Uju Stella said Burna boy is a bad person but no one believed her.

6. So that is how he could have assassinated 2kay if there had been an accidental discharge and he will quickly run to instagram to post, "rest in peace bro, one luv".burna boy must be jailed. Useless celebfool

1. Lmao@one love bro...ndi mmadu di funny but really issues like this ain't supposed to be taken ligbtly.... And one girl will be about how much her love for the Mofo has crushed her....God protect our daughters and sisters

7. Joel Kantiock!! Jesus! what is ur name doing in a bad news.... Zaria guy

8. Joel kantiock no give ABU Zaria bad name

9. Oooh dear, you don't say???
    Burna Boy 'fingered'??
    Haaai!
    Well, we await his reboust response soon.

10. Ewo! Chimo!! beefing to the highest order o.

11. "lately i hv been on my toes, enemies on a mission"

12. Messy Messy Messy

13. Mr 3kay abi 🤠2k insulted him.after him burna insulted pastors so Burna boy sent thugs to beat him but they should rob him and Mk it look like a robbery case.

14. Burna boy always in the news for something negative, I'm waiting his reply.

15. Innocent until proven guilty. He should come and debunk this.
    And again this could be a set up, was the guys girlfriend among the robbers? How did she come into the picture? And how was Burna fingered?

1. Oh dear! You just stated my mind.

How did they know the girlfriend?

I don't even think it's one of the robbers that they catch.

It might be a setup or the police might have beaten him to accept it.

We know Nigerian police!

16. Will his mother has something to say in his defence this time

17. Oluwaburnami! I wont believe this.