Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police File Murder Charges Against Maryam Sanda For Killing Husband But Cannot Put Her In Prison Cutody Because She Is Holding Unto Her Baby

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Police File Murder Charges Against Maryam Sanda For Killing Husband But Cannot Put Her In Prison Cutody Because She Is Holding Unto Her Baby

The Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Police Command on Wednsday filed charges against Maryam Sanda, wife of Biyamin Bello, for the murder of the son of the former National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Dr Haliru Bello.

Maryam Sanda has been charged with the offence of Culpable Homicide punishable under section 221 of the Penal Code.

According to the Daily Post, The DSP Anjuguri Manzah, Police Public Relations Officer, in a statement on Wednesday said: “It should also be noted that this present charge is as a result of preliminary findings; at the end of investigation, additional findings will determine whether the current charge will be amended or whether other persons will be charged along with the suspect.

The Command has secured a remand order for two weeks from the FCT High Court in respect of the suspect and wife, Maryam Sanda. He, however, explained that because the suspect has a six months old baby, she would not be put in prison custody with the child.

*They should take the baby from her and hand over to her Mother or her Mother in law,she is holding unto the baby because she knows Nigerian law system does not work properly..............or they should put her in prison custody with the child!!!....Wicked woman!!!

56 comments:

1. Na wa. 2 influential families.

The man looks gentle to a fault. The police wants to do wayo ooo. If na poor person, they would have thrown her in prison with the child. Yeye police people.

Why did she not remember the child when she was killing the man like nama. Afterall that is what we know them for. They like to butcher people as if they are namas.

Sorry to the man. In your next world, you wont marry.

1. Sterra e yaff vex!!! Kikikikiikiiiii...

2. Now this is a story I don't understand, are they saying she's the first woman to have a child? Or that there are no mothers of little babies in kirikiri? Hey should tell us another story mtvhew

3. Money is talking

*lillysimple*

4. Stella you are also wicked. If you like don't post. So, they should take the innocent child to prison too abi? Wicked woman forming nice. Mrs perfect

2. Please they should take the baby away from her before she kills the baby and commit suicide.

1. I agree with you Halima, she is a danger to that child. It looks like she is not stable.

3. Allah ubangijinaa..I really feel for her now,am very sure she's really regretting her actions now.
    Oh ,poor child ...let the child be taken away so that she can face the consequences of her actions.
    May Allah grants the deceased aljana fidausi..

4. I actually feel bad for her.. Anger is bad ooo.

5. Ah ah Stella put her in prison custody with the child kwa. They should just take the Baby away from her. I wonder how she feels now,walk away if it becomes unbearable they won’t hear

6. My take on the issue is She should be on home arrest at the Residence of her mother in law for the rest of her life. Where she will spend the rest of her life making it up to his parent. Never to remarry. Never to leave the shores of this country. Permanent home arrest.

1. What if she gets bloated with rage and kills them all?

7. shebi if na average nigerian then go know how to send the baby away to grandma or mother inlaw..we are watching...

8. Iya boys no oooooo they shuold not put her in prison with the child o,beco the poor child did not follow her Devil mother to kill the father, let any of the family collect the child from her make she go serve her sentence...

9. If u hav ever been to prison on a visit or smthn u’d know that the poor and the downtrodden in the society have been sent to jail wt their babies. If u think i’m lying, go to kurmawa prison in kano.

10. Nigeria judicial system is messed up. The way this case is being treated, this lady will definitely not be jailed. Her relatives can take care of the baby, it is not ideal for children to be in jail custody. she is a muderer and should not be taking care of her child.

1. Look look look...i am sure they are planning her exit. Via Chad or Mali. They just bought time is all. She will do an Alams. Just watch.

11. stupid pple everywhere der shld bndle dat idiot didt she knw she is wit a bby b4 committing the offence? colet dat child 4rm hr so dat her evil mind wil nt trasfer 2 d child.

12. poor man..say no to domestic violence. .

13. Mtchew if it was to be a poor man's child now they would have locked her up since,talking about holding unto her child why didn't she hold on unto her child when she was stabbing and butting her husband ? they should take the baby from her jor and give the baby to either of her grandmothers she would have thought of all that before striking she must be regretting now.

14. This maybe post natal depression oh. What a tragedy!!

1. Shut up! .. You guys are all the same. Are you going to say the same if table turned?
      Alayebaje

2. Don o dabi wipe were ti kapata iya so ke? Ori e o pe!!

15. Stella please do not be quick to judge! Ah ah! Which kind blogger you be? And no i don't know maryam sanda. Some men are very good at bringing out the devil in someone. U do not know what she might have suffered. Well it's bad she let the devil get the better part of her instead of leaving as fast as possible before he drives her insane. I don't justify the killing. She would surely pay for it because she has murdered someone. But i can never open my mouth and blame her. I know some women have seen hell in marriage and are married to beasts in human form! It only takes grace to endure. Peace!

1. May the good Lord bless you..As for you all calling for head,nobody knows what transpired between them that night, so judge not.. Im in no way justifying what she did, she let shaytan take the best of her, but trust me some men can bring the beast out of a woman.. Alhamdulillah!! I pray no woman goes through what I went through..My ex husband to be was told at the court he should be thanking God cos if it was another woman he did all he did to me he wld have been dead by now.. Even his family said the same, at some point they were begging me to pls not hurt myself or him..The thing with me is I don't hold things in, I will shout, cry,tell you how I'm feeling and that's it.. Some men are beasts in human form smh!!b

16. Put her in prison custody with the child? Stella, what are you saying? The other things you said are okay but that one no just follow

17. Yay!!!...
    Congra Sanda!!...
    Kikikikikiki...
    Women rule the world!...
    I love this!... Go and enjoy mehn!...

18. Who will take care of her baby if she goes to jail?...
    They can't deprieve the poor baby of her mom since daddy is no more!!...
    Kikikikikiki...
    💃💃💃💃💃

1. They can still send her to prison. Visit prison and see women with their babies there or those who their babies is been raised by their patent...

This is just the initial gragra, she would still pay for her crime.

19. Nigeria police is a huge joke.
    So because she has a baby, she can't be jailed for her crime?

20. The baby is 8 months oh! Oga Olopa. She/ He go soon do him 1 year birthday.
    But really, now that her eyes have cleared, is she happy? Does she have rest? Lord please dont let my children come across partners that will send them to an untimely grave.

Women, if the guy is annoying you and you cannot take it any longer,just leave quietly. Wake up one faithful day and while he is at work, pack your stuff without disturbance and relocate.

However , if you have the patience, be still, ignore as much as you can whilst you plan your exit . I have learnt that playing the silent game works wonders. it throws men off their balance as they wont be able to predict you.

21. Just imagine rubbish talk...baby my black ass!

1. This is the second time you are telling me about your black ass

22. No she can't be put in prison with her baby, do you know hw=ow horrible Nigerian prisons are? the baby can die there.
    That is cutting off the nose to spite the face
    If she has a good lawyer, the case can be argued as a crime of passion
    If she can produce messages between the late hubby and mistresses, show how his affairs affected her psychologically, made her a nervous wreck, how the husbands girlfriends stalked her and made her paranoid etc, she will get a much lighter sentence
    Chai, these kind of cases are the ones I enjoyed watching Alicia Florrick, Diane and Annalise Keating argue.

1. My dear, may God bless you.. I did say it, if she gets a good lawyer she will win this case or get a lighter sentence.. I read somewhere the husband is a wife beater and that he signed a contract never to touch her again..Only if some women know the psychological effects of a being cheated on.. Na only God save me, especially when the beast is unremorseful..

2. It’s a big lie. He isn’t. She has always been the violent one. They are just trying to change facts since he is not here to defend anything said against his person. Just the way they are claiming when fell on shisha glass and it killed him.

3. You want hear to go kill again right? She is not the first woman to be cheated on (allegedly) and she will not be the last. This behavior should not be condoned by anyone. I wish her luck with her “crime of passion “ case. Did she catch him on top of a woman? A crime of passion is very instant without any form of premeditation. This is murder.

23. boy!!!
    this kind case is tricky.

*hangs leg on the wall*

24. The man should have divorced her peacefully when she first requested for it. Hausa parent plus tradition frown at a woman initiating the divorce. When a woman tries to pack out of the house irrespective of the reason,the parents send them back except it is the man that divorces. Then it is final. When she asked for a divorce and he refused,that was why she lost her mind. Abeg make una forgive her. Am sure she is much sober now and will regret it for the rest of her life. Plus she will be close to a psychiatry case already. It is bad enough to lose your husband. It is mind shattering if you killed him yourself. The moment he died she must have returned back to her senses

25. Let me give you the real story!!

Number1: Her killing him can never be justified and she should face the legal system.

Now the real story..

Maryam and Bills started dating since university days!

Then his family pushed him and forced him into marrying Fakriya while he was dating Maryam.

Bilya married Fakriya, but the marriage didn't last up to 2 weeks and he divorced her.

Bilya and maryam then got married. Before the wedding her family and close relatives didn't want her to marry Bilya as they believed he just liked her for her mother's position.

Bilya is not the son of the former Pdp chairman but rather his nephew. Bill's father is an ordinary civilian with no political background.

The wedding was very small as Maryam's mother refused to spend so much money on the wedding and was upset Bilya didn't want to spend a dime and just expected her family to do everything.

Maryam's mum got them an apartment in Maitama and fully furnished it! She even bought Maryam a brand new Mercedes-Benz. Plus Maryam already had a farm business that was doing well.

Fast forward to the marriage.. Maryam started to realise Bilya had lied to her so much about his family, job and source of income. And he was dating so many women outside promising them he would marry them.

Bilya turned Maryam's car to his main car and also started using all Maryam's money telling her he is starting a business. This got so bad that the money started to seize things from Maryam.

maryam will cry and pack her things and move to her family but they will send her back saying when they warned her to marry him she refused.

She had begged for divorce over and over but Bilya never agreed saying that he doesn't want the world to think he can't hold a marriage and that they will work it out.

But Bilya never stopped sleeping around and using her like a fool. She was frustrated, depressed and suicidal.

On the night the fight broke out - Maryam and Bilya fought in the living room and she left him in there bleeding and went to the kitchen

She later asked her maid has Bilya not gone to the hospital and the maid should go and check on him

The maid came in shouting that he is in a pool of blood and that is when he was rushed to the hospital and died.

It is clear her intention was to inflict pain on him not kill him but sadly he bleed too much and died.

There is no excuse for killing another person so she should face the law for that! But we need to be careful how we are too quick to judge a situation.

The same maryam we are insulting in custody in shock of what she did and might at this point be suicidal.

Bilya has since been buried.

Sadly their marriage failed due to: Greed, what will people say, built up frustration and pain.

1. Wow. If this story is real, then the man had it coming. He should have just divorced her.

I thought it's the brides parent that spend money for marriage in Northern marriages?? Or they just buy the furniture and house hold equipments?? While growing in the north, the weddings I attended, the bride always goes into the husband house with almost everything. From bed, mattress, plates, chairs and what not. And I always assumed the bride families sponsor the nikkah.

Marham should face the law. She stabbed him multiple times. Thy said over 5 times. There is no way she would have thought he was merely injured.

2. if this story is real then the man is indeed a useless man and i doubt if she will spend much time in jail. i mean it could have been outta self defense. i dont want to believe she just got a knife and stab him multiple times without him hitting her. if thats the case she is mentally unstable and should be referred to a psyche doctor. all the same she must face the law.

*hangs leg on the wall*

3. She dated him for so long and didn’t know about his family and business? Wow! How did she go from being suicidal to killing someone else? Why didn’t she harm herself after she realized she had killed him? I have more questions than answers....
      May he continue to a RIP and may she find peace and face the law.

26. I am a magistrate and I sit on cases like this,what the law does is to remand her with her baby.When the baby attains the age of two she will be taken to a trusted female member of the family to stay with the child.Not remanding her is wrong in my eyes and to me I now believe Nigeria's judicial system is not doing the right thing

27. How cam a murderer hold on to her baby to escape justice, is this the naija I know or another. Nonsense! If it were to be a nobody. ..

28. Are they about sweeping this issue under the carpet...well..what do you expect?..the influential are above the law in Nigeria

29. But its being said that she on drugs. Its very possible she was high that day. In fact both man and wife are on drugs.

1. This is what me i don't like o. He said, she said, they said. Then someone came and wrote epistle to taint the deceased image. Now people are turning mouth. Whatever happened we don't know them and should be mindful of what we say HOWEVER no one should KILL someone and go Scotfree. Dasall

30. The law says she should be reminded in the prison with her Baby. The prison authority are expected to take the Baby to govt orphanage or trusted person in her family. I can smell a fowl play.

31. Nawaooo Marriage wahala...Nobody knows the real story sha...It might have happened accidentally. Every couples have issues but never fight with weapons like knife, stick, spoon e.t.c. Use only mouth that's enough...ANGER NA BAD THING SHA..NOBODY KNOWS THE PAIN HE MIGHT HAVE CAUSED HER. SEE NA U DON TURN MURDERER...LOVE IS WICKED WHEN YOU MEET THE WRONG PEOPLE