Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Right of Way On The Road In A State Between A Gov And A Minister...

Sunday, November 12, 2017

The Right of Way On The Road In A State Between A Gov And A Minister...

Following the clash between the security aides of Rivers state governor, Nyesom Wike and Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi, on Saturday, an indigene of the state asked a very important question.....

It is Only in Nigeria you will find this kind of power play on the road.....
Traffic laws should be Respected....The only cars that should have the right to move before anyone else should be Ambulances and Police cars.....

11 comments:

1. I’m sure you have never traveled outside of Nigeria before yet making a general conclusion.

2. None of them has right of way. Whoever is on the right side according to traffic laws should go, irrespective of any silly political status.
      Wike should be intelligent. Rivers state is your state. Any discord or unrest will amount to a daint on your leadership. It iis only a fool that will allow someone come to his house to fight war. After the fight na ya property go damage while the person returns to base.

2. The governor is the first citizen of a state, he is just like the president of a country while the minister is just a commissioner in a state which is appointed by the president and governor respectively.

3. A Governor is the number1 citizen of a state so go figure

SHARONNA

4. ameachi is a mad man.what is a minister doing with so much security.ordinary bullion van one cannot overtake cos ud b taken as a threat.so why would he overtake a governor.he must be mad.and stella no sound like that sey only nigeria.even when obama or queen of england dey pass dem dey clear road for them after dem don pass others use it.

5. The governor has the right of way. Not even police cars.

6. First it is a silly question if the incident is not probably contextualized. This is a Wike supporter’s question. Secondly, to Stella, it is not only in Nigeria people do such politics of road control. Just last not far from where I live here in Canada, two women blocked the road with their cars because none of them wanted to give way to the other. The both of them claiming I entered first, bla bla bla.

7. I have nothing to say on this till I have a car

8. #Make sure you're prepared for any opportunity that may come your way*

9. I don't like Wike I'm an Ameachi fan but Ameachi was wrong in this instance. Wike is the governor and therefore the number one citizen of the state and should be accorded all the respect that goes with it.