Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Uber Driver Responsible For New York Terror Attack That Killed 8 And Left Many Injured.

Wednesday, November 01, 2017

Uber Driver Responsible For New York Terror Attack That Killed 8 And Left Many Injured.

Eight people died and 11 injured in the worst terror attack on New York since September 11, 2001 as a lone wolf extremist screaming "Allahu Akbar" used a pick-up truck to mow down cyclists along a bike path on Halloween.

The attacker struck just a few blocks from the site of the World Trade Center memorial, running over afternoon riders on the path before reaching a road and ploughing into a school bus.

He then jumped out of the truck wielding what turned out to be a pellet gun, and a paintball gun. He was chased and shot in the stomach by a police officer but survived and was arrested.

The suspect has been identified as Sayfullo Habibullaevic Saipov, 29, an immigrant from Uzbekistan, who arrived in the US in 2010. He has a Florida driver's license but was reportedly living in Paterson, New Jersey, with family, sources told local media.

US media, citing police sources, said that Saipov left a note in the truck claiming he committed the attack on behalf of the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant

President Donald Trump wrote on Twitter: "Looks like another attack by a very sick and deranged person. Law enforcement is following this closely. NOT IN THE U.S.A.!"

Mr Trump blamed the attack on Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant which has encouraged its followers to use vehicles to mow people down. The UK, France and Germany have all seen deadly vehicle attacks in the recent past.

The US president added: "We must not allow ISIS to return, or enter, our country after defeating them in the Middle East and elsewhere. Enough!"

Uber has also confirmed that the man suspected of carrying out the attack was one of its drivers.

The ride-hailing service released a statement on Tuesday night saying 29-year-old Sayfullo Saipov passed a background check to become an Uber driver. Saipov has now been banned from the Uber app.

The company says it has reached out to law enforcement to provide its full assistance and is "aggressively and quickly reviewing" the suspect's history with Uber.

Uber says it is "horrified by this senseless act of violence."
from telegraph.co.uk

13 comments:

1. To think that this person has been carrying unsuspecting passengers is horrifying.
    I want to wake up to a terror free world,feels like they spread like cancer.

1. "I want to wake up to a terror free world,feels like they spread like cancer."

Then keep praying for God's kingdom to come dear, like Jesus said we should in the Lord's prayer. It is the ONLY solution to man's problems.

Daniel 2:44
      psalm 37:9,10,11
      Revelation 21:3&4

2. Stupid man,evil man,shameless man.This man is cursed,I'm just so angry. God!see his stupid face,God will punish him... may the souls of those that died rest in peace.l wonder why some people will just wake up one day and start killing others.

3. I don’t remember Uzbekistan on Trump‘s list.

4. These Muslims fanatics fighting for God. Mumu people and wicked people. They don't have forgiveness.

Anyway devil Na their papa

5. @ the end of the day, he might not have any affiliation to Islam. He is just a man who joined Isis to terrorize people, picked up a Muslim name and started keeping beards.

Terrorists will never make God's Kingdom

1. Shut up your mouth and stop deceiving yourself, all terrorist attacks are done by Muslims fighting for Allah! For goodness sake u guys are animals and to crown it all, the quran supports this killings, u need to see how my Muslim friends behave if u talk about their religion, u would see anger and death in their eyes, awon oloshi and werey wolf

2. Uzbekistan is over 90 per cent Islamic o! He was born Muslim and is following the dictates of his religion

3. The las Vegas shooter was a Muslim too right... Y'all be smoking on some cheap weed if you can't see people are mad and evil regardless of religion

6. May fire burn him to death, useless evil bastard

7. Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world today and with it's growth has come an increase in terrorism and senseless killings, to the point where even Muslims themselves have become targets. Muslims might claim to be 'peaceful' but Islam is far from a religion of peace. And they can say that 'oh we Muslims today are peaceful they want but it is a historically violent religion and those who ignore history are doomed to repeat it. Islam thrives on oppression; from forcing women to wear veils in the name of 'modesty' to resorting to force to 'convert' people to their religion (AKA Jihad). May God forgive us all

1. All religion are historically violent....learn to read and research before spewing rubbish in the name of trying to sound smart.