Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Big Brother Africa Star Uti Nwachukwu Says He Took A Break From Acting Because It No Longer Pays..

Sunday, December 03, 2017

Big Brother Africa Star Uti Nwachukwu Says He Took A Break From Acting Because It No Longer Pays..

Movie lovers must have noticed that Uti Nwachukwu no longer appears in movies, unlike what obtained in the past. The last time he featured in a movie, was last July.

While chatting with Sunday Scoop, the winner of Big Brother Africa 5 revealed why he stopped acting for a while now, and also revealed he is yet to see the right person to settle down with.

He said, “I haven’t been in the country, but I am back now. I took a break from acting because it doesn’t pay much and I am not ready for that kind of life. I don’t want to pretend about it; so, I am only focusing on what brings greater remuneration, which is television presenting and hosting of events.

Acting would just be a hobby because honestly, producers can’t afford to pay what I want to earn. But I will not stay away from movies totally; I will pick only exceptional movies instead of featuring in all the ones I am invited to partake in. I don’t have so much time for little money. I am not here to pretend all is well. I am in the industry to make money; I am not in the industry to play.

He also dismissed a claim that he did not attend Yomi Casual’s wedding.

According to him, he did show up at the ceremony but spent only a short period because he had other things to attend to.

He, however, said despite the fact that his colleagues were getting married, he was not in a rush to do same.

I will marry at the right time and marriage is not a competition. Once I find the right person, nothing will prevent me from getting married. I am an adult and my parents are educated. Therefore, they can’t force me to get married.

26 comments:

1. Producers can't afford to pay him what he earns, hmmm big boy.

1. Tell that to Chika Ike aka Runz Girl that made it look like she makes money from acting when she has not acted forever. Even Genevieve and Omotola cannot say the money they made from the movie can sustain their ridiculous lifestyles. I don't think both those A listers makes enough to buy Hermes Birkin bag. Folks, I don't believe acting more can sustain their lifestyles as there is always more to the story

2. So what happens to all the Actresses flaunting wealth on IG if everyone claims acting doesn't pay much? Abi na pimp job?

...TAG A FRIEND,COMMENT & PRAY 4 SDKBLOG...

3. Uti wasn't really good on our screens anyways...
    His facial expressions and gesticulations are awkward. It goes to show that acting isnt a passion... Just another means of livelihood which is still okay.
    He is good at presenting and gets jobs. So good for him😁
    My new found likeness for Uti though😍

4. Because you get 50m from endorsement movie nor Dey pay again abi!forget not your humble beginning

5. Uti with his stinking attitude....
    Abeg fly!!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

With e cup head😜😜😜

1. Uti has a horrible attitude and was no good at acting.
      Good riddance!
      As for marraige partner, may I suggest bob riskyπŸ˜‰

2. Enter your reply...My best friend you are wicked for saying this.

6. So all this actress buying millions of niara houses and cars get there money from whereπŸ˜•
    Well you know what I know😁😁😁

7. So how do most of you manage such lavish lifestyles if acting really does not pay well. I know you all claim you do other namely businesses but the truth will be known sooner than later.

8. I smell arrogance, humility is a gift

1. Na that him stinky attitude na im make @Alex leave am.. He thought he was the only good thing in the scene then after Gala...

Nonsense and ingredients

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

9. story.. Producers no longer call you because you're a horrible actor πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. Loud it mbok

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

10. Uti can't act to save a life so he should just stick to hosting events

11. Dis guy wey nor sabi act ka ka..abegii.

12. Dis guy wey nor sabi act ka ka..abegii.

13. Me I no miss am at all... I happy he is no longer acting sef... Him and his ex @Alex ekubo, they can't act to save their penis sef.... I should not even be reminded of @Ik ogbonna.... Kai.. Nonsense

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

14. Aunty Uti sorry you can't act to save your life that's why producers don't give you movie roles. Your acting sucks and you are Guy na Bobrisky dey wait for you for alter make una marry. Yeye boy with stinking character.

1. Enter your reply...my best friend. You again.

15. So I thought I was the only one who noticed he had a stinking character (different broken the smiley smiley fake one y'all see when he is hosting on Jara). I swear I lost all ounce rod respect for him in big brother Africa when he insulted that Ghanaian girl mercilessly. I mean in all my life I've never in real life witness a man insult woman so horribly. I just cringed watching it and was extremely utterly embarrassed for him. That day I knew this gay mutherfcker ass hole ain't worth a pot to piss in. It doesn't matter what the girl did or said to him, she didn't warrant that throat cutting unending insult that came out of utis mouth. I am shook just remembering that scene. Then to find out he's down low and takes it in the ass (he's a top guy, I think Alex and Gbengro were bottom).

Hws not a horrible actor. he's utterly atrocious and extremely terrible actor. Can't act to save his pampers wearing butt hole

1. He is a top guy? And Alex and Gbenro are bottom, so how does he take it in the ass again if he is top? I am not understanding this your explanation

16. He cannot act and he is not getting roles. Very arrogant guy. Who wants to work with someone like him. Marry or no marry, na your problem. I just got back to the country. Even person wey go Cotonou and Ghana go de claim abroad.

17. Uti and Alex and Ik, CANNOT act, simple producers don't call u, IK and Alex just get luck, film is not for them