Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Wike Releases 16 Sports Utility Vehicles to Rivers’ Lawmakers-Photos

Monday, December 04, 2017

Governor Wike Releases 16 Sports Utility Vehicles to Rivers’ Lawmakers-Photos

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has released 16 Sports Utility Vehicles (SUVs) to elected members of the National Assembly from Rivers State.

According to a statement released by Simeon Nwakaudu, Special Assistant to the Rivers State Governor, Electronic Media, 3 of the Vehicles are for Senators representing the State, while 13 are for members of the House of Representatives from the state .

Making the presentation at the Government House Port Harcourt on Monday, Governor Wike said that the vehicles were acquired to aid the Federal Lawmakers in the discharge of their official functions. He said the vehicles are for all members of the National Assembly irrespective of their party affiliation. 

"Defend the interest of the state wherever you are. This is from the Government of Rivers State which you are part of. This is to aid you to carry out your official functions in Abuja, the governor said.

Responding, Leader of the Rivers Caucus at the House of Representatives, Mrs Betty Apiafi thanked the Rivers State Governor for providing the support for members of the National Assembly to carry out their duties. Also speaking, Deputy Leader of the Rivers Caucus of the House of Representatives, Mr Bari Mpigi commended the Rivers State Governor for reaching out to all Rivers people.

16 comments:

1. ... And some people can't afford 3 square meal a day in Rivers state.

2. Some of them have 5 cars in their garage, add this one, it will be six!

Ikwerre meka eeeee

3. hmmm...i thought national assembly gave them cars too.why give them another?.ben bruce wont see this one oh always complaining about reducing cost...all these politicians are so annoying..

4. You have not paid your students that are on scholarship but can afford to give out cars to people with so many already. SMH

5. I heard the students from one of the boards in his state are less than10 students and he has still not paid them for years now. What a country! Tomorrow he will expect to win another election, forgetting that some of these students have been crying and there cry must have gotten to God.

6. Wouldn't this have cleared the payment for those students and probably mean more than doing this

7. My being abhor this nation. Imagine this!

8. The Toyota Highlander SUV is very durable and practical with a lot of space. Good one Wike, especially as allocation is not based on party affiliation.

1. Tell me u are part of the senators. Tueh on you people

9. That white beard man on long wine senator be like is this all you can donate? Ndi ala osente.

10. Some of them have at least 2 cars each. If he does niy know what to do with money, he should build low cost housing estate for them na.

11. And I thought that you wike have a little sense, I mean just a little sense. Tuah on you, you guys are a big disappointment to say the least.

12. Students on scholarships, una carry igbese from Rotimi Ameachi. Make una siddon dia dey wait for Wike. Rotimi is fighting him daily. U bera sort ya lives out . Sending messages on blogs and insulting the man no go do anything. Rotimi set u guys up. He already told u guys what to do. Siddon dey wait for Rotimi to come back. Be sharp! Sad situation but wise up fast!!

13. Wonderful! Meanwhile there's still black soot in port harcourt.
    I'm sure he owns one of those illegal refineries, that's why he can't locate the source of the soot. Ugly man.

14. students scholarships are being owed, the training grants for medical personnel are yet to be paid after so so long but politicians keep getting gifts. When you throw human resource development to the back burner and rather be politicking then only God can save the future. Let them enjoy