Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Innoson Boss Innocent Chukwuma Issues Press Release After His Release..

Friday, December 22, 2017

Innoson Boss Innocent Chukwuma Issues Press Release After His Release..

The Chairman of Innoson Group of Companies, Chief Innocent Chukwuma who was arrested by the EFCC for alleged tax fraud has been released and he issued this press release after he arrived home safely....

''May I use this opportunity to express my gratitude to fellow countrymen who stood by me in this period of my Illegal arrest by EFCC.

Firstly, I want to thank Mr President, His Excellency, President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR for his believe in the rule of law. I thank also the various State Governors who condemned my illegal arrest and fought to see my release.

I also thank the distinguished members of the National Assembly for their support in voicing out my illegal arrest, the traditional rulers across the divide from the North to the South, your support and contribution to my release is well noted. Thank you.

To all the Media organizations, various human rights groups, the youths, the #FreeInnoson social media crusaders and everybody who gave a voice to condemn my illegal arrest, thank you all.

I still maintain that my arrest was illegal, as there was never a period that EFCC under the leadership of Ibrahim Magu invited me for any reason. In due time, I will tell Nigerians the whole truth about this matter. I intend to work faithfully with the EFCC on this alleged investigation so as to clear my name which has been badly damaged, and I will follow up this so called investigation to its logical conclusion.

Once again, thank you my fellow Nigerians, with this high level of support and love showered on me during this period of my travail, I reiterate my strong resolve on the robust industrialization project of our dear nation, which will make her truly great again. I thank you all once more for your support''.

Chief Dr Innocent Chukwuma OFR
Chairman/CEO
Innoson Group

29 comments:

1. hmmmm it is well. Thank God you will spend Christmas in your home not under lock and key

2. EFCC NTORR
    MAGU and his cohorts big ntorr

Shame. Failed administration.

3. Innoson for the people...
    Set got bank in their right place. They won't just pay that 8bn. They will pay more damages. They want to act smart. Because they said if they pay that amount, they will go broke, they are now looking for ways to not pay. Kolework

4. Innosson, God is with u.
    GTB must be realising the foolishness of their action by now as I heard a lot of people have pulled their monies from them.

1. A lot of which people? You Igbo brothers pulling their 2, 2k? Mtcheeew

5. short and simple.. hard my igbo brothers withdraw and closed bank accts with GTB.

6. Very illegal, tax fraud is just a cover up.

7. It's disgusting how some people are bringing tribalism into this matter...some go as far as making it a political issue.Innoson and GTB started this relationship years before the APC even got into power, so it's stupid to think the government is involved in this.

8. Good to know that he's home now, I loved the way "everybody" was calling for his release and unlawful detention.
    Nigerians are waiting to get the full gist of the saga.

9. I hope everyone knows Innoson is innocent of fraud or whatever it is GTB connived with EFCC to accuse him of?

GTB should pay him his money
    GTB is going to learn this time.

1. Are you everyone?

What of the accusation by GTB that he forged their signatures and used a fake Bill of Lading to clear his goods? Should EFCC not investigate it?

Everyone ko, every nation ni!

10. GTB is Fraud... I hope they lose their customers

11. Good over evil, welcome home Nnamochie.

1. And you hope all the workers lose their jobs ko?

And you'd be claiming to be Christian.

12. GTB is the whistleblower. Anyway to ruin a man's name because of whistleblower fee. Ntoo GTB!!!
    I am closinh my account there sharp sharp. I got an email saying they noticed I no longer live in Nigeria! Hian!!!! Because i dey buy things dey sell, so therefore i don relocate???
    These guys need to be sued!!! Pricave6i

1. How much you get there?
      Imagine this rat.

2. Don, you be rat. You and your entire generation. U wan know how much I get? Thief!!! Ole!!! GTB minion. Una own don finish!!! Na so e dey start for una. Big head today, beggars.tomorow. tuuuueeehhh!!!

13. GTB fraud I dnt believe it, chaiii ilove that bank so much oo...thankGod for you Release inno..

14. Thank God for his release o.
    Side eye at GTBANK.

15. A friend told me that his mum called him and warned him to remove all his monies from GtBank. That was 2months ago. Now I know why. Good mothers are prophets

16. It is not Gtbank but jibiti Bank according to Ibadan people

17. It is not Gtbank but jibiti Bank according to Ibadan people

18. How jibiti/gtb expect someone to pay 25% of loan (to release document) that he already gave collateral for beats me.
    So u have docs for his collateral and still claim ownership of goods that he will still have to pay interest on.
    Ps, I'm very yoruba.

19. new tax law new problem for people government,,
    nigeria in mess government,, gtbank trying to use him to cover up
    government efcc for thugs,,
    noo wayoooo,,
    GOD HELP HIS PEOPLE