Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Runtown Explains How ‘Mad Over You’ Changed His Life

Monday, December 25, 2017

Musician Runtown Explains How ‘Mad Over You’ Changed His Life

Nigerian singer, Douglas Jack Agu, popularly known as Runtown, has revealed that his hit song ‘Mad over you’ launched him to greater heights.

Speaking to Sunday Scoop, the Enugu State-born artiste said he got calls to perform all around the world after the release of the hit song.

He said: “Even while recording the song, I knew it would be a very big song. But to be honest, I never thought that it would be as big as it eventually became.”

“Immediately after the song dropped, everything changed. Everybody seemed to like the song, and it was played everywhere.

”I started getting calls from all around the world to perform the song and people were very emotional about it. All the songs I released after Mad Over You have also done very well, and the future looks even brighter.”

When asked if he may be getting married to his baby mama, Selena Leath, anytime soon, Runtown replied, “Nobody knows what the future holds, but right now, I’m concentrating on my career.”

dailypost

11 comments:

1. Baby girl you bad o
    The way wey you wine oh
    I dey mad over you girl o
    Sick track

2. Mad over you was it for a long time for me though,it was really a nice song. More albums to his name. Shalom.

3. No wonder the remix is uncountable. May God continue to bless you. Try marry your baby mama na ibu Nwa afo na iburo onye ofe mmanu.

4. They always concentrate on their career after getting them pregnant. Congratulations

5. Lol! Chidinma,what do you expect? They are ''mad over you'' na.