Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Says He Saw Unbelievable Things When He Became Nigeria’s President’ –

Saturday, December 23, 2017

President Buhari Says He Saw Unbelievable Things When He Became Nigeria’s President’ –

President Muhammadu Buhari, on Friday said that some things he saw when he took charge as Nigeria’s President were unbelievable.

The president was quoted as making this comment by his media aide, Femi Adesina when he received the Governance Support Group at the Presidential Villa, Abuja on Friday.

He said, “Some of the things I saw here were unbelievable. I still shudder and wonder how a country can survive under such abuses.
“It is only by an act of God that we survived.

“I want you to maintain your steadfastness. We have gone through the worst of the times. We lost elections three times and I learnt a lot along the way.’

Buhari told his supporters that he was aware of the personal risks and investments that brought in the All Progressives Congress-led administration.

The President stressed that the long-suffering, commitment and sacrifices of all his supporters over the years will be remembered by posterity.

He added, “I can never forget your sacrifices and I am grateful for all. You never gave up when things were bleak, and we needed to survive. I can’t express my gratitude enough.

“In spite of the environment you found yourself, you kept believing and pushing. Some of you were really exposed to risks. My consolation is that you voluntarily threw in your lot with me.

“Some of you exposed yourself so much, and I knew it. I urge you to still stick to your principled ways of doing things and our country will be the better for it,’’ he said.

13 comments:

1. That is my president talking! Long life to BABA mu!
    long life to the Federal Republic of Nigeria!
    awon wailing wailers over to u

1. I'm just amazed at how you, the educated one has been able to convince yourself that this old bigot called Buhari, a man that can't even operate a computer is the one to lead a complex country like Nigeria out of the present quagmire. The earlier u realize that Nigeria is a failed country, the better.
      Buhari has absolutely nothing but hate and nepotism to offer.

2. Yes, long live the president.
      Annoymous go and kill yourself.

2. That is my president.more wisdom and strength.God be with you and continue doing the good works you have started.

3. With all due respect, president Buhari should go and nyash down, face his work and see how he can take Nigeria out of this mess instead of his administration's constant press release or are we all going to be subjected to this till 2019? Na wah!
    All we want is for him to walk the talk. Plenty talk yet no action.

1. Gbam!!! He got A1 in talking without action!!

4. And the fuel scarcity we're seeing now is unbelievable...

5. Has Buhari ever wondered where the likes of Tinubu, Fashola, Amaechi, Oshomole, Okorocha & co got the money to sponsor his campaign?
    Can someone pls tell me how many people have been prosecuted, convicted, and sent to jail because of Buhari's anti corruption crusade?

6. And the hunger and fuel scarcity we're seeing now is unbelievable. It has never been this bad.

7. Buhari for God sake, keep quiet. We are tired of hearing about d past. Do you know the unbelievable things that have happened since you became the president. Your quest for power has blinded you and even in the mist of all the sufferings, you still think you are d messiah.

8. What do you see mention One, you saw unbelievable things but you where able to travel out for Medication, this man, Oga presidor keep quite and face front....

9. What u saw??? Were u not president before?? Who is writing this? Looking to win over gullible voters.
    Nonsense!!!

10. This man is simply wicked, heartless and barbaric! To think he has not said anything reasonable about this hard biting fuel scarcity and he comes out to say this trash is more unbelievable!we will tell our children and grand children stories of how you ruined this country. Posterity will never forgive you and your cohorts.