Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senate President Saraki’s Daughter Tosin And Niyi Olukoya’s Wedding Photos

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Senate President Saraki’s Daughter Tosin And Niyi Olukoya’s Wedding Photos

The wedding ceremony of Tosin, the daughter of Senate President, Bukola Saraki, and her husband, Niyi Olukoya, took place at the Central mosque, Abuja on December 8th. 

Many Top politicians were spotted at the lavish wedding ceremony including former First Lady Patience Jonathan, the present First Lady, Aisha Buhari, Femi Otedola, Olusegun Obasanjo, Dino Melaye, Dr. Chris Ngige, Oyegun and others.

The wedding reception was held at the prestigious Transcorp Hilton hotel in Maitama area of Abuja.

38 comments:

1. God forgive me but who is that fatty bom bom bom in the second picture. See how he scattered his body and opened his mouth. Congrats to the couple

2. It's like they're both not Christians

1. The husband is a Christian but the wedding in Yoruba land is always at brides family church or mosque.

2. Yemi7up please spin another tale. Didn't Tolu Afusat nee Oniru wed in an "aladura" church.
      more like "the wedding in yoruba land is always at" the most affluent partner's choice.

3. If you don't understand something you ask for better explanation for record purpose Toolz did destination wedding....while the wedding thanksgiving was in aladura church her husband church....cause wedding thanksgiving in Yoruba land is usually at the husband church after the wedding proper must have been done in the bride church.....Thank me later

4. Yemi is right. Yoruba wedding (igbeyawo) happens at bride's family church or mosque. It is the thanksgiving that happens at the groom's family church/house.

Toolz, didn't have a religious ceremony, she had a bespoke ceremony. She did the ceremony in Dubai, it was done in an event setup similar to Adesua's but I don't know if the officiant/celebrant(the person who joined the couple) was a pastor. I believe she opted for this because she didn't want a Nikkai. And they didn't want to go to church out of respect for her dad nor a mosque because Toolz doesn't look like she practise Islam.

Oyinbo mostly do this. Their officiants are anybody so long as the person is licensed to wed a couple. In some countries such as UK, bespoke ceremony isn't recognised, you will need to first go to a registry for a civil wedding before you can have your bespoke ceremony. In America, any officiant can wed you, all they have to do is get a license online. Even your brother/sister/dad/mum can join you legally so long as they got the license.

Nigerians have started imitating bespoke ceremony but they bring their pastor or Alfa as an officiant for the ceremony outside the church/mosque; in open or close spaces such as mountainside (Adesua), indoor hall (Toolz), lake/river/waterside (Tiwa Savage). Tiwa and her husband are both from a Muslim background, they opted out off a Nikkai, and also didn't go for church wedding. Though I think they got a pastor as an officiant for their Dubai bespoken ceremony.

Anyway, anon, toolz had a civil wedding then a Dubai bespoke ceremony and she only went to white garment church (the groom's family church) for thanksgiving which usually happens after the wedding rites.

As for your statement about affluent determining the marriage rites in Yorubaland, this only happens in regards to how big the events will be. But it is the bride's family that is in charge of dictating how the events go because most of it usually happen at the bride's family home. But now that they are using halls, the groom's family can only influence how big the party will be. If they have too much influence they won't respect the bride's family. It is frown up generally by the Yorubas when a bride's family allows the groom's family to pay for everything and dictate everything about the events for the marriage rites. It is seen as recipe for disaster in the marriage. Marriage that starts in such way rarely works out or have so much difficulties. Same way, if the groom's family don't contribute anything in regards to their own duties in the whole events and it is the bride's family that pays for it all, especially if the bride's family also pays for the groom's and his family attires, it will not end well. His family will not be regarded with respect. The marriage will hardly survive because his family will never have a say during important family meetings. The Yoruba will say "ko lenu oro". Basically means you are not regarded.

5. Adesuwa had a Christian church wedding ooo with pastor Agu from jesus house london the officiating minister

3. Congra........ 😁😁😀.

Where is Patt Ogar sef?

4. She looks like a very modest girl. Happy married life

5. Who else open this post just to have a look at The wedding gown? I did

*hangs leg on the wall*

6. I see mama peace and obj. BTW that cake is bad.

*hangs leg on the wall again*

7. Looks like church wedding to me

1. Even in Saudi Arabia they wear wedding dress.

2. A lot of Nigerians are still ignorant about wedding gowns. Queen Victoria ( Queen Elizabeth's ancestor) started white wedding gown trend. She wore it because she didn't want to wear a coloured gown which was the norm back then; the guests also show up in coloured gown that is as heavy and elaborated as the bride . She wanted to stand out. White wedding gown was her personal statement it isn't a church or purity statement. Everyone is allowed to wear a gown. And yes go on instagram pages for Arabs weddings and you will see them in white, silver, red, champagne and etc wedding gowns. Big and flowing. They make bigger statement than non-Muslim's and Christian brides. Their gowns are bold and full of personality.

Plus, this bride looks like she is wearing Zuhair Murad gown whom by the way is from Lebanon which is in the Middle East alongside Saudi Arab, Omar, Qatar, United Arab Emirates.

The gown might be Michael Cinco though; he, Zuhair and Elie Saab tend to have similar silhouettes. I bet a true fashionista will be able to differentiate them, I can't. They all look same to me.

Anyway, I don't like the gown. It doesn't make her look bridal. Like more like a white garment dress. I just hope she didn't spend so much on it. But hey, it isn't my money.

I wish the couple, a blissful marriage. Marriage, that's the koko.

8. How come we no dey see Tboss in these kinds of social gatherings??.. That girl carried herself like she was d daughter of one rich and influential man in d society. She said she had Private Jet suitors.. Bla bla..were are they??.. Even indimi daughter wedding I was expecting to see her their.. Now she and her entire family are running around Uti..begging him to marry her..so that they can use him as their family ticket out of poverty.(if only they know how stingy uti is). It is always good to humble urself if not life will humble you..

1. Na wa oh Wetin Tboss do you na?

2. Haha haha what a funny comment. Uti ke? Does he look like someone that has money to marry tboss?

3. Madam how Tboss enter this matter now.

4. Lol Bruno,how much u think say Tboss get??.. Babe is broke..na hustler she be oo.if uti agree to marry her u think say she no go ThankGod???

5. Tboss go kill you one day, they are about starting a new big brother and you are still talking about her, even if she has private jet toasters you think she will show you so that you will use her and gossip, instead of you to learn the difference between "there" and "their" be talking about tboss

6. Tboss go kill you one day, they are about starting a new big brother and you are still talking about her, even if she has private jet toasters you think she will show you so that you will use her and gossip, instead of you to learn the difference between "there" and "their" be talking about tboss

7. @push up..of course she will not show me cos d so called PJ toasters are all married men that she is sleeping with. And before u lecture me on d difference between their and there, go and teach Tboss how to sing national anthem

9. Hmmmm gathering of the elites. Congrats to the couple.

10. It was in ICC not transcorp hilton

11. I like her dress. Very understated, not going to be everyone's cup of tea. Looks like an Eile Saab.

1. No be only 'Eile' na Fi mi le.

Una go wan prove say una know, just knack any name wey you see. Localtalent Ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa ikwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa

12. #Any kind of resistance or obstacle that crosses your path, should be seen as yet another chance to improve your work*

13. All I see is Mama Patience..

14. Mama Peace , my favourite First Lady!

1. You must have been born a few years ago. Mtsheww.