Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Unwelcome Room Mate.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

The Unwelcome Room Mate.

This post details what a Nollywood actress went through in real life years back trying to squat someone......
I have been an unwelcome guest before and i have had an unwelcome guest before........This one is full of drama..like you find in the movies!!!

The Narrative begins unedited here.....

''I had a room self contained to myself in a compound of 15 rooms. An old building of what used to be a Hotel with chalets in the center of ikeja owned by the Eldest of the Bruce Family, It was popularly known as House 4.

My room was situated downstairs first on the right, where I lived to tackle the everyday Lagos hassles.

My nightmare began as soon as I called up a senior colleque I looked up to just to check up on her.I will call her Nana.

She immediately told me had problems with her boyfriend who had thrown her out and seized her international passport and asked where I was staying and if she could move in with me,

Shocked because we were never close, I tried to describe where I lived and was very sure she wouldn’t like it one bit. But she said ( you are my sister and even if you live in a piggery, I will stay there with you)

Nana,s Desperation got me worried and on a second thought I was like What if I hadn’t call? Considering the fact that we have never been close. All I know about her is that she comes from my state from a place close to my own place,

Unfortunately for Nana, I was meant to travel home the next day as my mother was about to have a Surgery so I needed to be there.

Nana woke me up every morning with calls asking when I will get back to Lagos to take her to my place, Telling me how much she spends in a day at the Hotel she checked into.

She so bothered me with calls until I had to leave my mother and return back to Lagos to take Nana to my house.

I returned straight to her Hotel, spent the night there and took her to my place the next day, Nana had introduced her current boyfriend to me as soon as I arrived.

On the first day,We arrived at my place in good time and Nana sat on the bed while I tried to do some chores.

She was so engrossed with her phone and she only looked up when she wanted to ask a question like Do you have an Air conditioner? Is there water here? How frequent is your light?bla bla bla

I got everything in place and just then Her boyfriend found the place and stepped into the house with a facial expression that clearly stated SURPRISE,

In his own words he said( But the place is not bad ,People hardly help out in Lagos so you should be grateful to this lady who has decided to help you. Come give me a hug,,,Thank you so much Nne)

Just then, Nana showered her boyfriend with serious abuses, accusing him of hugging me because I had a Bigger butt than her.She also said she had heard how I snatch peoples men. I was dazed as I watched this man shedding tears out of pain and diusgrace.

So this was just the first day of 6 months spent in my room which was total WAR'' ....

To be continued.

28 comments:

1. The only thing I saw in this story to comment on is “international passport”. Why do Nigerians like using this phrase? Abi egbami, does anyone know of a passport that is not international? Passport ni passport n je, e wo tun wa ni ti International passport?

2. Some are local

2. you should have quit her from your place that first day.

3. Nawa o! She no fit even respect d fact that she's at someone else's place being the first time..

4. bet why na.... just when I was settling in to enjoy d gist, I saw to be continued..pls hw many to be continued so I can prepare my mind

1. Some things are better left unsaid.
      Thank God everyone has moved on. May I not meet your kind of bad soul again in life. Amen.

5. If you are telling a story, take it to a reasonable length before cutting it . . . this suspense is not good at all.
    See as gist dey flow, you just chop am.
    Abi na stella dey chop am sef make we dey come back. But we dey "addicted" and helpless now. Make you bring gist madam.

6. O ga ooo,u for tell her u aren't comfortable, the aunt dt took me in back in schl then was so nice but too neat,she showed me pepper with her neatness, thank God today i learnt dt cleanliness from her.

7. I don't appreciate suspense in this kind of story. Please,double the tales to make it more bearable.

You should have sent her packing with cunny way,emergency travel.

8. If I were you, walahi she won't sleep in my house that night. I will make SURE she leaves

9. na me chop am cos it was too long,i go post contiinuation tomorrow abeg make una no vexs..lol

1. lol.. weldone MA, Abeg post complete gist not just continuation

10. zeroninezero7twenty9sixseven26 December 2017 at 13:37

Crazy people everywhere. Someone is currently allowing me to share her apartment until I get my own place. My cash KS not enough to get my own place just yet and oh boy I Don enter one chance. In a short period, I have spent so much! She lies, borrows and didn't lay back, searches my bag when I am out, is jobless, a drunkard and everything negative. I wish I went to rent a kiosk with the little I had.. Now it's almost all gone. I drop money for food, I but gas, I recharge TV, Infact I be ATM. Pls help anyone? I need a room self contained where I can pay monthly. Iyana ipaja, egbeda, ikotun, idimu axis. I need to get out of here fast. I am loosing it

1. I blv houses around dere are not that expensive... hopefully someone will help out with info. Pele

2. Just stay at a hostel for a few months until you have enough to rent your own place.

11. Too early, , too harsh, , very bad choice made to help out, right from the ist day.

12. This potential Tom & Jerry story must not enter 2018...

We want to see 'To God be the Glory' and not 'To be continued'...

13. Hian!!!! And you did not show her the door that day?

14. Shuooo, you have time oo, I for done push her throw-away that first day, iya boys hmmmm ok nah..

15. There was this nice jolly fellow I stayed with for close to months. She's nice to a fault but very dirty. She can stay months without sweeping or mopping her apartment. Everywhere in that house including kitchen, bathroom, living room and the main room looks like where mad man lives. I worked my butt off cleaning up that house everyday until I was able to secure my own accommodation. When she saw the way I was cleaning the house she doesn't wants me to move out anymore. She said I should continue to stay with her till I finish my studies that what does a student like me need an accommodation for. Chai..see gobe.. I simply told am grateful for the offer but I needed to stay alone to be able to concentrate on my studies. That was how I packed out.
    People dirty for this life no be lie.

16. In my own place someone will now be giving me hell and you ain't even family.
    While single i can't even live with anyone it's a recipe for disaster. Sure my family can live with me, but I can't accompdate a friend for more than a month.

17. Is this for real? I will send her back to that hotel with her boyfriend immediately

18. You try Shaa.. ..you suppose don send her packing

I don't like people giving me attitude.... If you lack attitude, you can't come close to me,even if you put honey for toto

@ANONYMOUS ORUBEBE

19. Omo hmen mad people full lagos ooooo

20. 13:39 I have self contains to rent out, newly bûilt. Go to in-house news of last Monday and get my contact.

21. I'm also looking for a roommate ard ikeja ojodu/berger for 3 months tops we'll split d rent.