Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Armed Robbers Attack Actor Mr Ibu's House And Cart Away N14.3 Million CASH!

Monday, January 08, 2018

Armed Robbers Attack Actor Mr Ibu's House And Cart Away N14.3 Million CASH!

Unidentified Armed robbers on Saturday morning attacked Nollywood comedian, John Okafor, popularly known as Mr Ibu, at his Lagos residence, carting away about N14.3m cash as well as properties.

Mr Ibu who disclosed the matter has been reported to the police, said his wife was at home when the robbers invaded his house.

''According to my wife, the operation started at about 3am and lasted till about 4:25 am this morning after which they left with all my property and cash'' Mr Ibu said.
From the Nation

*Inside job...ask questions well Sir.INSIDE JOB

30 comments:

1. Chai!!!!
    Eeh yah!!!
    What a bad way to start the new year

1. Shebi you biafrans said all your brothers should withdraw all their money from GTB cos of Innoson. Pele Mr Ibu.

2. They spent close to 1 and half hours. A traumatic hours that no one wants to experience.

I pray they get psychological treatment. Dont want to think of how the fears would have consumed the family.

May God catch them. Once they are caught PLEASE SHOOT THEM IN THEIR BLOCOS

3. Oh no! 14. !....plus all his property join. It must be inside Job o. Remember that Jonathan own, it was the Same police men that were guarding the house that turned armed robbers overnight.

4. Why keep such an amount at home? Pele Mr Ibu.

1. That is what I don't understand. Who knows about such amount of been kept in his house. Ejo lowo nu.

5. How can someone of his status keep 14 million naira at home?

6. Its well . But did I just see 14.3m? what was he doing with such amount in the house? There must be in house informant.
    Ndo nwanne I pray they arrest the robbers

7. Wait a mins, what is that amount of money doing in the house?

8. This must be very traumatic and devastating for dem. Wanted to ask why he kept such an amount of money at home in d very first place but realized it could be some weekend transaction..wont truly be far from an insider then. Sorry Sir!

1. Yeah maybe...Since he can't withdraw such amount from ATM and it's weekend.

Mana oga Abu oke no-na uno gwara oke no-na ohia

2. Transfers can be made, it is not wise to keep such amount of money at home.

9. Why keep such amount of money at home? And who else knew about the money?

10. Hmmmm!!
    Keeping such amount of money at home is very risk

Who does that????

Just speechless

11. This one no doubt is an inside job.... frenimies at work

12. It's quite unfortunate...

But N14m at home?
    Are you planning to start a Microfinance Bank from your house???...

1. Ahh frankkool new year resolutions...less quotes, more comments relating to the post... Lol

Cray cray 👶

13. I believe he knows better because i don't know why he will keep that huge amount of cash at home for heaven sake that is why we have banks all over and networks to each other, anyway they have to start the investigation with the people that knows he has that huge cash at home

14. Who keeps that kind of cash at home for any reason? I pray you recover all and live above the experience, thank God no life was lost.

15. Oh my God! Mr ibu doesn't deserve this. He is such a nice man.

16. Linda ikeji says 1m and u said 14.3m which one do I believe now .

17. It was 14m oh! It was 1m cash! Then properties that cost more than 10m! Get ur facts right