Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Designer Accused Of Giving Bride's Dress To Actress Mercy Aigbe Releases Statement On What Happened...

Tuesday, January 02, 2018

Designer Accused Of Giving Bride's Dress To Actress Mercy Aigbe Releases Statement On What Happened...

Rikotobyme Boss Elisha was called out by a Lady yesterday and accused of giving her Dress to actress Mercy Aigbe who rocked it for her 40th....

THE CONTROVERSIAL DRESS

PRESS STATEMENT

''Our attention has been drawn to the ongoing chaos surrounding a dress and one of our esteemed clients on Instagram and possibly on other blogs and social media sites. . . .
We would have preferred if this matter was addressed directly to us for a quick resolution and to avoid the media frenzy, but unfortunately it wasn't.
. . .
We hold our clients dearly and offer our services on first come first served bases with no iota of discrimination or insinuation of such.
. . .
We admit that a dispatch error occurred in the delivery of a dress to Miss Lawrentta, who was set to get married on the 30th December, 2017 and the pick up of another dress on behalf of actress, Mercy Aigbe. . . .
Please note that both dresses were of the same style, the same colour (red) and almost the same measurement.
. . .
On realising the error on dispatch, we quickly tried to rectify the mix up. But it was too late as the wrong dress was already on its way to Edo state for the bride to be.
. . .
We contacted the bride and explained we had an issue and asked if she would be comfortable with another dress, of same kind (which was the one meant for Mercy Aigbe), the bride agreed, so we allowed the dress to be delivered as time to recall dispatch was short in relation to the time of the wedding.
. . .
We have already apologised to Miss Lawrentta, but once again use the public fora to tender an unreserved apology to her and by extension to Mercy Aigbe who shouldnt have been dragged into this.
. . .
We assure all our clients, past and future that our resolve to deliver top notch designs to clients within the country and beyond will not be compromised and the error that led to this unhappy situation has since been corrected. Thank you''

*I hope everyone can move on peacefully now...didnt even know who this designer was before but what i will say is that she is very good and her finishing is perfect...I am sure she will get more customers from this..
#CodedPRthingslol

73 comments:

1. So this "designer" read this lie and believe that we are gullible to swallow her story? Issokay....too early in the year to say negative things. I am off to praise my God

1. Stella you saw her designs too? She's good. I stole a lot of styles from her page before she went private

This press statement is a BIG LIE.

2. Thunder fire you there bloody liar called designer. You're pure evil and I hope the bride sued your ugly old a**. Imagine the lies..chai..thank God am not the bride ooh,I could have dealt with you mercilessly. Inam ikot

3. I think the designer is lying, what are the odds that the materials are exactly the same and the same exact style was chosen for the same fabrics if the bride bought her material herself. This statement is not believable

4. Which future customers? I jump and pass....I already sent the link on the call out post to my people to avoid stories that touch....good luck to your prospective mugus

5. Customers ke. Nigerians dont forget.

This statement is nothing but a piece of trash.

6. No hating whatsoever but this dress is "just there" and there's nothing special about it. Maybe it would have looked better on the real owner but there's no wow effect at all

7. Stella latest developments oo..The designer even gave the dress to her model for a photo shoot 5 days ago before giving it finally to mercy! She made the dress upon realising how fine it was she wanted to make money from it. It's hoiting on instar am niw

8. The tailor had some model snap with the dress sef..It's on other blogs

9. Mercy was meant to return it but the time frame wasn't much

2. More like a promo advert to her. The thing is I doubt if people will patronize her as much as she will expect. Nobody want to deal with an unreliable designer. Her costumers won't be able to trust her with their very expensive clothes. Even I won't trust her.

1. Ahh aye mi, does this designer know she's is a devil? And I put it to you that mercy was very aware it was supppsed to be returned before a certain date but as the celeb she claims to be she missed the dead line and designer dint have a choice but to send another. This is just rubbish

2. Thank you @Push up. I wonder why people can't read and see how contradictory her writeup is.

3. No matter how talented one is, if you lack integrity, no one wants to deal with you. She allowed her character flaws to seep into her business. Zero business ethics, liar, incapable of apologizing, mostly foolish.

3. Mercy Aigbe and dress wahala again! She contributed to Stella blog being famous, now again... this yr will be great for Stella oh

4. Na waooo, And the lady was shouting as if she's the only one the company made it for...

1. You cannot read n comprehend...
      Ewu

2. Am sure you read through your Anus

3. Are you thinking right at all?

4. Is this how gullible you are? I'm weeping for you 😢😢😢

5. Lol
      So you believe this?
      Were u expecting them say the truth?

6. I didn't know that people your kind of stupid had internet access.

7. Very gullible silly child.
      Lemme join in weeping for Chika😧😧😧😧😧😧🤧🤧🤧🤧🤧🤧

8. Chai!Aturu muru ebule gba aka nwa.

9. I join the weeping case. Who believes this bs. I hate naija cos our justice system is bs. I wish the bride would have sued this designer.
      This is same reason my hubby stopped taking his clothes to dry cleaners on Fri or over the weekend. He did it once and saw his clothes on someone one Sat. I argued that maybe it's for the person. He drove sr8 to the dry cleaners demanding that particular outfit. They came up with all manner of lies, in the end, it was discovered one of the laundry guys lent it to the person we saw it on. Serious ish.

10. Nah you type this thing or erroneously sent chika

5. This excuse is not acceptable. What's that trash I read 👆 there? Her explanation shows she's indeed quilty of the allegations.

Stella, no good person will patronize her, she has no good service to deliver

1. She's guilty and she accepted and yes, her explanation no hold water.
      I feel for her now sha, she's going to lose a lot.

2. I tell u. Her write up is just full of lies.

6. Nope. We are not moving on. Instead of her to apologize profusely, she concocted a pea-brained lie.

7. Liar liar.. pants on fire.
    Birthday over Wedding..? Cause of publicity and extra bucks.?
    Fia burn ya machine there.

8. With her annoying lies she deserves the worst lier award

9. PR stunt? Hahahahahaha wrong dispatch indeed.

1. She sha just wan give statement. How come both clothes were so similar that nobody could see who owns what?

10. That press release na confirm wash. It doesn't hold water at all.

11. What kind of half baked explanation is this????? So she wants to say it is dispatch fault not hers? walahi people can lie. so a whole reception dress was mistakenly sent to another state? So Mercy agreed to wear somebodys dress and not the one she paid for? liar oshi. just say you want publicity so you traded your customer's happiness. i cant deal with this.

12. anonymous to bahd2 January 2018 at 15:16

Can we please see pics of the "mistakenly" delivered dress, to verify the similarity in fabric, style, and size?

Personally, I think this is absolutely rubbish, from the wailing n weeping bride to this bumbling seamstress. Don't really wanna but I feel like exonerating Mercy. For now.

1. Anon go and sit down. If it was a similar dress would the bride complain? You just learnt this small grammar and you want to confuse yourself. The bride paid for the fabric. So she knows what's hers and what's not!

13. I find this response/apology very weak...Tailors and their wahala

1. The material and style is the same and yet the bride was able to know her own even without putting it on. Mother of all liars

14. This excuse is not tenable but it came right on time.

15. Chai! This woman can lie o! You said they brought similar clothes and you now ended up giving the bride mercy’s clothes. How come the mercy’s clothes you gave the bride was blue and not read. How come 2 other brides have called you out for disappointing them. This is no PR. This is karma!

1. Really? Please spill more. Where are the call outs so we can go and feed our curiosity?

2. Broomstick: go to Instagram and check teamrikaotobyme and see where one model used the cloth for a photo shoot.

3. Broomstick go to instablog. If u ve strength read tru the entire comment. So many call outs.

16. Asi asi,onye asi,liar liar pants on fire

17. Stella you are buying this?
    Over 20 people have accused her of same treatment. Is it the same excuse too?
    Okay where is the dress that was meant for Mercy?why didn't she give same to the girl,instead she sent an old dress. Shey she claims its the same style and measurement.
    Why didn't she pick her calls or immediately reach out when she realised. Why put a bride through such anxiety.
    Why did Mercy wear what's not hers? For a public photoshoot for that matter!
    The lady hasn't explained anything jor.
    My cousin was a victim, same scenario, told her it's not possible to sew a night before the wedding.
    My prayer for her is that for the brides she deliberately hurt, the pain and tears shed by them will be her portion this year.Amen.

18. this yeye tailor does not know that she has ended online business for herself. you dont use wicked pulbicity like this for business. what kind of wickedness is this?

19. They have finally told you what to write,madam Linus mba.

20. This is the worse lie ever in history. There should be an award for this press statement as the most gullible. Dear designer, I will not honour you to know or mention your name, you are a disappointment. Just see your downfall before you, guess what, caused by you!

21. How convenient for her to say it was a dispatch error. This is totally unacceptable

22. Which manner of lies is this............

23. What kind of watery explanation is this?
    So mercy calmly agreed to wear someone else's dress?
    We haf hear

1. It's not even Mercy, s size, so obvious.

24. All is well. This too shall pass

25. This is total nonsense... can you imagine the stupid explanation. Gosh all these vendors!!!

26. This explanation can not hold water,please look for another explanation to give

27. This lady was to make a dress for me we had spoken, thank God I never contacted her again so this is how it would have been.

28. This lady just spoilt her business name with her own hands.

29. This “Tailor” thinks we are foolish like her? Shurrup your dirty mouth!!!! Anyone who does waybill should know that packages are well packaged and lebelled properly to avoid mix up so How can there ever be a mix out in the delivery?
    Madam “Tailor” i put it to you that you are a liar, a thief, a reap-off and an opportunist! You couldn’t even backup your lies with evidence.
    Where is the side by side photo of both Mercy and the Bride’s outfit to prove they are really identical? Oloshi! It’s people like you that give “Tailors” a bad name. Go and sin no more.

30. Nah!! This explanation is trash, she played a smart one that ended up out smarting her white lie. But disappointing a bride on her big day? She deserves this and worse

31. Ahhh! She wanted the bride to reach out to her so she'd sweep it under the carpet like she's allegedly been doing? My 2year old niece would laugh her off the 'net for this silly lie. The bride posted pictures and videos, why isn't your statement accompanied by picture of "the same dress" you "mistakenly" sent? God has blessed you with a talent but you've let greed take it away. A friend sews for Dangote and Otedola(and some other prominent people). It's only recently we got to know as he doesn't disappoint ANYBODY and doesn't mistakenly send one person's outfit to another even when it's an asoebi

32. This tailor is just wicked. Benin is just 3hours from Lagos by road If no traffic; If she had a heart,She could have even sent her staff with the dress,charter a taxi as early as 5am that same morning of the wedding and get to benin by 9am or 10am.
    My colleague left benin this morning 6am. He got to the office around 10am. I was even telling him why not resume work tommorrow.
    I'm just giving a scenario if indeed her lies of it being a mix up which I know she's lieing.
    But even if mercy borrowed the dress day before wedding. She could still have hand delivered that dress same wedding day by chatering a taxi. Since it's reception dress you won't even wear till night. This is just too bad.

33. This doesn't add up...Mercy is not saying anything. Is this to say that they got similar fabric and style. There's no way Mercy will say she did not know the dress was not meant to be hers. I think the wrong dress got delivered Mercy saw it and liked it. Probably felt like it was the designers fault to deliver the wrong dress and wore it all the same. They are both victims but Mercy no try at all. That rubbish apology to the bride does not cut it.

34. Pekeele....Pekeele, drama has already started for some people early in the year......smh

35. Abeg all of una go siddan,most of you running your mouth here will still pass back to patronize her,nor be women wey like party and excessive designs to show off? Oshisco all of you.

36. Mercy got the dress and refuse to return it to madam Tailor BC she like it.And even told her that she will stop her pertronage if the dress is returned as she likes the dress so much. Of course madam tailor could not lose her big clients,so she had to disappoint the bride who she consider as a once in a while client. But what this madam tailor did not know was that Mercy will do her usual show off,and instead of her getting more clients, the rightful owner of the dress will see and spoil her carefully plan market strategy. Now Mercy is quite BC at 40s she should not be boring dresses.

37. Evil tailor full of lies.she gave mercy the bride's dress to use it and take photo but the oju kokoro of mercy delayed in returning the dress.