Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Katsina Govt. Increases Corps Members’ Welfare Package By 200%!!

Friday, January 19, 2018

Katsina Govt. Increases Corps Members’ Welfare Package By 200%!!

The Katsina State Government has increased the welfare budget for National Youths Service Corps (NYSC) members deployed to the state by about 200 per cent.

Alhaji Aminu Ibrahim, the chairman of NYSC Katsina State Governing Board, disclosed this on Thursday at the formal opening ceremony of the 2017 Batch ‘B’ Stream orientation course in Katsina.

Declaring the orientation course open, the governor said his administration placed top priority on the welfare of corps members. Masari said his administration would ensure provisions were made for the welfare of corps members to enable them to enjoy their stay in the state. 2,200 corps members were deployed to Katsina state for the 2017 Batch ‘B’ Stream II.

In his speech, the Chairman of the NYSC governing board, Ibrahim explained that there were two combined orientation courses for Katsina and Borno States’ corps members at the NYSC permanent orientation camp in Katsina. The state government has been adjudged to be the most NYSC friendly in the country.
From Vanguardngr

*Can someone tell us how much Corps members earn?

14 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmmm..

This man called Masari can lie for Africa..

He is just doing this because of the coming election in Katsina State. He is just to useless for my liking.

His administration did nothing, go to kusada,CRC,so many places like that except Katsina town.

Mc pinky

2. See better state, unlike like Rivers state that cannot even afford to pay corpers state allowed. Just federal government 19,800 and that's that.

3. Corp members earn N19,500.00 monthly.

Katsina is a state that is doing well. Corp members posted there, you all should enjoy yourself jare.

4. when i served, it was 19800 from federal government and 4k from my PPA. I don't know about now

5. Corp Members earn 19800 from the federal government, 15000 for those lucky to be posted to ministries in Lagos state(some), some PPA pay from 5k-100k plus, depending on the PPA and your course of study...... Those posted to local government like me, do not receive any state allowance, we are left with only 19800.........

1. Stella is asking about Katsina,not Lagos. Bizzy body!

6. Is 19800 from fed govt,most states no longer pay corpers state allowance again. So most corpers are left with 19800 apart from the lucky ones who get paid by their PPA, starting from 3k depending on the PPA some PPA pay up to 10k

7. 200% should amount to around N59,400.

8. Hope this is not another propaganda to get applause from the public.
    Like Amosun did in December when he said he paid civil servants 13th month salary whereas it. Just between 2000-3500 that he paid as bonus. How that translates to 13th month is what we don't know.

APC and Lies are identical twins.

9. Same thiing Oshiomole did in Benin shortly before his second term election. Promised to increase our state allowance, all because he knew corpers would be used for elections.

He paid the increase allowance of about N4k for 3months and stopped immediately after elections.

This is election bribe for corpers.